Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

North Houston Transitional Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
197 reviews
|Rehabilitation Center|Houston, TX 77070

9814 Grant Rd, Houston, TX 77070

(281) 547-0123

https://northhoustontransitionalcare.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Rehabilitation Center

11343 N Sam Houston Pkwy E

(713) 254-5541

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(66) · Wellness

734 North Loop

(281) 729-5130

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(109) · Wellness

1120 Business Center Dr

(713) 932-2700

5 people are looking at this business

4.9
(114) · Rehabilitation Center

4610 Sweetwater Blvd #120

(281) 242-5252

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(15) · Wellness

10690 Shadow Wood Dr Suite 113

(713) 722-0667

5 people are looking at this business

4.6
(33) · Rehabilitation Center

2709 Palmer Hwy

(409) 948-1000

11 people are looking at this business

About

At North Houston Transitional Care we provide short-term inpatient rehabilitation care and assisted living services. We believe an illness or injury can be life changing to the mind, body, and spirit. For that reason, we have designed our post hospital rehabilitation center with the intention of treating the whole person.Our facility features 62 Private Rooms, 4 Semi-Private Rooms, 4 Bariatric Rooms, and 24 Assisted Living apartments. Our skillednursing care is provided 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.Residents can find relaxation during leisure time outside at lie putting green or indoors in our surround sound theater room. We provide comfort in our spacious commons areas, either in front

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
197 reviews
5146
  
49
  
32
  
24
  
128
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Flores Eug review for North Houston Transitional Care
Flores Eug on Facebook

a year ago

10/17/2020, 09:53 AM
I recommend they talk to these lazy CNA or one in particular I don’t know her name , if she don’t want me to get coffee she should get it for me so I don’t have to go get it but she does not mention to do that I told her to tell her boss so then I can explain to her boss how she is but no one has come to talk to me yet I guess she’s too scared to go to and when she does tell to seams like she’s just a co plainer instead of help . He nurse Tran is great 5 star And many more also would make this place a five star please And highly , very recommendable. The director is good at fixing things if he knows if there’s lack of communication here sometimes you can speak to a doctor when he says to do something things don’t get done like they should, or he is not that responsible to talk to me or call me back . I don’t care if they make me leave today they read this I would be happy. The therapeutic gym is great the people in therapy are great five star people. This place is shorthanded so they’re also lacks communication. , name is Eugene in 128 , my number 8322629438 if you or any one wants to call me . I can not name all the good people Who really listen and care . Like I said this place is very nice very clean as you can see from the pictures they deserve a five star rating all across the board with because the people from the kitchen and some people they don’t deserve one the kitchen is going downhill it’s not everybody fault in the kitchen. You should bring more coffee dispensers especially since everybody drinks a lot and this is free I even bought my own but the Keurig is broken so you don’t have to complain about me. 3 1/2 stars ⭐️ no more . Yes I would recommend this place to people but I would warn them first of what they might deal with. For the beauty of the place nothing can beat this place
Melissa Knippa review for North Houston Transitional Care
Melissa Knippa on Facebook

a year ago

10/03/2020, 01:05 AM
My Mother moved to NHTC after a 7 week hospitalization and two major surgeries. She was so weak that just getting into a wheelchair was momentous. We never expected her to walk again since she is 90 years old. However, Asha and Chris and others in Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy have been able to rebuild Mother’s capacity over the 100 days of Skilled Nursing with continuous care into their Assisted Living Center. Mother can now walk around the gym two times and even down the hall with PT at her side to help manage the oxygen tank. It is a testament to their skill and excellent motivational spirits. The group encouragement of seeing others working hard is also part of the success. NHTC has also successfully protected residents from Covid 19 during these very dangerous times. Keshawnda, the director of the Assisted Living Center has also gone above and beyond to help us with our Mother’s care. We are so very thankful for good people who work so hard at NHTC. There is no perfect place for care given current funding and Covid stresses, but NHTC has brought Mother to a level of near full recovery that seemed unattainable on January 30 when she was admitted. God bless the people who serve our Mother! We deeply appreciate you!
Elena Tiernan Stanley review for North Houston Transitional Care
Elena Tiernan Stanley on Facebook

