Logo White
Watch Demo

North Suburban Vision Consultants

Own this business?
4.9
37 reviews
|Healthcare|Park Ridge, IL 60068

350 S Northwest Hwy, Ste 104, Park Ridge, IL 60068

(847) 823-8283

http://www.nsvc.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Our vision care practice is full scope with a special interest in children's vision and contact lenses. Our doctors are active in public service and Dr. Press is the only doctor in Park Ridge that is Board Certified in vision development and therapy by the College of Optometrists in Vision Development (COVD). Additional interests include slowing the progression of childhood myopia and neuro-optometric rehabilitation following brain injury. We would love to help you and your family have the best vision possible! Meet the Manager Daniel P. Manager Dr. Press joined NSVC in August, 2012 and lives in Park Ridge with his wife, 3 children and dog. He is a passionate optometrist who spec

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
37 reviews
535
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 22 Reviews4.9Google
  • 15 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathy Johnson on Facebook

6 months ago

03/27/2019, 13:14 PM
My 3 kids and I have been going to NSVC for many years. We've seen Drs. Press and Simic, they're both very knowledgeable and patient. I can't really say we like one over another. They're both amazing Optometrists who I recommend to anyone. We've also been dealing with Brandy at the front desk. She always has a smile and a greeting. She's been a great help over the years!! Thank you NSVC from our family!! ❤❤😁
Lorena Eddie Hamzic on Facebook

a year ago

06/01/2018, 03:24 AM
Debra Fenzau Stewart on Facebook

2 years ago

02/28/2018, 07:55 AM
Daniel Press is wonderful. I’ve used three different optometrists in the past who did not solve my problems the way Dr. Press did. He is technically the best I’ve ever known. His three staff members are also very good.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Allie Lundberg on Facebook

2 years ago

02/12/2018, 08:39 AM
Believe it or not, I had a piece of mascara caught in my eye that I could not get out myself. I always get a bit nervous going to an eye doctor, but Dr. Press was highly recommended. Upon arriving he and the staff made me feel extremely comfortable and I felt like I was in very good hands. He was able to see me very quickly and corrected my issue within a few minutes. I'll definitely be getting my vision tests and check ups done here. Highly recommend!
Caryn Cogan on Facebook

2 years ago

12/07/2017, 15:49 PM
Brandy is the best!!!! People should go there just to see her! Makes your eye dr appointment more fun!!!
Laura Stojkovic-AbuKhalaf on Facebook

2 years ago

09/24/2017, 17:05 PM
Erica Duffy on Facebook

2 years ago

04/16/2017, 18:36 PM
My kindergartener was so nervous about her eye exam since it was her first and she didn't know what to expect. Dr. Press made her very comfortable and she still talks about her eye exam. I will definitely be bringing my youngest to Dr. Press for her kindergarten exam. Highly recommend!
Shea Mausser on Facebook

2 years ago

04/16/2017, 05:01 AM
We have been very impressed with Dr. Dan Press at North Suburban Vision Consultants. He is not only thorough and complete in the exam, but is very good with my kids (now 6, 5 & 3 years old). We have been seeing Dr. Press for years now and unfortunately have had to be seen for an emergency appointment or two. Dr. Press has gone out of his way for our family and we are completely confident in his recommendations and care. You won't find a better family optometrist.
Nicole Aime on Facebook

2 years ago

04/15/2017, 11:24 AM
We are so very blessed to have found Dr. Press. He has been seeing my kids since they were super little and they are 5 and 6 now. He is patient, kind, and so knowledgeable. He always guides us on which path to take when treating our children's vision needs and walks us through each and every step. He is so good with my kids. He makes them laugh. He always encourages them. He takes an interest in their life and always asks them about it. They really look forward to going to see him. The entire staff is beyond sweet and so very good to my kids. We will be lifelong patients!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.