Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Oakwood Veterinary Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
6 reviews
|Veterinarians|Traverse City, MI 49686 United States

2421 Aero-Park Dr, Traverse City, MI 49686 United States

(231) 941-7241

https://www.oakwoodvethospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Serving the Traverse City area since 1977. Dr. M.Drew Henshaw and Dr. Bruce C. Cozzens

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
6 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
Cheryl V. review for Oakwood Veterinary Hospital
Cheryl V. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/20/2009, 06:28 AM
Oakwood Veterinary Hospital I could not get a paralyzed kitten into my regular vet so I was referred to Oakwood. Dr Robin Nowak was wonderful, patient and caring. The kitten has recovered, however she still has many "special needs". Dr Nowak and the entire staff has been so caring and patient, it has been a treat to work with them all. Sissy is a very special kitty and Dr Nowak as well as the entire staff has been wonderful with her.
Kay D. review for Oakwood Veterinary Hospital
Kay D. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/19/2009, 05:39 AM
First Class! We have been going there for several years and love the staff and Doctors. We have 9 dogs so we are there often. Yes 9! Prices are right and affordable. They took good care of 3 pups that we rescued that came down with parvovirus. I highly recommend them.
Rebecca T. review for Oakwood Veterinary Hospital
Rebecca T. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/01/2008, 04:48 AM
We love it too! Our first visit was an eye emergency for our female Doberman. Oakwood was the only place in town that could get us in late Friday afternoon and didn't charge an emergency fee. Then, the same dog went back there last year with a corn cob impacted in her intestine. Though it wasn't inexpensive, the service, care, and compassion were fabulous and the dog made a speedy and full recovery. In fact, she was overjoyed to go back recently for her annual visit. They took excellent care of her and the staff is super friendly. A+!
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Maggie B. review for Oakwood Veterinary Hospital
Maggie B. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

12/06/2007, 08:51 AM
Oakwood Vet in TC - Terrific I second and third the reviews written already about the staff and doctors. Dr. Cozzens has been terrific - from the minute I brought in my 6 week old pup in the office 3 years ago. I, also, love the weekend office hours - although I use that more for cutting nails and checking for fleas than I have for the annual visits. All of the staff are wonderful and very welcoming to both me and the dog. She actually LOVES going to the vet! Maggie B
Ashley C. review for Oakwood Veterinary Hospital
Ashley C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/13/2007, 09:37 AM
GREAT vet office We have tried out a few different vet offices and we LOVE Oakwood. Their staff is very friendly and helpful, doctors are patient, understanding, knowledgable, and kind. They have great hours including weekends. Their prices are pretty average and they are not pushy if you elect not do to something they recommend. A very good office with outstanding people. We took in 3, 10 day old kittens that had respitiory infectiona. They steralized the room and had us come in through the beak so the kittens wouldnt come in contact with any other illness. The office is always clean and appointments are easy to get. You dont have to wait forever like some offices. A+
Rachel O. review for Oakwood Veterinary Hospital
Rachel O. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

09/04/2005, 08:44 AM
Very Friendly Nice doctors, very quick service and my favorite perk - weekend appointments makes this a top class choice for taking your pet. Average cost for a vet but very personal service. We have been going their for over five years.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.