Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
20 reviews
|Beauty|Los Angeles, CA 90048

458 N Robertson Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048

(310) 278-5607

https://login.microsoftonline.com/0358531e-1be7-4180-98ed-34c43bd0019c/oauth2/authorize?client_id=00000003-0000-0ff1-ce00-000000000000&response_mode=form_post&protectedtoken=true&response_type=code%20id_token&resource=00000003-0000-0ff1-ce00-000000000000&scope=openid&nonce=22FB76F35F5DDC11086113DCDD181486BC88E3C99B9FC365-D769D4D8E256A636B9B64C8D2B2CB10AAC0ABD07DC3401756D5E96B58B475BE1&redirect_uri=https:%2F%2Fpauljean.sharepoint.com%2F_forms%2Fdefault.aspx&wsucxt=1&cobrandid=11bd8083-87e0-41b5-bb78-0bc43c8a8e8a&client-request-id=8fd41c9f-50b7-0000-468d-7ccc4cdccc2b

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

Suite 207

(310) 750-6500

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Beauty

5810 Las Virgenes Rd

(310) 874-4550

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nail Salons

40235 170th St East

(530) 266-1267
5.0
(2) · Beauty

2860 S Bristol St Ste C

(714) 966-0944

2 people are looking at this business

About

One client at a time, Paul Jean creates an personalized combination of cut, style and color that reflects the best the client's hair has to offer. As a hair designer he will find out your expectations, lifestyle and hair quality and maries them into an easy, and elegant look.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
20 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JOY B. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/24/2013, 01:52 AM
Well, I have read all the comments from 2007, 2008, 2010, etc. It is now 2013. I met Paul Jean in Sept. 2012 and I left his salon very angry. Why? Because I didn't meet him sooner!!! I left my hairdresser of 6 years after a bitter conflict. I found Paul Jean a week and a half later. After my first appointment, I was so relieved because I had no dreams I would find anyone so soon, let alone someone as talented as him. I have thick, coarse, and textured hair, so finding someone who is willing AND able to 'take on' my hair is a challenge. The product line he uses, along with his technique and personality, make each appointment a great experience. With my previous hairdresser, my hair was only "done", now my hair has personality. I look forward to every appointment to see what he is going to do "this time". I love the way my hair feels, looks, and acts. My family, friends, and I saw a difference in my hair's condition after 2 appointments. Paul Jean is a true professional and a real gentleman. His warm and friendly personality make him easy to talk to and he speaks on a variety of subjects without being judgemental. I enjoy the atmosphere of his salon and his staff is great. All th comments made about him hit the spot! If our economy dips into a recession again, I will work 4 jobs (if necessary), to keep him. I refuse to go to anyone else! Kudos and many thanks to Paul Jean for being him.
DR3668 on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/22/2010, 02:00 AM
You'll never go anywhere else – Paul Jean is fantastic. I searched around for more than a year before finding him through A Small World network. I couldn't be happier. Personalized attention, cutting edge technique, lots of instruction and explanation, just the right amount of pampering and ego stroking, and terrific conversation to boot. If you want to discuss anything from Tiger Woods to European art, not to mention why your hair has take a wild turn, Paul Jean has you covered. Better yet, Paul Jean listens incredibly well--he gives great suggestions, but you are the "decider" at the end of the day. I am always getting compliments on my hair, and all my friends go to him now. Pricey, but worth every penny, especially for completely natural looking, gorgeous color.
alexnowak on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/25/2009, 01:51 AM
