Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Open Door Veterinary

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
329 reviews
|Veterinarians|Asheville, NC 28806

1419 Patton Ave, Asheville, NC 28806

(828) 417-7768

https://opendoorveterinarycare.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(246) · Healthcare

351 Mitchell St

(828) 733-9810

14 people are looking at this business

4.9
(68) · Veterinarians

1054 Haywood Rd

(828) 586-3300

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(182) · Veterinarians

370 Morgan Road

(423) 639-6777
4.8
(25) · Healthcare

200 Old Turnpike Rd

(828) 891-9685

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(71) · Healthcare

1548 Cane Creek Rd

(828) 628-9908

18 people are looking at this business

4.8
(356) · Healthcare

1855

(828) 452-5211

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
329 reviews
5201
  
422
  
36
  
25
  
117
  
78 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniel Tipton-Andersen on Facebook

a year ago

09/23/2020, 01:23 AM
Open Door is affordable, compassionate, and engaged in the Asheville community. I appreciate their efforts to make pet care affordable and reliable.
Sharon Hughes on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2020, 04:38 AM
My German Shepherd- Emma pie has been having some issues with her back legs and they were so helpful. They worked her in last week and did x-rays this morning. Just waiting to find out the results
Kristina Tingler on Facebook

a year ago

07/21/2020, 02:26 AM
I’ve only been using Open Door a short time and they’ve been wonderful. My kittens were sick last week and they called to check in on them in the middle of their busy schedule, and were just as thrilled to hear they were better as I am that they’re better. They really seem to care about the well being of every animal in their care, and the fur parents that are caring for their babies.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Max Bear Stewart on Facebook

a year ago

07/20/2020, 03:04 AM
Great Place! Friendly Staff! Affordable. COVID Serious. Will be back!
Susan Squiers Ingle on Facebook

a year ago

07/15/2020, 01:26 AM
Gave my French bulldog vaccine without permission that has high fatality rate with the breed. When she had reaction OWNER completely dismissed my animal and my concerns with “what do you want me to do about it?” When I asked to get me someone else more empathetic to speak with told me there was no one else, she was the owner. Ended with her tossing pills at me with no further information on my animals reaction and definitely no accountability of their MALPRACTICE. Accidents happen at least own it and aid in helping the animal. Had to follow up with emergency visit elsewhere. They had missed a step in treating my babies reaction along with missing professionalism and empathy. BEWARE if you have a particular breed for they are clueless.
Tevena Stegall on Facebook

a year ago

05/11/2020, 04:32 AM
the 1st time I had any dealing with Open Door was a emergency (at least I thought so) my 3 month old blue fawn pit woke up in pain and her face swolen they were understand as well as patient they took the time to get to know Sadie Ann b4 the examine today she had surgery to be spay she did well and I thank all the staff you are also hero's ty so much for remembering our fur babies during this tring time
Diane Webster on Facebook

a year ago

04/20/2020, 22:29 PM
My senior dog Nellie had a big mass tumor last year. Dr. Bayer did an excellent job including removing some bad teeth. The cost was very reasonable and everyone treated Nel with such kindness. Nellie is alive and happy. Diane Webster
Lori Anne on Facebook

a year ago

04/13/2020, 21:18 PM
Dr Bayer is extremely rude & unprofessional. I bought a 6 month supply of MilbeGuard for my 4 month old puppy who weighed 8.6 pounds on the day of her appt which was on Friday. When I got home I realized the supply is for dogs weighing 2-10 pounds & knowing she's a growing puppy & would probably be past 10 pounds by the following week I decided not to open the box & call on their next business day which was Monday. I called & asked to speak to or have the Vet call me & the person who answered said she would have someone from the medical staff call me & took my number but then decided to ask more questions & as it turns out she said she was the Dr & started arguing with me & speaking over me & then made accusations that I was rude on Friday when I was there. Mind you this is during Covid & I was told to text when I got there & a staff member came out & got my puppy then took her in for her exam & rabbies, distemper & heartworm meds. I never saw this person & only spoke to her when she called from inside to question the birth date I gave them for my puppy. She asked are you sure she was born on 12/13? Yes, the birth was captured & hourly updates were posted on social media, I'm positive, I told her. Then she said ok well I will proceed with "her stuff then" & bc I had changed my mind about getting their flea treatment during my conversation with the technician, I wanted to make sure everyone was on the same page so I said "ok, what stuff" after she clarified the shots & heartworm I said ok & that was our entire conversation until today & she hung up on me & said return the heartworm box & we will transfer your records!??? I've lived here 26 yrs & have another Vet I generally use but bc this place recently opened so close to my house I thought I would give it a try. Dr Bayer acted like a child & I do not recommend anyone going here.
Margot Drewett on Facebook

a year ago

04/10/2020, 08:53 AM
I love all veterinary services who helps animals thankyou
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.