Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Omino Sushi

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
265 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Los Angeles, CA 91311

20957 Devonshire St, Los Angeles, CA 91311

(818) 709-8822

https://mutsumi-sushi.business.site/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Chinese

800 W 7th St

(626) 578-1818

5 people are looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Restaurants

6324 E Santa Ana Canyon Rd

(714) 974-4512
4.9
(81) · Restaurants

15059 Goldenwest St

(714) 891-0401

7 people are looking at this business

4.8
(16) · Sushi Bars

19171 Magnolia St # 8

(714) 962-7199
4.8
(128) · Restaurants

220 S Raymond Ave

(626) 535-0880

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(85) · Restaurants

2930 Bristol St

(714) 545-2800

6 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
265 reviews
5184
  
447
  
35
  
28
  
16
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
daveyd review for Omino Sushi
daveyd on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

05/29/2009, 02:30 AM
good little place with good sushi and rolls. love the chicken and the plates.
mksegal review for Omino Sushi
mksegal on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/31/2009, 05:08 AM
Over priced and rude – I ordered the Tofu Salad, $7.50. It's iceberg lettuce and a slab of tofu straight out of the package. YUK!!!!! The dressing was uninspired!!!! Also ordered the Miso soup. Again, nothing to write home about. I ordered with an eye on budget and wound up spending $19.50 for salad, soup soda and an order of edamame that I split with 4 others. This place is over priced and gives you nothing for free. I'll never spend my hard earned cash at this place again.
Keiko N. review for Omino Sushi
Keiko N. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/22/2008, 04:55 AM
Omino Good food and good service. Prices are reasonable too. It's not a fancy restaurant but I like the fact that I can bring my kids and have a good Japanese dinner.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Trina S. review for Omino Sushi
Trina S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/23/2008, 02:01 AM
MMM MMMM MMMM MMM MMMMM This is an awesome sushi bar. Lunch specials are incredibly priced, sushi is priced reasonable and the staff is kind and courteous. I went here for the first time with a coworker and it was a pleasant surprise. I will come back again for sure!
hugokim review for Omino Sushi
hugokim on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/17/2008, 02:37 AM
Great Food – Omino Restaurant has been a favorite of me and my family for a number of years now. The food is great and the staff really takes care of you. Go for the combination plates, can't go wrong with that. Go and enjoy!
starmanonbeach review for Omino Sushi
starmanonbeach on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/11/2008, 05:31 AM
The best out of at least 50 Sushi Bars worldwide – I'm going to be 60 this year, and have been eating raw fish (Sushi, for those that write a review about their cooked food, i.e., Teriyaki), since I was about 19 years old. I have eaten sushi all over the world including in Japan. Having said the foregoing, Omino has been, without a doubt, the best Sushi for the past three years that I have eaten there. My favorite Chef is a fellow named Suzuki. The consistency in the quality of the raw fish is the best that I have experienced. Who cares about the decor, I don't. I would have to say that it is not a "cheap" place for sushi, but I would declare it medium-priced, and not on the high-end based on my experience. Their variety of fish is outstanding as well. Try it, for the sushi, and at least don't come back with a review of their cooked food, when in fact they are known for their sushi.
cdwhalen review for Omino Sushi
cdwhalen on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/12/2007, 05:15 AM
unexpected – I stumbled upon this place some time ago on one of my frequent work visits from New York and have found it to be a real gem in an otherwise nondescript area that I keep coming back to. I can't speak to the non-sushi items, and I agree with an earlier reviewer that the store-bought Russian on the salads is weak, but the sushi cuisine is unfailingly fresh and imaginative. I have rotated through the menu often and particularly like the chilean seabass maki. With regard to traditional (American) sushi, I don't think you can go wrong if you ask for your chef's recommendation of what's best that day. While ambiance is uninspiring (not uncommon for the genre), I want to make special mention of the friendly service. I always go here alone and invariably wind up lingering because I get engaged in conversation with the chefs and/or other patrons. Maybe I could find better if I battled the area's famous traffic, but for quality Japanese in Chatsworth, it's Omino or nothing, as far as I can tell.
wayne0412 review for Omino Sushi
wayne0412 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/26/2007, 01:19 AM
Great Food, Great Price! – The environment of the restaurant was just so cozy. Really, I love the warming atmosphere just as well as I love the food. The environments pleasant as are the waitresses.
jencharm review for Omino Sushi
jencharm on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/29/2007, 03:10 AM
Omino gives a poor exchange for the money – I have been here before at the sushi counter and had a wonderful meal, back when Omino wasn't as well known and before all the warm wood was replaced and the place redecorated like a luncheonette. But when revisiting with my young son and a friend, we sat at a table instead. So I decided to try the menu items. The meals we ordered were sadly so-so. The starters of miso and pickled cucumber salad were mediocre, the salad overly vinegary and barely a tablespoon's worth. I asked what vegetables would I get in the tempura as I have some allergies (including to shrimp) and was told what my selection would be and that I'd get extra vegies. I was given two of the vegetables I said I couldn't eat and the rest were tiny pieces and a bland selection; half an onion slice, the end of a zuccini, one small mushroom, one slice of squash. I paid the price for the shrimp! The sesame chicken was tough, dark meat and overly fried. The salad had store bottled russian dressing instead of the great house creations that I have had at other great Japanese restaurants in the Valley and worst of all,the spicy tuna roll was horrible! Mushy, totally bland and served room temperature. The octopus we were served was too thick and more rubbery than considered normal. The service consisted of a lot of "domos" when it came time to pay but noone ever came by to ask how the meal was and our table wasn't even cleared off when I was handed the bill! No dessert with the dinners either which is quite unusual and really cheap. $60 for three people was a total ripoff. I will never go back.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.