Best Hairdresser in Los Angeles – Where to start with Paul Jean. First his salon is well located with easy parking access. You won't fight for parking in front of his salon and the reason is you'll be his only client with his undivided attention for the duration of your appointment. I don't know any other place where you enter and immediately feel special, taken care of, in good hands and can discuss privately your hair needs without having to raise your voice to fight the surrounding chaos. It's like a little oasis where you're the only one that matters. His assistant makes you feel welcomed and greets you with a warm smile and great service. Now Paul Jean. Well in addition to his amazing personality which in itself is worth the trip, he is and I'm not saying this lightly the BEST hairdresser I've ever had and I've had many, more than I can recall, even in Paris!. I've never had my hair cut so well with a technique that only masters can execute. Sometimes you just get lucky to find a good stylist and then you go to someone else for color. No need with Paul Jean. I recently changed my hair color from blonde to brown. I had tried that many times in the past at various salons and it always was a disaster making me go back to highlighting my hair blonde. With Paul Jean, I've never had such a gorgeous color that suits that skin tone with texture and shades that capture the light to perfection. I'm more than satisfied when I leave his salon. My hair has never looked that good. Paul Jean's only concern is to make you look beautiful and he has the means to actually do it. Oh and he's the sweetest too. No need to be pretentious and obnoxious when you're the best at what you do. :)
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
sneakattack on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/01/2008, 01:32 AM
brilliant stylist, brilliant service, brilliant hair! – i couldn't imagine going anywhere else to make me look beautiful! paul jean is so dedicated to what he does -- i had never experienced anything quite like what i get when i walk into his salon. by discussing with me in great detail what he would like to do with my hair (when i met him at the beginning of this year), he made me feel comfortable and safe. and the end result? absolute perfection! the cut and color, on which he took his time, suit me perfectly (the overwhelmingly positive reactions to it to this day are proof). he worked with my natural hair texture to give me a look that's easy to manage and flattering no matter how i choose to wear it. and it suits my personality more than any cut i've ever had. he's also a sweetheart and completely accommodating to my busy schedule, having stayed late many a nights so i can get the treatment i need. not to mention he's a pleasant person to be around, and you will enjoy every appointment with him. he's absolutely worth it -- PAUL JEAN OR BUST.
hillarybergman72 on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/07/2007, 00:45 AM
FOUND BRAD PITT LOOKING HAIR CUTTER PAMPERS YOU ,,, – YES,,,,FOR REAL! MY FRIEND WHO HAS BEEN GOING TO JOSE-EBER TOLD ME ABOUT BRAD PITT LOOKING HAIR STYLIST WHO WAS ON SHEAR GENIOUS /TV . I MADE APPOINTMENT ,MET BRAD PIIT ,,,,I MEAN PAUL-JEAN. HIS SALON IS SO PRIVATE,,,,,HE REALLY GIVE YOU ALL HIS ATTENTION. I SEE HIM ONCE A WEEK FOR DRY&STYLE HE TAKES TIME WITH MY HAIR(SPECIALLY I HAVE EXPENSIVE EXTENTION DONE,IT NEEDS SPECIAL CARE) Call advance,,his clients fly him in &out of Europe.
zakoh02 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/28/2007, 00:56 AM
Paul-Jean Is Truly Amazing! – I first became a client of Paul-Jean's in 2003, when he was working at Jose Eber's Salon in Beverly Hills. Although I always had amazing cuts and customer service from Paul-Jean, prices at Jose Eber were sky high, so I switched to another salon closer to my home in Marina Del Rey to save some money. Unfortunately, that decision proved to be a huge mistake, as the other salon was a complete nightmare. When I sought out Paul-Jean again, I learned that he had since left Jose Eber to open his own salon, and my husband and I have been satisfied (and devoted) clients ever since. I see Paul-Jean every four week for color, cuts and highlights. He has cut my hair with extensions and without. I have complete trust in his talent, creativity, sophistication and overall sense of style, and therefore always go with his advice about what will be the best look for my hair. in addition, Paul-Jean is one of the most intelligent and interesting men I know, making my frequent trips to the salon an enjoyable experience every time. And, unlike many Bev Hills/Robertson stylists, Paul-Jean is warm, friendly and completely dedicated to the needs of his clients -- whether it is flying to a client location or staying late/coming in early to accommodate a busy client schedule. I always leave the salon feeling like I am Paul-Jean's most important client, looking my most beautiful, and walking with an extra spring in my step. What more could a girl ask for? Oh yeah, did I mention that he is cute and has a sweet French accent? Sorry ladies -- he has a girlfriend.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.