Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pet Etc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
285 reviews
|Pet Stores|Salem, OR 97304

1145 Edgewater St NW, Salem, OR 97304

(503) 375-3573

https://www.petetcsalem.com/products/shop/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Retail

11450 SW Cardinal Ter

(503) 709-7860
4.9
(112) · Retail

2244 E Burnside St

(503) 236-6971
4.9
(170) · Pet Stores

12675A NW Cornell Rd

(503) 641-9443
4.8
(59) · Pet Stores

20345 SW Pacific Hwy Ste 300

(503) 625-3530
4.8
(206) · Pet Stores

855 NE 5th St

(503) 472-2610
4.8
(482) · Pet Stores

2244 E Burnside St

(503) 236-6971
About

We carry over 200 varieties of natural and holistic foods for dogs and cats, as well as food and supplies for small animals, reptiles and fish. We now have Pet Etc Grooming available along with self service bathing.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
285 reviews
5239
  
425
  
36
  
20
  
110
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
sam c. review for Pet Etc
sam c. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/18/2010, 02:47 AM
great vdnvbx mxc dxvnbdfvbkefevsdfjdhwehrfdvbnbvbehhgfbndbvhegvdvdnvbefbbvbdfgefkknbvkbevbkjbvbvbdvbkjdbvkdfnvnmdbvnbdkvbekjbfvjbefbn
Justin M. review for Pet Etc
Justin M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/07/2010, 00:28 AM
Mr. They've been helpful and knowledgeable when we've gone in there. They have a wide variety of quality pet foods and any accessories that we need for our two critters. Moreover, the two greeter dogs are sweet.
Janice C. review for Pet Etc
Janice C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/21/2010, 15:15 PM
Pet Etc. Dandy This is a great place to go in W. Salem, locally owned as well. Their are resident cats in the store and dogs coming to work there too. They have a large selection of food for dogs, as well as most everything else.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Judy V. review for Pet Etc
Judy V. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/09/2009, 03:56 AM
Pet Etc is my favorite pet store I have bought all my cat and dog food and sometimes toys & other supplies from this store for many years and can't imagine going anywhere else. I moved from Salem to south of Monmouth 17 years ago but couldn't find anyone closer with anywhere near the expertise with animals so I plan my pet food buys around when I go to Salem. Darla the owner is so knowledgeable and helpful whenever I have pet problems. I have one dog that has food allergies and one of my Cats is extremely sensitive to everything. Darla's advice is usually spot on. The very few times over the years that a new food I tried did not work they had me to bring it right back for a refund. Their prices aren't cheap but they are definitely fair. I'm not sure what happened with the person who gave the bad review but I've never seen anyone who works there be anything but pleasant and helpful. They even carry your food out to the car for you if you get a medium or large bag. I also love that they keep track of how many bags you buy and then give you a free bag after so many.
Pam S. review for Pet Etc
Pam S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/28/2009, 10:03 AM
Pet Etc is way overrated The last two times I was in this store I was either completely ignored or treated rudely. The little blond that works there needs to try a different profession. I swear she must be the daughter of the owner, otherwise she would have been fired a long time ago. Even though I live in West Salem I will never shop there again and will be looking into South Salem Pet Supply.
Respond to negative reviews
bob b. review for Pet Etc
bob b. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

06/25/2005, 11:46 AM
Everything you needed to know from people who care This pet store rocks, don't go to the "Big" store who hire kids for minimum wage, go to a store who passion is animals. The owner is so knowledgeable . She can tell you what products to use for your new kittens or your old dog.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.