Logo White
4.6
263 reviews
|Restaurants|Norfolk, VA 23517

340 W 22nd St, Ste 114-115, Norfolk, VA 23517

(757) 627-1317

Open now:10:00 am - 9:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a family-owned Anatolian restaurant with American influences. When we opened our doors to business back in 2003 we had a little location in Chesapeake Va, in which we sold grocery items and home décor from Türkiye. We did serve a couple of items to dine-in that eventually raised a demand for more variety and expanded seating from our loyal guests. More and more guests returned for the hospitality as much as the food we served. Thus we found ourselves in a thorough experimentation that dealt with both the expectations of our former patrons and the future friends alike. Not only we wanted to provide everyone what they wanted and expected but also, doing so with the objective

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.6
263 reviews
5182
  
453
  
312
  
26
  
14
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 251 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 12 Reviews4.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Facebook

a year ago

07/04/2017, 08:07 AM
on Facebook

a year ago

06/19/2017, 03:06 AM
The lunch menu isn't offered on Sunday afternoons, only the "brunch" menu. There's no indication of this online. This meant the entrees we specifically went for weren't available. Since we were already there, we went ahead and ate. The food itself was pretty good. Unfortunately, the service was pretty terrible. The wait staff was more interested in talking to themselves than serving customers.
Respond to negative reviews
on Facebook

a year ago

06/17/2017, 05:06 AM
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
on Facebook

2 years ago

06/05/2017, 01:06 AM
Great Scottish session last night. The coffee and baklava were delicious! Service staff was courteous and efficient. Thank you!
on Facebook

2 years ago

05/30/2017, 04:05 AM
Best lentil soup in the area. The food is amazing and offers a great selection vegetarian options. I love this place.
on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2017, 06:05 AM
Love the atmosphere. The strawberry cinnamon bun was awesome. The bread served was so-so, definitely not thick homemade Turkish bread. Wish the waitress knew what sejuk was but she was American instead of Turkish. Love their red lentil cake with eggplant.
on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2017, 02:05 AM
on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2017, 01:05 AM
on Facebook

2 years ago

05/15/2017, 05:05 AM
I have been to this place twice and I love their food. The first time, service was a little iffy but I think they may have been very busy BUT their food compensated for the service. For Mother's Day I requested to go there again, they did amazing! (but i was sad because I forgot the Monther's day card they gave me). I love that they have vegan options. The servers were really pleasant as well. Highly recommend this place!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.