Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

North Hollywood Hardware

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
74 reviews
|Hardware Stores|Los Angeles, CA 91604

11847 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91604

(818) 980-2453

https://www.northhollywoodhardware.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(8) · Hardware Stores

3188 E La Palma Ave

(714) 632-0447
5.0
(1) · Hardware Stores

622 N La Brea Ave

(310) 967-2025

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hardware Stores

1240 Logan Ave # Q

(714) 546-9922

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Retail

940 W 9th St

(909) 946-6748

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hardware Stores

6252 Florence Ave

(562) 927-1321

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Hardware Stores

13230 Cambridge St

(562) 802-7972

1 person is looking at this business

About

Open 7 Days A Week or Shop Online www.ehardware2go.com, use ATT at check out for additional savings. If you want to donated to Habitat for Humanity use KOST at check our and ship to store for it to get to them. We provide curb side service for disabled persons, moms with sleeping children and pet owners on a hot day. Join our Text Club text 0591 to 20137 for free items and specials,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.6
74 reviews
559
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 64 Reviews4.6Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rusty W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/05/2012, 04:07 AM
Great service and a very good selection. It's the kind of hardware store you can hardly ever find - personal help, knowledgeable staff, neighborhood feel and they get you what you want the first time. This is a treasure.
cindi1547 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/17/2011, 04:20 AM
Amazing Old Fashion Hardware Store, they are so helpful with all of my projects, they never fail to helpme. They have stayed open after hours, for me to get plumbing items for my emergency. You do not see this level of customer service in todays businesses. I go to my local family owned businesses for great customer service and advice, I get all the time here. They have a great selection of music being played everytime I stop by. It is a wonderful shopping expierence, I recommed this hardware store to everyone and tell your friends about it too!!!!!!!
shei on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/14/2011, 09:59 AM
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE – The worst service EVER! I will never step foot in there and will tell everyone I know to never go there!
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
theaterlover on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/07/2006, 01:49 AM
Great neighborhood place with great advice – The guys who work at this local hardware store look like they're right out of central casting. But underneath their tough exterior they've got great advice for everything from hanging a hammock to fixing the screen door. They are nice and generous with their time and though it's not one of those super stocked chain stores like ACE or OSH, I never leave there feeling that they didn't have what I needed
amy710 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/09/2005, 10:45 AM
OLD FASHION HARDWARE STORE WITH GREAT SERVICE!! – I HAVE FOUND JUST ABOUT ANYTHING I HAVE EVER NEEDED FOR MY HOME REPAIRS AND VARIOUS PROJECTS ALONG WITH HELPFUL ADVICE AT NORTH HOLLYWOOD HARDWARE. THE STAFF IS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND IF YOU'RE NOT SURE WHAT YOU NEED OR HOW TO MAKE A REPAIR, ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS ASK. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN ABLE TO GET WHAT I WANT QUICKLY WITH NO LONG LINES. IF THEY DON'T HAVE EXACTLY WHAT YOU NEED, THEY WILL ALWAYS TELL YOU THE CLOSEST PLACE TO FIND IT. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM RETURNING ANYTHING AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS STORE TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS PRODUCTS OR EVEN JUST HELP WITH THEIR HOME REPAIRS. I L O V E T H I S S T O R E !!!
Amy H. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/03/2005, 07:07 AM
Great Hardware Store and Great Service The staff at this store is extremely helpful with any project you might have from the simple repair job to the most complicated project. You will get the help you need and it won't take you all day. I hate shopping at the huge home improvement centers such as Home Depot, because it takes forever to find anything and even longer to check out. I've been shopping at North Hollywood Hardware for years and I have never had a problem returning anything!!! I love the staff and their knowledge, as well as the convenience of getting what I need to complete my job quickly and correctly. I'm happy to see that old fashion hardware stores like this still exist !!!
Amy H. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/03/2005, 03:47 AM
Great Hardware Store and Great Service The staff at this store is extremely helpful with any project you might have from the simple repair job to the most complicated project. You will get the help you need and it won't take you all day. I hate shopping at the huge home improvement centers such as Home Depot, because it takes forever to find anything and even longer to check out. I've been shopping at North Hollywood Hardware for years and I have never had a problem returning anything!!! I love the staff and their knowledge, as well as the convenience of getting what I need to complete my job quickly and correctly. I'm happy to see that old fashion hardware stores like this still exist !!! PROS: Large selection of inventory and choices plus great service. CONS:
jmc1401 on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/26/2005, 11:41 AM
Helpful till you want your money back – First time I went to this place trying to get a refund they said I had the wrong receipt..it said what I bought and date etc...that angered me, but I went to go find it (Just moved so it was chaos and took me forever) Came back, then told me I had to have original package. I then asked to make an exchange but was told no since I didnt have the packaging. I said that on the receipt and on the store policy sign by the register it states must have receipt and return withing 30 days for refund..nothing about having the package. The manager told me they could not sell it without the package so I couldnt make an exchange. Well...if it aint on the sign or receipt you should at least let me make an exchange...but my continuing business is not worth eight bucks I guess...
jackie c. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/23/2005, 07:17 AM
WORST SERVICE EVER!! DOESNT DESERVE A SINGLE STAR!!! I was so ecstatic to learn this little hardware store was right around the corner from my new apartment I just moved into. I always dreaded driving so far to Home Depot. They do have all the tools and accessories you need. My first visit was great. They had excellent customer service....until I tried to get my money back. I had bought a replacement piece for my shower from this store right when I moved into my new apartment. But turns out it did not fit correctly. So I went back with my receipt and asked if I could get a refund.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.