Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Overlook Apartments

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
75 reviews
|Apartments|Hyattsville, MD 20782

1507 Ray Rd, Hyattsville, MD 20782

(703) 270-6124

https://www.theoverlookapts.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(15) · Apartments

401 S Glebe Rd

(703) 979-2830

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Apartments

1800 Ritchie Hwy

(443) 994-7701

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Apartments

3221 Connecticut Ave NW

(202) 363-9025

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Apartments

2502 51st Ave

(301) 773-1788

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate Agents

3700 Jefferson Davis Hwy

(866) 915-3836

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(71) · Apartments

1260 Braddock Place

(703) 822-4900
About

Hyattsville Apartments

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
75 reviews
530
  
48
  
312
  
25
  
118
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tiffany A. review for Overlook Apartments
Tiffany A. on Apartments

2 years ago

02/24/2020, 09:11 AM
Perfect I been living here for 2 years and I have had no issues. If anything needs to be fixed . It’s done immediately. It’s quiet and peaceful.
Business Response:

We are so happy to hear that you are loving your experience at Overlook Apartments! Your feedback means a great deal to us because we truly strive to have loyal residents. It is our goal to continue to meet your expectation and if there is anything you need please don’t hesitate to reach out to us!

keke b. review for Overlook Apartments
keke b. on Apartments

2 years ago

11/27/2019, 03:18 AM
Terrible mice running in and out of the apartment. The office staff is VERY unprofessional and rude. The walls are so thin that I could hear every conversation that my neighbors had in their apartment. The washer and dryer suck and they don’t clean your clothes. Everything is cheap in the apartments and will need constant visits from maintenance staff. Don’t do it!
Business Response:

We would love to discuss and further address any issues you are experiencing at our community. As we cannot identify your residency directly, we hope you will reach out to one of our team members at your earliest convenience at residenthelp@rossmgtservices.com. Thank you for sharing your experience, we appreciate your feedback!

amilia d. review for Overlook Apartments
amilia d. on Apartments

3 years ago

01/28/2019, 00:22 AM
Dont move here I have been living here since June 2016 and I have to say this place has become a total crap. Changing the property manager had to be the worst decision. The new property manager is so rude and disrespectful it makes no sense. I am usually a very nice person but when you get to the point of disrespecting my husband and I it become personal. She do not know anything and very quick to disrespect people. The walls in this place is absolutely thin...you can actually hear someone phone vibrate from the next apartment. Stay away from here, terrible place to live at. Paying all this money and in return you have to deal with all these inexperienced people
Business Response:

Yolande, we called and left you a voicemail yesterday (1/29) and today, (1/30) in attempt to reach out and talk about what happened. We love our residents, and had no intention of offending anyone. We apologize if something was misconstrued, and we would love the opportunity to prove it! Please visit us in the leasing Office or email our support team directly at residenthelp@rossmgtservices.com at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon! Thank you, Overlook Apartments Team

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Barbara J. review for Overlook Apartments
Barbara J. on Apartments

3 years ago

08/04/2018, 06:04 AM
Do not let the curb appeal distract you!! I have been a resident at Overlook Apts since 2014. And I was the first tenant to move into my building. Over the years I have had rodent problems as to the exterminator visits became more consistent. Then, I started experiencing poor laundry facilities in the building. The machines were ripping my clothes into pieces and always stayed inoperable. The walls in Overlook are hardly soundproof. You could hear any and everything through the next apt. The crime around here is visible, the tenant's cars were being stolen every week, despite the police presence in the area. Then there are the animal lovers not picking up after their pets. It's poop everywhere on the property, on the sidewalks and the grass area. Nothing seems to get fixed far as maintenance in a speedy manner. Now that they have 1 maintenance man on the property. Then there is the rude and unprofessional residential staff. They have so many complaints against them it's ridiculous. I try to avoid them at all cost. I rather pay my rent online than to be disrespected by Overlook Apts Residential Staff. They don't talk to the tenants with respect. After all its the tenants that's keeping you employed here.
Business Response:

We sincerely apologize for any frustration you have felt about laundry machines, your neighbors noise levels and pet habits, and maintenance requests. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your name in our system, but we would like to discuss your concerns with you further so that we can find a solution to make you more comfortable in your home. Our residents are our top priority, and we want to make sure you feel that! Please reach out to us in the Leasing Office or online at residenthelp@rossmgtservices.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon! Thank you, Overlook Apartments Team

Respond to negative reviews
Takeisha C. review for Overlook Apartments
Takeisha C. on Apartments

5 years ago

11/09/2016, 01:49 AM
Spacious, but I wouldn't even bother Would NOT recommend. Unless you like playing the lottery with your hot water, enjoy mice, love paper thin walls, loitering neighbors and random people from the neighborhood sitting on your steps when you get home, non-residents sitting INSIDE of your building as they wait for the bus, trash all over the property grounds (including inside of your building), filthy laundry facilities with machines that discolor and permanently stain your clothing, and rude maintenance men, DO NOT MOVE HERE. When I first moved to Overlook they had just undergone renovations, so I gave them some leeway with the rodent thing, but the staff was always super nice and worked diligently to fix any issues. Overtime the quality of Overlook has greatly decreased. I am traumatized from my rodent experiences while living there. While the leasing staff is still helpful, they can only do so much, and there is much to be fixed with this place. The place is fairly priced, and the rooms and closets are definitely spacious. I will certainly miss those attributes, but once I get a raise, I am out of there! Not worth it unless you really don't have any other options in your price range.
Charlene E. review for Overlook Apartments
Charlene E. on Apartments

6 years ago

10/12/2015, 11:09 AM
It's reasonable It's not your 5 star hotel but it's reasonable and comfy. The rental office staff are pleasant and are prompt with any issues that you have. I like it so far and been living here for 6 months. The apt are very spacious. The reason why I gave it 3 stars instead of 4 is because of the neighbors, they can be a bit loud at times.
Sharon C. review for Overlook Apartments
Sharon C. on Apartments

6 years ago

09/01/2015, 03:41 AM
Overlook Apartments I have been living here for almost 10 years. Love the area; the staff have always been helpful to me. The maintenance staff are good. The landscaping is always nice. When it snows, the maintenance staff are on the one of keeping the complex plowed and make sure the steps and sidewalks are clear. I will recommend this apartment complex to people.
shamani w. review for Overlook Apartments
shamani w. on Apartments

6 years ago

08/25/2015, 02:47 AM
Love Overlook! i love my spacious one bedroom super big! lots and lots of closet space master bedroom is hugeeee everything is newly renovated with wall to wall carpet the bathroom is my favorite room my kitchen is beautiful and i have a dining room area with a cute ceiling fan with a fancy touch switch and to top it off all utilities are included my rental office staff is very cheerful and helpful and im able to pay my rent online aswell as put in work orders for the maintenance man! moving to overlook apartments was the best decision i will definitely be renewing my lease!
Cheryl H. review for Overlook Apartments
Cheryl H. on Apartments

6 years ago

08/25/2015, 02:29 AM
CATFISH Great curb appeal, spacious apartments, decent location, and THAT'S ALL FOLKS. Your $$$Buck, literally stops there. The walls are so thin you can hear someone cough. The ventilation is interconnected and the cooking/living smells, sheesh! Loud noises 24/7, semi competent leasing staff. children running and screaming at all hours and a no shower before you swim attitude. People sublet their places, so you never really know what you are getting i.e PCP users screaming at 1am. Definitely a layover spot, not a long term destination.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.