Logo White
Watch Demo

Philip Werthman

Own this business?
5.0
40 reviews
|Healthcare|Los Angeles, CA 90067

2080 Century Park E, Ste 907CMRM, Los Angeles, CA 90067

(310) 277-2873

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Werthman's practice is limited exclusively to microsurgical vasectomy reversal, no-scalpel vasectomy and the treatment of male infertility. He has performed thousands of microsurgical procedures and well over 2000 no-scalpel vasectomies. He has conducted basic science and clinical research in the areas of gene therapy for male infertility for which he was awarded the American Urological Association Western Section's highest resident award, the Proctor and Gamble First Prize Essay in 1995. He is also actively involved in designing and refining microsurgical instrumentation and suture materials used in male infertility treatments. Dr. Werthman was the first fertility specialist to perform

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
40 reviews
540
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 15 Reviews5.0Vitals
  • 11 Reviews5.0Google
  • 11 Reviews5.0RateMDs
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Vitals

9 months ago

01/23/2019, 02:39 AM
Top urologist
We had a very pleasant experience with Doctor Werthman. He is a great diagnostician, with years of experience & has amazing bed side manners. He was very helpful and addressed all of our concerns & questions and followed up with us. I would definitely recommend him to my family & friends.
Thank you!!!
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

12/20/2016, 08:27 AM
Jim on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/04/2016, 05:44 AM
Our success was nothing short of a miracle. After having the vasectomy for over 20 years, we conceived within 6 months of the reversal. the Semen analysis levels were 4-5 times higher then the levels required to conceive around the time of conception.
He also made it extremely easy for me, in traeling from out of the country. Skype appointment, another in person the day before the operation and able to fly home 3 days later.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Dr. Werthman! :)
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice

3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice

3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

01/29/2016, 04:34 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

09/26/2015, 11:07 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

5 years ago

11/05/2014, 12:09 PM
Anonymous on Vitals

7 years ago

03/11/2013, 11:57 AM
Glad I searched until finding Dr. Werthman
My local urologist was completely unprepared for the fertility issues I brought to his office and I am extremely glad I made the extra effort to find Dr. Werthman. For me, this meant traveling out of state to LA to meet with him.
His office runs very smoothly and all his staff were caring, patient, and comforting. I'm still waiting to see how things go after surgery, but I couldn't be more pleased with the treatment I've received from Dr. Werthman and his staff.
Anonymous on Vitals

7 years ago

02/19/2013, 04:46 AM
Appreciative Patient
Dr. Werthman is the consummate professional. He is highly intelligent and an excellent diagnostician. He has a friendly demeanor, dealt with me in a straight forward manner and speaks in easy to understand language. Appointments are easy to make and are remarkably on time. Most importantly, he gets positive results . I would recommend him wholeheartedly.
Anonymous on Vitals

7 years ago

02/19/2013, 02:55 AM
Amazing Doctor
Dr. Werthman is perhaps the single best physician I've ever been treated by.
He was not only professional and courteous but also delivered top notch medical service.
His honesty and caring are evident.
His education and background are impressive.
His skills are precise and highly effective.
I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.