BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Poly-Tech Sleep and W8MD Weight Loss Center

4.4
15 reviews
()
 1718 Welsh Rd, 2nd Fl, Philadelphia, PA 19115

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(215) 676-2334

Write a review

5on Google, Jan 01, 2017
The Doctor and staff are wonderful! I have had a fantastic experience and have recommended this program to my family and friends! I am down 50+ lbs and couldn't be more excited!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for the review and congratulations on your weight loss success!
5on Google, Dec 16, 2016
It's been a great experience so far. I've lost over 50 Lbs and feel better than I have in a long time. I came in because I had just started the evaluation process for Gastric Bypass surgery and knew I needed to lose 10% of my body weight prior to the surgery, I also needed a sleep study, so I decided to kill 2 birds with 1 stone. 5 months later and I am no longer even considering surgery thanks to W8MD. 20 more pounds to reach my goal weight and I'm confident I can make it with the W8MD program! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for choosing us, and for the review. Congratulations on your amazing weight loss journey! Keep up the good work!
1on Google, Oct 17, 2016
The most Dr. Prabhakara was interested, to perform sleep study. After he got paid the interest in patient has disappeared.
If you are looking for someone who will at least try to resolve your pr
oblem, find another place.
Good luck.
more »
1on Google, Aug 17, 2016
If you are looking for a money hungry Dr who will lie to you...you found him! He doesn't tell you that this medication shouldn't be taken more then eight weeks (MAX) unless you suffer from epilepsy or bipolar disorder! That's what the medication is really for. I had a thyroid problem and he told me it was ok now I'm suffering. The "good" reviews here are fake because he bribes (the patients) to give good reviews for a nasty box of stale food. The appointments are always over booked so make sure you are ready for terrible service while you wait. Wish I could give 0 stars to this fake "Dr." more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2016
Down 36lbs in 4 months. This is the most effective program I have ever been on. more »
5on Google, Apr 18, 2016
Dr. Tumpati has helped me lose almost 50 lbs in 6 months. This has been a gradual process and a new way of life for me. Slow and steady is what will win the race for long term success. For me there were no side effects but he was always asking and checking to make sure I was following a healthy way of eating. Laura has also always been there to answer any concerns or questions I have had throughout the process and they have always been courteous and respectful to me.
I have referred many friends to the office and will continue to do so as I feel Dr. Tumpati believes that everyone can achieve weight loss safely and effectively. Every person is different and with that everyone needs to find what will lead to their individual success.
I am at my goal weight and am now at a maintenance level. I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Tumpati and W8MD.
more »
5on Google, Mar 21, 2016
Dr Tumpati and his staff are very friendly and caring. Dr Tumpati not only makes each person feel special but also explains what might be causing your weight gain in a non judgmental way. Having known him personally for over 25 years right from the medical school days, and as a practicing physician myself, I can honestly say he is one of the most qualified sleep and obesity medicine physicians in the area. Highly recommended! more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2015
I have now officially been a patient for two years now and have lost a total of 61 pounds! They are a great team and provide a great service. Hours are always convenient to my schedule, the Dr. always understands my concerns, listens and gives great advice! Laura is my biggest cheerleader and is always patient with me! It's not a fast process for me but then again, this is the longest I have ever kept this much weight off! I am not at my goal weight yet but what's the rush? I didn't get here overnight and I won't finish this process overnight. Give it a try! You have nothing to lose but those unwanted, extra pounds! See you there!
Lisa S.
more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2015
Dr. Tumpati is an excellent physician: tentative, caring and an expert in his field. Laura and his staff are very helpful, supportive and knowledgeable. If you've been thinking about finally taking off the weight give them a call. After a thorough evaluation and history and physical Dr. Tumpati tailors a plan specific to you. That's what makes the difference. I've tried other ways even other weight loss centers, supplements you name it. Never have I reached my goal. Until now! Feeling great, energetic and young again. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words Michelle and Congratulations on reaching your goal weight.
5on Google, May 24, 2015
The Doctor and staff here are fantastic! I have had a wonderful experience so far and would highly recommend the program. 30 lbs down and counting!! more »
5on Google, May 24, 2015
