Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ocean Park Motel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
544 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94116

2690 46th Ave, San Francisco, CA 94116

(415) 566-7020

http://www.oceanparkmotel.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(6) · Wedding Planning

2580 Whitman St

(707) 363-3566
5.0
(3) · Musicians

1594 Hayes Street

(415) 567-9800
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

2568 Noriega St # 202

(415) 566-7961

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557
5.0
(1) · Travel Services

1199 Broadway # 5

(650) 344-0777

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Event Planning & Services

2230 Livingston St

(510) 500-1129
About

The Ocean Park is a family style motel with a unique home like atmosphere and garden setting. Located just two blocks from the Ocean Beach and one block from the San Francisco Zoo, the motel features an outdoor hot tub, garden play area for kids and a number of fully equipped kitchens. All rooms are nonsmoking and provide free local phone calls, free wireless, free cable TV with HBO and free off street parking. Easy access to public transit means that local dinning and shopping or even Golden Gate Park, are just minutes away. Downtown or the airport are only twenty to thirty minutes by transit or car.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
544 reviews
5334
  
4148
  
339
  
213
  
16
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
OlgaYael review for Ocean Park Motel
OlgaYael on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

03/30/2021, 10:29 AM
Beautiful Hotel Right near the Ocean with Art Deco Rooms + Kind Staff I couldn't have been happier with my stay at this gorgeous gem in Sunset. Location is excellent -- 2 blocks from the beach!!! The staff are kind and gentle and always ALWAYS accommodating. They were so sweet to my kids and to my husband and I. I was going through a health issue and this time spent at the hotel was our little slice of paradise. I am so happy to have found it, and will stay there again whenever I visit SF. I'm hesitant to write this because I want to guard this little magical secret for myself! Thank you to Mark and the rest of the staff (the ladies who cleaned my room were also SO wonderful) for such a magical stay.
Rebecca Perry review for Ocean Park Motel
Rebecca Perry on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/12/2020, 02:42 AM
Location is great. The property’s 24 retro-style rooms have cedar paneling behind the beds and bedspreads with pale pink and white stripes. Larger rooms have kitchenettes with stoves and refrigerators; some of the kitchen fixtures are rusted, but rooms are generally clean. All have flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers. Rooms facing the street come with earplugs to lessen the noise of the outside trams, cars, and busses. The pastel-colored bathrooms have original tiles and curtained stall showers. Enjoyed my stay here , loved how clean and tidy it was and how it accommodated for the family definitely will be back.
Chatwin53 review for Ocean Park Motel
Chatwin53 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/01/2019, 08:25 AM
Charmantes historisches Kleinod Wir suchten eine charmante Unterkunft in San Francisco und wir sind begeistert vom Ocean Park Motel. Alle Art Deco Details sind erhalten und gepflegt, ein superbequemes Bett und ausgesprochen nettes Personal. Wir erhielten eine Liste mit Restaurants und Cafés in der Nähe und wir hatten ein tolles Frühstück im Java Beach Café. Mit der Linie L waren wir kurzer Zeit in Castro und in der Market Street. Man ist sofort am Strand.Und am Abend entspannten wir noch im Whirlpool! Alles in allem wunderbar!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
RSfromPriorLake review for Ocean Park Motel
RSfromPriorLake on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/29/2019, 14:02 PM
Art Deco gem in a quiet but convenient spot. This place is a little secret. It is the first motel built in San Francisco. Chester, who will welcome you at the desk, is a font of information. The rooms are not large, but they are quite comfortable, and reflect the art deco character of the motel. We were in room 6, a first level room, with no rooms above. It had a full kitchenette, a nice shower, no bathtub. It’s in a great location, because it is close to the L Taraval tram which takes you right downtown, and the 18 bus which also conveniently delivers you well up into the city. The Java Beach Café, for a tasty breakfast and lunch, is just a few steps away.
CO_traveler_303 review for Ocean Park Motel
CO_traveler_303 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/06/2019, 07:01 AM
A Gem Motel outside The City by the Bay It was nice to get a different perspective of San Francisco by staying in the Outer Sunset area. The San Francisco Zoo and Ocean Beach are within walking distance and close to several great restaurants. The hotel property takes you back to an era gone by with common courtyards and an outside hot tube. Some of the rooms have kitchenettes, the room I stayed in was small but very clean and comfy with an aura of history. Love the art Deco vibe and the neon sign outside the office, very retro and very cool! Great customer service at an affordable price and easy access to downtown SF as public transportation runs next to the hotel, what a way to experience San Francisco from a locals perspective! What an amazing experience and I want to thank the entire Ocean Park Motel Team for sharing your LOVE and hospitality and making a difference in my life I am very grateful and thankful!
Barb S review for Ocean Park Motel
Barb S on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 13:50 PM
1937 Vintage Preserved What a treat to stay at Ocean Park Motel in the Outer Sunset. Art deco decor has been lovingly updated and yet preserved. We enjoyed our kitchen unit in addition to being able to walk to numerous casual dining spots. Cross 2 streets to walk on the beach or stroll along the walking path. A wonderful San Francisco experience!
Paul W review for Ocean Park Motel
Paul W on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/02/2019, 02:07 AM
Don't tell anybody. Great little motel. Clean and out of the way of tourists. Right next to public transportation that goes downtown. A time capsule worth experiencing. Good if you have kids because the zoo is within walking distance as well as the ocean's beach.
Kahren Pelzer review for Ocean Park Motel
Kahren Pelzer on Facebook

3 years ago

06/03/2019, 01:43 AM
I loved this place and ready to go back! Wonderful staff and such a wonderful vintage feel!!
UncleMoby review for Ocean Park Motel
UncleMoby on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/26/2019, 01:10 AM
Very, very nice. We read the reviews about noise, etc., and we understand that some folks just don't get it. When you are in a city, it sounds like a city! The trains do run early and late, but they are nothing like being in a downtown with all the traffic and sirens, etc. Yes, we heard them. Rolled over and went back to sleep. The property is as nice as it gets. Well maintained, quiet neighborhood. nearby eating and transportation, easy parking (mostly), friendly and helpful staff, lovely hot tub, rooms small but clean and recently remodeled, and the grounds are just beautiful. Proximity to the beach is just far enough away to avoid the parking/traffic hassles while close enough to walk to the sand in 5 minutes or less. The handout/city guide they provide is the best I've seen in San Francisco and we used it extensively. Not only did it send us to some great places, but it gave us info that helped us decide to not go to a few more. Very valuable. All in all, a gem. We will be staying more nights the next time we are in San Francisco.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.