Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pet Etc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
285 reviews
|Pet Stores|Salem, OR 97304

1145 Edgewater St NW, Salem, OR 97304

(503) 375-3573

https://www.petetcsalem.com/products/shop/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Retail

11450 SW Cardinal Ter

(503) 709-7860
4.9
(112) · Retail

2244 E Burnside St

(503) 236-6971
4.9
(170) · Pet Stores

12675A NW Cornell Rd

(503) 641-9443
4.8
(59) · Pet Stores

20345 SW Pacific Hwy Ste 300

(503) 625-3530
4.8
(482) · Pet Stores

2244 E Burnside St

(503) 236-6971
4.8
(150) · Pet Stores

3340 SE Division St

(503) 235-3204
About

We carry over 200 varieties of natural and holistic foods for dogs and cats, as well as food and supplies for small animals, reptiles and fish. We now have Pet Etc Grooming available along with self service bathing.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
285 reviews
5239
  
425
  
36
  
20
  
110
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Miriam Morrow review for Pet Etc
Miriam Morrow on Facebook

4 years ago

02/10/2018, 08:37 AM
We have been purchasing dog food and other items from Pet etc for over 30 yrs. We have been bring our almost 2 yr old pitty in every two weeks since she was 7 weeks old for a nail trim. We have just added another pitty to our family. He is 13 weeks old and we have been bringing him since he was 9 weeks old. We absolutely love the kindness, tenderness and love each employee shows our puppies. They are all so willing to jump in and help us, and they are all very knowledgeable. Thank you very much. Mitch n Miriam
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind works Miriam!!!!

Rachel Wilkinson Wiley review for Pet Etc
Rachel Wilkinson Wiley on Facebook

4 years ago

12/08/2017, 01:35 AM
This store is full of unique items that are offered at all price points. The staff is attentive and knowledgeable about their products but also different breeds of animals. We shop there for all our pet needs and wants!
Annette Halleen review for Pet Etc
Annette Halleen on Facebook

5 years ago

11/13/2017, 04:34 AM
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Lisa Purcell review for Pet Etc
Lisa Purcell on Facebook

5 years ago

08/27/2017, 18:34 PM
Little Nicky is a small Italian Greyhound rescue who is quite skittish about having his toenails clipped and Pets Etc staff and groomers (especially Scianna) all came to the rescue in a variety of ways to make us feel welcome and safe. Nicky left with a huge bag of new treats and samples and some magical stuff they put in his ears to calm him down. We had a great doggy date afterward and I can't thank them enough!
Business Response:

Thanks Lisa! Getting to see your greyhound giving out kisses after the nail trim was definitely the highlight of the day:) we hope he enjoyed the samples too!

Rachel Lilja review for Pet Etc
Rachel Lilja on Facebook

5 years ago

08/26/2017, 04:13 AM
I never write reviews but this warranted one for me. I went into this store with my two young children, it was very conveniently located for us and I was excited to check it out. There was a younger lady working who was very helpful and gave me a few samples. However there was also an older lady there (maybe the owner I'm not sure) who was unimaginably rude. I could tell that she was extremely annoyed by my children who were behaving themselves just fine. My toddler was holding a small cat toy that cost $1 while in the store. I always check my child's hands before leaving a store and I made sure we left it behind. The older lady actually came out to my car and made me come back into the store and show her where we put the toy. She was borderline accusing me of stealing just because my child held a toy while in the store. I will never ever return to this store. I will drive out of my way and even pay more just to show another local and more deserving business support. Very very rude here, find a different place to go which will be very happy to have your business.
Business Response:

Hi Rachel! While we're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your visit today, it's good to hear that you were met with the helpfulness our employees strive for. As a mom, I know that kids misplace things, so when small children carry merche…See More

Respond to negative reviews
Cynthia Munford review for Pet Etc
Cynthia Munford on Facebook

5 years ago

07/04/2017, 05:38 AM
They're always very helpful and carry high quality products.
Brett Hoffman review for Pet Etc
Brett Hoffman on Facebook

6 years ago

10/27/2016, 01:51 AM
Huge selection of dog and cat foods. Very neat and organized presentation of products. Also, there are animals to pet, can't go wrong there.
Jeanette Martinez-Lewis review for Pet Etc
Jeanette Martinez-Lewis on Facebook

6 years ago

08/28/2016, 04:46 AM
We love shopping local! My kids adore being able to come in and get some dog snuggles while I shop.
Linda C Sell review for Pet Etc
Linda C Sell on Facebook

6 years ago

04/29/2016, 08:55 AM
Very helpful employees. Always take the time to answer questions on pet needs. My dog also receives grooming services. Ellie is a very shy dog, but she LOVES the groomers. Recently Ellie had need of a medicated bath and the staff went out of their way to start treatment immediately, which was a Monday (when grooming is closed). They were well informed of the prescribed shampoo and knew what needed to be done. Ellie is excited to see the groomers and gives them kisses! I could not ask for better treatment of my much beloved companion Ellie!
Business Response:

Thank you for your positive review Linda!! We do have a wonderful and caring crew back in the grooming!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.