a year ago

09/27/2020, 01:12 AM
My Dad was there for a few weeks and I was very disappointed with the people and some of the care he received. First of all, sometimes it was ialmost impossible to reach any of the nurses, front desk or directors. After a few disappointing experiences, he was released and was not given any official prescriptions to fill, just a list of medicines, not signed by a doctor, so we couldn’t fill right away, and still haven’t, and they put together his wheelchair in an unsafe way. “We were told to have it fixed because it was a mess” by a person who is knowledgeable about this. Don’t want to name him, but will if I have to. Also, his eye was infected, when he got there and not treated properly, while he was there. Came home with the same infection and was redder than when he went in. These are just to name a few things.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Pete Garner review for North Houston Transitional Care
Pete Garner on Facebook

a year ago

08/08/2020, 02:17 AM
I arrived at North Houston Transitional Care after spending 4 weeks in a hospital bed recovering from surgery and other health issues. Over the past year I had also spent a lot of time in bed because of my health. By the time I arrived at NHTC, I was very weak physically with little muscle tone and mentally was not sure of my future. I could not function very well at all. I want to thank all the rehabilitation team here at the facility as they have brought me back from weakness and despair. I was assigned three therapist which I have worked with much of my stay but have also worked with most of the team during my time here. All the rehabilitation therapist have been very respectful and very encouraging throughout my recovery. My three main therapists were Jannelle, Asha, and Dan. Jannelle has been my occupational therapist. With her compassionate spirit she let me know each day that everything would be ok. I am not sure I really believed that at first, but over the time I have been here, she was right. I have continued to improve. Each day I work with her she encourages me to do more than the day before and I continue to get stronger physically and mentally. I would have to say she has been my mental lifesaver. I can also remember the day my right arm started to really sync up with the rest of my body. Thank you for that Jannelle. Asha was assigned to me as my physical therapist when I arrived. Asha with a never-ending spirit of joy and energy has been wonderful to work with. I am not sure I would have come as far as I have physically with out her. She has pushed me to give it my all and I am happy to be sore at night as I know my body is getting better. I believe rehabilitation is something you do to get better, not leave the same way as you came, and I am seeing an improvement in the way my body is functioning. Recently I started working with Dan every day. Dan has had me doing things I had no idea I could do. One of those things being surfing on the parallel bars. Even on days I am not feeling well, Dan has not given up on me, but works on what I can do so I do not lose what I have gained. Thanks, Dan, for helping get me to where I am right now. There is just no quitting sense around here. All of the therapist are kind, encouraging, uplifting and I have never heard anything discouraging from any of them. Their goal seems to be to make you better from the difficulties which brought you here no matter how long it takes. There is just no giving up. I hope this does not get lost here at the bottom, but a big thank you to all the staff, nurses and caregivers who have helped me on my journey back to the living. Thanks, North Houston Transitional Care for all you do.
Laura Callaway review for North Houston Transitional Care
Laura Callaway on Facebook

2 years ago

03/09/2020, 04:10 AM
Dorothy Denning review for North Houston Transitional Care
Dorothy Denning on Facebook

2 years ago

11/12/2019, 00:20 AM
💗🥰😘😘This is truly an outstanding Care Center. From the Administrators, Staff, Nurses, Aides, Therapist the housekeepers, cooks and clerks they all have a great personality. Showed concern and care and did a great job on teaching me how to care for my mom. Its true you get what you give. I did not expect a miracle but my mom received the care she needed and is back walking and talking doing wonderful. Thank You All at North Houston Transitional Care Center. We appreciate you all. Five Stars and more.
Larry Herr review for North Houston Transitional Care
Larry Herr on Facebook

2 years ago

05/15/2019, 01:29 AM
Bear with this is a long review but I would recommend you read. My Dad was received a diagnosis of cancer on Jan 21 st of this year 2019 . My sister and I were devastated . His condition deteriorated under the care of the Rehab department at Tomball Hospital to the point that I had to get him out of there before his condition deteriorated to the point of no return. we were recommended t...Continue Reading
Lucas Handy review for North Houston Transitional Care
Lucas Handy on Facebook

3 years ago

03/09/2019, 00:12 AM
Excellent Facility and Care!
Doug Dillon review for North Houston Transitional Care
Doug Dillon on Facebook

3 years ago

02/28/2019, 01:49 AM
The staff is very friendly and the physical therapists are fantastic!! The WiFi wouldn’t accept new adds so that was frustrating as I needed to look up websites to pick doctors for my mother. I also needed to send and receive documents for her healthcare but couldn’t do it due to no WiFi. Food was good and consistent with feeding times. The people there want to do their best. I think you do have to wait too long for some services but I think the floor staff is stretched pretty thin. We are having an overall good experience with hopes of just a few adjustments.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.