Logo White
Watch Demo

Permanent Make Up of New York

Own this business?
5.0
34 reviews
|Beauty|Rochester, NY 14626

30 Erie Canal Dr D, Ste A, Rochester, NY 14626

(585) 738-8327

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Imagine waking up every single day looking fresh-faced, wide-eyed, and ready to go! Imagine no longer wasting endless time and energy putting makeup on, or agonizing in the store over which shade of pencil is right for you. Thousands of satisfied clients are living proof that permanent makeup is the way of the future, and Permanent Makeup of New York is the way to get there! With over 30 years of licensed experience, Jo Ann at Permanent Makeup of New York is dedicated to making sure each client walks out feeling like the very best version of themselves. She works diligently with each client in order to meet their style preferences and procedure needs for the brows, eyes, or lips of their dre

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
34 reviews
532
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 24 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews4.5Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cheryl Cannella Parker on Facebook

9 months ago

02/06/2019, 00:11 AM
Around 15 years ago, I ran into an esthetician friend & noticed her remarkable transformation. Her brows were spectacular! She highly recommended Jo Ann. First ever brows were done that year by Jo Ann. This woman is THE BEST! I moved to AZ for a few years & had a touch up done as a birthday gift in a posh Scottsdale salon. The work was not even a close runner up to what Jo Ann does. Getting ready for next touch up after moving back to ROC. I wouldn’t go to anyone else here even if someone paid the bill. No one compares to Jo Ann Kirkpatrick of Permanent Makeup of New York. Don’t waste your time/money anywhere else, ladies. Trust in her expertise, & you’ll return AND refer. 🙋🏻‍♀️👩🏻‍🎨
Lillian Mazzara Lang on Facebook

a year ago

06/19/2018, 02:39 AM
My best friend and I got our eyebrows done today by JoAnn...she is amazing!!! We both couldn't be happier with our brows... Anyone looking to have permanent make up or brows done we recommend her highly!
Business Response:

Thank you Lillian. I really enjoyed getting to meet you two today. I really appreciate the recommendation.

Julie Corrigan on Facebook

a year ago

06/07/2018, 01:00 AM
JoAnn is very professional and pays attention to detail. She made my brows look the best they have ever looked! I am so happy with the results! I highly recommend her! Definitely going back to her for my touch ups in the future!
Business Response:

Thank you so very much Julie. I'm so happy that you are loving your new eyebrows.

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Bernice Eller Saleh on Facebook

2 years ago

03/26/2018, 01:21 AM
Joanns permanent eyebrow make up took years off my age! I have never been more pleased with any other beauty procedure in all my life! My eyebrows are PERFECT and they are PERMANENT! No one better in the beauty business! Hollywood... you can't have her!!!
Kathy Schroo on Facebook

2 years ago

11/10/2017, 00:12 AM
I got my eyebrows ,eyeliner and Lips done.... I was a burn victim , it made me feel a lot better! Joanne was very good, patient and took her time. She wanted to make sure that I was pleased with her services , and I was!! I believe that her prices are more than fair... when you find permanent makeup of Ny, you will not have to look any further.... !! 🤗
Isabelle Griffin on Facebook

3 years ago

04/27/2017, 01:57 AM
After having my eyebrows done years ago they faded terribly, I got the blessing of being connect to JoAnn. She is amazing, my eyebrows are beautiful and I would highly recommend her.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Isabelle it was a pleasure getting to know you. Enjoy those beautiful new eyebrows.

Michele Cicchetti Aubeuf on Facebook

3 years ago

10/18/2016, 01:05 AM
Joann is amazing! Very professional. I would highly recommend her if you are thinking about doing some permanent makeup!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much. It was a.pleasure meeting you today. Enjoy☺

Joanne Raimo-Maxwell on Facebook

3 years ago

07/27/2016, 01:26 AM
I can't thank you enough for the work you did on my eyebrow. I have had a scar there in my eyebrow since 1987 and what you did to enhance the look of my eyebrow was amazing. You are truly a talented artist and I look forward to referring many people to you!
Nina Beaner Micchia on Facebook

3 years ago

06/13/2016, 02:49 AM
Best service ever! Jo Ann is amazing! Extremely understanding and comforting! Very nice woman with extreme talent in her craft...100% recommend her!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.