Logo White
Watch Demo

Osprey Bay Outdoors

Own this business?
4.7
106 reviews
|Recreation|Clearwater, FL 33765

160 N Belcher Rd, Clearwater, FL 33765

(727) 524-9670

https://www.ospreybay.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Osprey Bay Outdoors Tampa Bays premier paddling shop and outfitter. Large retail store and Rental outfitter in Clearwater centrally located in Pinellas County, with kayak & paddleboard rentals in Clearwater. Join us on one of our frequent paddling trips or learn some new skills in one of our classes. A Large selection of in stock kayaks, stand up paddleboards (SUP's) paddles, and PFD's, Fishing Tackle, Apparel and Roof Racks for your vehicle. Kayaks (Sit on Top & Sit inside)(Touring to Recreational) Stand up Paddleboards, Lightweight Thermoformed Kayaks, Fishing Kayaks, Rigging out kayaks for Fishing, Repairs Great Trips, including monthly trips, Eco tours and private rentals. Hi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
106 reviews
584
  
45
  
32
  
21
  
13
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 56 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 41 Reviews4.7Google
  • 9 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mima Beams on Facebook

2 months ago

05/06/2020, 13:50 PM
As a complete novice, I needed valuable information to start my new kayak career. I received everything I could have ever wished for! Osprey Bay is THE leader in safety, knowledge, and amazing service. You will not be disappointed as you and your family enjoy the outdoors the way GOD intended!!!!
Susan Miazga Fisher on Facebook

4 months ago

03/03/2020, 08:29 AM
I’ve been on 2 of their kayaking trips. Wonderful guides, very supportive. Great for beginners to advanced kayakers. I’m planning to sign up for each trip.
Marje Agostini on Facebook

5 months ago

02/09/2020, 00:13 AM
We were looking for an alternative to the J style roof rakes for out kayaks. After visiting two kayak shops with no luck at all we went to Osprey Bay Outdoors. Kim told us that she had a solution for us that would work and would be much easier than our current J racks. A couple hours later we left with the a Yakima Show Down and a Yakima Sweet Rolls. Kim installed everything we needed on the top of our SUV, We could not be happier. We were so our purchase, and with Osprey Bay Outdoors for carrying a great solution for us and most of all for the installation and for bring out a kayak to make sure that I could handle load and unload the kayak by myself. Thank you Kim. You have made our kayak adventures so much more fun.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Deborah Banta Dustman on Facebook

6 months ago

01/05/2020, 02:52 AM
Fabulous people who give expert guidance, sell awesome equipment, and lead great monthly outings!
Stacey OConnor Sosnicki on Facebook

8 months ago

11/07/2019, 06:09 AM
Great group of paddlers 😊
Neisa Casillas Smith on Facebook

10 months ago

09/01/2019, 06:05 AM
Cannot say enough about the outstanding customer service received. This was my first “real” kayak, I previously had inflatables. They helped recommend everything needed with overselling. Came out to the car and showed us how to get the kayak on top securely. Not just showed, but really did all the work. Pretty sure we never would have received that service from a big chain store. Looking forward to going on the guided trip. Prices are great. I highly recommend this place.
Stephen L Mather on Facebook

a year ago

08/05/2019, 03:29 AM
awesome service friendly and attentive to your needs. we had an awesome experience. the staff is well knowledged.
Adam Vass on Facebook

a year ago

08/03/2019, 01:09 AM
Incredible shop with incredible people. I came in looking for one thing and left with all kinds of goodies. To say that these people go above and beyond is an understatement. The customer service here is second to none and I am a lifelong fan now of Osprey Bay.
Richard D on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/03/2019, 01:05 AM
Very knowledgeable and helpful on a group paddle. Today I joined about 20 others for a group paddle on the Chassahowitzka River, north of Clearwater. The guides were very friendly and helpful. The kayak I rented was not some piece of junk like many rentals give you, but a top quality kayak. The lunch we had in the middle of nowhere was very good. I would definitely go on another trip with this company.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.