I have been following the W8MD plan since March of 2014. I switched doctors to Dr Tumpati in May of 2014. To date I have 40 lbs off and have kept it off since September of this year. It is the easiest plan I have ever been on. I have tried Nutra System, Jenny Craig and am a lifetime member of Weight watchers. I have never been successful in losing this much weight let alone keeping it off for any significant time. Dr Tumpati and his staff are wonderful. he takes his time with you and makes sure you are medically stable and healthy enough to begin the program. I have Crohn's disease and have had 2 bowel surgeries and have spent 15 years in and out of the hospital on numerous meds and dealing with horrendous pain and side effects. Since starting this plan, there is NO trace of Crohn's disease in my body and I am pain free... including my chronic hip and knee pain. I slept better, my mood is better and overall feel the best I have felt in years! Do yourself a favor and call them to make an appointment and feel better fast! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Lori for your kind words. We are so happy and excited for you. We are glad to be able to partner with you in order to find the best weight loss plan that suits your needs. It gives us immense joy and pride in seeing our patients succeed in their weight loss journey! Thank you for taking the time to do the review.
5on Google, May 24, 2015
wonderful staff who is very helpful and very concerned about teaching each patient about how to reach their goals. Would recommend this office to anyone looking for sleep and/or weight loss help. more »
5on Google, Apr 24, 2015
I have tried every diet available. Some were successful at first, but then they all failed. I was severely over weight, which was dangerous to my health. I met doctor Tumpati by chance. When he told me he was a diet doctor I told him I would be visiting him soon. The doctor is very kind, and patient. He takes blood pressure and body measurements every visit besides your weight. There are some medications involved but the doctor is flexible and helpful if changes are needed or a medication needs to be discontinued or changed. So far I have lost 42 pounds with 18 to go before by youngest daughter's 21st birthday trip to Hawaii. Doctor Tumpati is very encouraging and kind. Laura is very helpful, she is there to work with you so you succeed. She can be reached by phone for appointment changes or if you run out of food. The doctor and staff become your friends. I highly recommend W8MD. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Lennie for the kind words and congratulations on your weight loss success! We are truly proud of you.
5on Google, Mar 24, 2015
I wanted to share my daughters transformation. I found the Weight Loss Center in August and met with Dr. Tumpati his program has been a huge success for my daughter and I. My daughter has lost 58 pounds and I am down 25 pounds, this has been the easiest weight loss we have tried. My daughter is a high school senior and is very bright and preparing for college, I wanted to help her feel better about herself and excited about her senior year and prepare to go to college, this weight loss has transformed her, she is excited to get dressed and go to school, she has joined lots of different clubs, she is planning on going to the prom. Dr. Tumpathi, I can't thank you enough for helping transformer my daughter into a much happier young lady and she looks amazing and also thanks for helping me lose 25 pounds I feel great. The staff is so helpful, always easy to contact or reschedule appointments, just makes the process so much easier when you work with such helpful staff. Thank you for helping us achieve our weight loss goals and making the process so easy.
A Very Happy Mom and Client
Lisa
more »
Business Response:
Dear Lisa and E----(for confidentiality, I am not going to name your daughter's name here), Thank you for all the kind words and compliments and congratulations to you and your amazing daughter who not only make you proud but also everyone around her! It has been a great pleasure for me, and Laura to to play a small part in your amazing weight loss journey! Success stories such as yours is what truly inspire us to keep going despite the many challenges in operating a weight loss center such as ours that works with health insurances for the physician visits. Congratulations and remember, it is never a done deal - it is an ongoing journey, and we stand right by your side in this journey, never blaming you even if you were to gain a few pounds back! Together, we can do this and losing weight is so much fun! Thank you for a great review! Sincerely, Prab R. Tumpati, MD Founder, Poly-Tech Sleep and W8MD Medical Weight Loss Centers www.w8md.com
On Foursquare, May 03, 2013
If you need help losing weight, and have health insurance or have sleep problems, this is a place to consider. Unlike many cash only weight loss clinics, polytech sleep, weight loss accepts insurance. more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Lose weight, and sleep better with insurancemore »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  12
4  
3  
2  
1  2
1 reviews with no rating
4.4
15 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence