Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
41 reviews
|Hair Salons|New York, NY 10018

40 W 39th St, New York, NY 10018

(212) 852-4850

http://kristeratle.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

150 Woodbury Rd

(516) 367-3800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

6 Woodward Ave

(203) 299-0615

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Beauty

56 Westport Ave

(203) 840-1999
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

600 Union Ave #3

(732) 528-0077

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

2270 Central Park Ave

(914) 961-1115

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(39) · Beauty

20 Purdy Ave

(914) 481-8844

7 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
41 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
40 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
zjag on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/30/2008, 10:51 AM
best colorist, ever! – I've know for some time that Krister Atle is a fantastic hair stylist making this mousy and dull girl's hair into often complimented "true blond" locks. So not so surprising maybe that he lands the NBC's Today Show with "Can anyone be a blond?" but still... Fantastic!!!
bealou123 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/30/2008, 03:55 AM
Best hair stylist – Krister, from the bottom of my heart, Thank You!!! I first meet this soft spoken and comforting Swede after receiving a hack job of a haircut and color at a fancy hoity-toity overpriced uptown nyc salon. I did look fantastic (though broke) when leaving the salon. But, like Cinderella, it didn?t last. After the smoothening products and elaborate blowout were washed out I notice a rainbow of different colors under the outer layer of my hair and it was brittle and frizzy as can be. After going back and basically being told ?it?s all in my head? I found Krister ? The Hair Doctor ? Atle! He?s a tell-it-like-it-is master of his trade who very calmly explained my different options and how we?d go about restoring my hair. I would and will never go to someone else! Another plus I have come to appreciate is his European payment philosophy: you pay the price quoted (tax included, tip not excepted), no extra for styling (and he always does it himself!!) etc, no other various other people to tip, leaving his masterly work a well kept secret and bargain!
dk212 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/24/2008, 02:51 AM
Fly hair by a Fine Swede – Krister is a perfectly lovely Swede with a large, loyal following...and he'll always tell you what's best for you and your hair. He's a pro at haircutting, coloring, styling, and hair extensions. He rocks and unlike most rock stars, he won't break the bank. In my case, I was at a point where I needed some tough love. I was going to some colorists who were like dealers...they were drugging me up with tech speak, abusing the hell of my hair and I'd always go back from more - because they gave me a special rate, they wouldn't do me bad next time and so and so on. Krister told it to me straight: "Honey, you're lucky you're so pretty otherwise you'd never get away with having this ashy greenish atrocity on the top of your head." Wiser words were never spoken. I had to admit I was powerless and get into the KA program. To begin your program, call Persona and talk to the lovely Lopa. She'll made it easy even if you're a busy, neurotic nutbag like me. I've never been happier with my hair which has wielded free drinks and made dozens of innocent bystanders fall victim to whiplash.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
bebeanime on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/14/2008, 09:23 AM
Great Cuts and Service – Very personalized haircuts and great service in a beautiful loft space. The stylist is friendly and very curteous.
RandoDando on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/08/2008, 04:30 AM
Do something good for yourself - go to Persona! – I just want to add another, glowing review. Yes, it's true. Krister Atle is a hair genius. My last stylist, who unfortunately (for me, not for her new clients!) moved to another state was pretty damn fabulous. Krister, however, is truly something else. I have very thick, curly hair, so, I'm usually pretty wary about seeing a new stylist. I'm sure you fellow curlyheads know what I'm talking about. An accquaintance of mine had nothing but wonderful things to say about Krister and convinced me to give him a try. I am so glad I did! He gave me a fantastic haircut and blow-out with barrel curls. I left his salon feeling like a movie star - a first for me. Curly or straight, the cut really holds its shape and looks amazing. This man has skills for days with a personality to match, but zero attitude. Definitely the best hair cut and overall salon experience I've ever had.
jesew on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/29/2007, 03:25 AM
Simply the best – I have been going to Krister since I moved to New York (over 7 years now) ? not only is he an incredible stylist, he is one of the most genuine people that I have met in this City. Going for a haircut is one of the highlights of my month ? Krister?s studio is an amazing loft space that instantly reminds me how lucky I am to live in one of the coolest City?s in the world. I always leave Krister with the perfect cut and the perfect colour ? highly recommend
rednepentha on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/15/2007, 07:02 AM
i finally got what i wanted, thanks to krister; a great cut and color. i highly recommend this salon to anybody who cares about their hair. krister really listens and takes his time to make sure you get what you want.
lindama on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/20/2007, 05:49 AM
Best stylist – Krister have been doing my color and cuts for a long time, every single time he gives me an original look. He is a dream to me and at the same time creating. I just love the blonde look he gave me the last time. Sweden lost it's best stylist.
pab123 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/19/2007, 10:56 AM
Krister is AMAZING!!! – First, let me thank everyone who had a review posted as this is why I chose to go to Krister. I walked in with a terrible cut with an unbecoming color and walked out feeling beautiful. Krister really listens and he knew what would look good on me. Aside from being a really nice person and not full of himself at all (like most hairstylists in the city!), he is a true artist. Plus the little cakes they serve are very tasty.I cannot wait to go back in 6 weeks. Do yourself a favor and book an appt right away. Thank you Krister!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.