Logo White
Watch Demo

Not Just Carpet

Own this business?
4.7
49 reviews
|Home Services|Hallandale Beach, FL 33009

3020 SW 30th Ave, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009

(954) 454-6993

https://www.notjustcarpet.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Flooring

7985 W 20th Ave

(305) 823-4747

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Flooring

7 Cardiff Way

(561) 900-5081
5.0
(2) · Home Services

7295 NW 41st St

(305) 594-9922
5.0
(2) · Home Services

19873 Villa Medici Pl

(561) 239-1936
5.0
(12) · Home Services

2129 Northwest 22nd Street

(954) 933-7151

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Kitchen & Bath

215 E Oakland Park Blvd

(954) 200-0710
About

We sell and install residential and commercial flooring. We have a brand new 6,000 s/f showroom conveniently located on I95 just south of Hallandale Beach Blvd. We feature carpet, tile, porcelain, stone, wood, laminates, luxury vinyls, area rugs and custom area rugs. We have a 5,000 s/f warehouse stocked with flooring for immediate installation. We pride ourselves on being a "one stop shop" when it comes to your flooring. We provide quality service no matter the size of the job. Our motto is " Expert Advice From Our Door To Your Floor".

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
49 reviews
542
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 40 Reviews4.9Google
  • 6 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews3.5BirdEye
  • 1 Review2.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anthony R. on BirdEye

5 months ago

02/02/2020, 05:33 AM
So my mom, who is 85, asks me if I know of any good carpet places. I search reviews and see these guys with 4.5 stars in her area so I let her know. She goes in, finds what she likes and purchases a carpet. Joel goes to her condo to measure. When the installers come to install, they tell her that they need to install a piece of "ramping" on one side to raise the carpet level with her laminate flooring. They charged her an addl' $225. When I called to question why they would charge so much on top of an already expensive $3100, he gives me some b.s. story! When I look at the invoice they gave her, it only shows the carpet model and the $3100 cost. No measurements, no price per sq. ft.(see photo). That's the true sign of a company trying to hide something! And to take advantage of an elderly women...disgraceful! I went down to their showroom to see how much the carpet was and it was $6.29 a sq. ft. and it wasn't even a brand name. Based on the size of my mom's room, they definitely charged her more than they should have(I did the math). They say they buy from all the major manufacturers but I don't believe it. All I can hope is that the carpet holds up and doesn't give her any problems. Senior citizens beware of this place! I will not be recommending these guys to anyone and will post this review all over different sites to let people know to shop elsewhere!
ANTHONY R on BBB

5 months ago

02/02/2020, 02:18 AM
So my mom, who is 85, asks me if I know of any good carpet places. I search reviews and see these guys with 4.5 stars in her area so I let her know. She goes in, finds what she likes and purchases a carpet. **** goes to her condo to measure. When the installers come to install, they tell her that they need to install a piece of "ramping" on one side to raise the carpet level with her laminate flooring. They charged her an addl' $225. When I called to question why they would charge so much on top of an already expensive $3100, he gives me some b.s. story! When I look at the invoice they gave her, it only shows the carpet model and the $3100 cost. No measurements, no price per sq. ft.(see photo). That's the true sign of a company trying to hide something! And to take advantage of an elderly women...disgraceful! I went down to their showroom to see how much the carpet was and it was $6.29 a sq. ft. and it wasn't even a brand name. Based on the size of my mom's room, they definitely charged her more than they should have(I did the math). They say they buy from all the major manufacturers but I don't believe it. All I can hope is that the carpet holds up and doesn't give her any problems. Senior citizens beware of this place! I will not be recommending these guys to anyone and will post this review all over different sites to let people know to shop elsewhere!
Business Response:

Everything in our store is priced and if your Mom wanted to spend less we could have arranged it. The price includes the carpet, padding and installation. When the existing flooring was removed by the installer they noticed the need for ramping. It was the cost of materials and labor. We are an Abbey dealer (which is a buying group of about 900 members) and we buy from all the major mills. Your mother liked the carpet and the installers. I'm sorry you're not satisfied but we do our best for all our clients. The carpet has manufacturers warranties. We back up the labor for one year.

Fiona McCloskey on Facebook

2 years ago

06/22/2018, 07:03 AM
This company is the best. The professionalism and friendliness of the sales team and the installation team was beyond reproach. The installation team took great care to leave my home as clean as possible every day. I highly recommend Not Just Carpet to anyone looking for flooring of any description.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Bill Robles on Facebook

3 years ago

01/27/2017, 03:21 AM
I have known Dons for many years and would recommend him for all of your flooring needs. He is very professional and knowledgeable.
Matt Rose on Facebook

5 years ago

11/13/2015, 00:29 AM
Chase Alexander on Facebook

5 years ago

06/05/2015, 08:36 AM
Chase Alexander on Facebook

5 years ago

06/05/2015, 03:30 AM
Manuel and Diane from Sunny I. on BirdEye

5 years ago

04/05/2015, 16:05 PM
We recently had our 2 bedroom condo carpeted. I highly recommend Not Just Carpet. The salesman Joel helped us select a carpet, and the installer Mark did an excellent job. This is a very honest business. They give you an honest measurement. They allow you to see many choices and help you to make up your mind. There is no pressure to make a selection. The prices are very competitive, and include padding, installation, removal of old carpeting, and furniture moving. Home Depot charges extra for all of those services. All of these reasons are why we give it 5 stars.
Eric Masta Swease Alleyn on Facebook

7 years ago

09/02/2013, 03:43 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.