Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Poochie Puppy Parlor

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
27 reviews
|Other|Bolingbrook, IL 60440

596d N Pinecrest Rd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

(630) 739-7877

http://wwwpuppyparlor4707.webs.com

Open now:12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1813 Hicks Rd

(847) 359-4005
5.0
(1) · Other

845 N Michigan Ave

(312) 751-1111
5.0
(4) · Other

13717 S US-30

(815) 436-6262
5.0
(1) · Other

5030 W Lawrence Ave

(224) 255-3167

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

11635 Centennial Ave

(224) 569-6888
5.0
(1) · Other

6719 W Albion Ave

(773) 631-4465
About

Message from Poochie Puppy Parlor POOCHIE PUPPY PARLOR HAS THE FINEST SELECTION OF DOG AND CAT SUPPLIES. WE ARE THE ONLY TENDER LOVING CARE SPECIALIST FOR YOU AND YOUR PUPPY. WE NOT ONLY DOG GROOM, BUT OUR LOCATION IS KNOWN FOR OUR COLLECTION OF BOUTIQUE SUPPLIES. More about Poochie Puppy Parlor Dog Bowls, Cat Bowls, Dog Brushes, Dog Beds, Dog Carriers, Dog Crates, Dog/Cat Figurines, Dog Plates/Mugs, Dog Treats, Dog Rawhides, Dog Leashes & Collars, Shampoo, Sweaters, T-Shirts, Designer Bowls and Carriers, Flea/Tick Supplies, & Toys!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
27 reviews
510
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeannine S. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

09/01/2013, 22:13 PM
Form Your Own View of Store I have been a patron of this store since it opened and am appalled by the supposed reviews I am reading about it . I have always found it to be clean, the puppies or rescue dogs to looking happy, healthy and their needs well taken care of. I haven't ever asked to go into the now infamous backroom because I won't ask to go into any stores employees only area because I don't belong there. If Tammy store in Boilingbrook was shut down for animal cruelty and abuse as so many have commented she wouldn't still have her Illinois Department of Agriculture licence in plain view in her store now and she would have had criminal charges brought against her. If her and her employees were now hurting the puppies and dogs in their care they would have been shut down by the police a long time ago. So think about it can these people who are bad mouthing her really know what they are talking about? I will continue shopping at this little store, play with the puppies that are out front and enjoy spending my money and time at it. I urge you to stop into the store and check the place out yourself before forming an opinion on what other people say.
Jeannine S. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

09/01/2013, 02:06 AM
Form Your Own View of Store I have been a patron of this store since it opened and am appalled by the supposed reviews I am reading about it . I have always found it to be clean, the puppies or rescue dogs to looking happy, healthy and their needs well taken care of. I haven't ever asked to go into the now infamous backroom because I won't ask to go into any stores employees only area because I don't belong there.
Cheryl K. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/26/2013, 01:30 AM
Puppy Parlor -- NO! This business gets NO STARS and a huge thumbs down for its inhumane and cruel practices, not to mention they lie about where their dogs come from. Rescues...reputable breeders? No way...they sell sick puppy mill puppies. Court case(s) pending...owner Tammy Cognianese banned from the AKC for life. Run like the wind from this miserable excuse for a business. If this isn't enough to convince you, take a look: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xyw8qh5Rayg
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Janis J. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/25/2013, 13:33 PM
I give this place an F- all around! YUCK! This place is disgusting! Items purchased there are expired and smell horrible. When I was there I saw a man they called "homeless Steve" working there. When he went into the grooming room the dogs cried, it was sad! The puppies were crammed into floor pens and were fighting among themselves. Not something I think would be good for puppy socialization! When I went there, protesters were outside. I went up and got some information from them (after NOT purchasing a thing) and saw how they treat their dogs!! It is maddening and saddening and just not right. The are housed like no one cares. On one wall they all look identical, like something you would see in a puppy mill and according to the literature, that is exactly what this place is. F-!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Brent S. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/25/2013, 08:04 AM
Puppy Parlor Selling Cruelty In Lisle ILLINOIS Really??? I cannot believe this cruel place is getting good reviews! I know some of these are personal friends of Tammy Coglianese...so. I have been in there and seen the wide-spread cruelty. Seen the pictures of the hundreds of dogs and puppies stuffed in her back room trying to drink through water tubes with barely enough room to turn around! Just look at these recent photos taken there! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xyw8qh5Rayg LISLE, ILLINOIS- DO SOMETHING!!
Respond to negative reviews
Dianne A. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/25/2013, 02:37 AM
Puppy Parlor = Little Shop of Horrors This place is HORRIBLE!! They get their puppies/dogs from puppy mills. They use Conrad Kennels, Wanda Kretzman, Clearwater Kennels, Tiffany and Nick Menne - puppy mills! They lie about where their puppies come from. And have nearly 100 dogs/puppies crammed in cages in the 2 back rooms of that small strip mall store. Why won't they let customers into those back rooms?? What are they hiding?
Respond to negative reviews
Tammy C. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

05/30/2013, 08:00 AM
The Truth about Puppy Parlor To find out the truth behind allegations leveled at Tammy Coglianese and Puppy Parlor please read the in depth interview and to see the Illinois Department of Agriculture Docket Finding Reports please follow the link below. A Docket Finding Report is the final out come of complaints filed and the inspections done because of them.
Rita P. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

05/15/2013, 08:41 AM
Top 100 Puppy Mill in Country Before buying ANYTHING, let alone a puppy, from this store and supporting the horrific conditions the owner keeps these dogs in, please check out this news article from Chicago Tribune. This store was placed in the TOP 100 puppy mills in the COUNTRY! Only two were Illinois, one of which is this store! Please do not support this store in anyway! Your pets will thank you!
Respond to negative reviews
Laurie B. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

05/10/2013, 13:58 PM
Buyer Beware! I walked in and it smelled of expired product, feces and urine. Small pups where crammed into floor pens where they were constantly fighting NOT playing. Not a great way for a pup to start his "social" life. There was the loud barking of dogs in a back room that we could not see.. This place has been kicked out of Bolingbrook and it's owner Tammy banned from the AKC for life. I did my research and found her to have been placed on the Humane Society's Top 100 Most Horrible puppy mills (in the top two for the state of Illinois) She apparently breeds in that back room with cages stacked 3-4 high. I suggest anyone who is considering buying anything here do their own research. I don't think you will want to support this place in any way. I went to West Suburban Animal shelter right down the street and got the sweetest little Peke. He is my constant and most healthy and happy companion at about 10 times less the cost I might add.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.