Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Norman's Orchid Nursery

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
304 reviews
|Flowers & Gifts|Montclair, CA 91763

11039 Monte Vista Ave, Montclair, CA 91763

(909) 627-9515

https://www.orchids.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

13915 Live Oak Ave

(626) 814-8334
4.9
(21) · Consumer Goods

2219 W Olive Ave

(818) 972-2179

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(9243) · Flowers & Gifts

4094 Glencoe Avenue

(888) 320-2687
4.3
(3) · Consumer Goods

27772 Vista Del Lago

(949) 525-4100
4.2
(11) · Consumer Goods

747 San Pedro St

(323) 466-4444

3 people are looking at this business

About

We have a huge selection of orchids. Anything from Ada to Zygopetelum.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
304 reviews
5191
  
410
  
33
  
211
  
151
  
38 reviews have no rating
  • 184 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 100 Reviews3.7Google
  • 10 Reviews3.3Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tana B. on BirdEye

22 days ago

12/31/2020, 21:56 PM
I ordered about 6 plants recently. One that was supposed to have a spike, came with a black, dead looking spike. Most all of the plants had thrips and one other type of insect, some kind of a mite. None of the plants have grown at all. I ordered some that were supposed to be close to having a spike, but close might be a couple of years from now. Not very satisfied. Who sends a customer a plant with black spots on the leaves too?
Respond to negative reviews
Jack D on BBB

6 months ago

07/29/2020, 07:01 AM
There are so many better places to purchase orchids than Norman's Orchid Nursery. Norman's Orchid Nursery has the absolute worst customer service. They do not honor their privacy policies. They bombard you with sales newsletters that were not requested. The pricing of their products and shipping are horrible.
Respond to negative reviews
Sonny Corkern on Facebook

7 months ago

06/26/2020, 01:10 AM
Awesome healthy plants, great selection, perfect shipping and great people. Highly recommended
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Anthony Kao on Facebook

7 months ago

06/20/2020, 05:11 AM
Best selections of top quality orchids in the USA.
Josh M on BBB

7 months ago

06/16/2020, 06:34 AM
Do not purchase from these people. Instead, go to your local nursery or Home Depot or Lowes and buy your own orchids in 2" containers for $6-$12 each to place in your arrangement. I purchased from Norman's through Orchids.com and spent $160 after shipping for a 22" tall arrangement. Sure enough, when it arrived, multiple branches were already visibly broken before I even started unpacking it, the arrangement was only 14" tall (10" tall not including the pot), did not include the beautiful vibrant colors described and instead went with mostly plain white, came in a green pot instead of a modern grey meaning I have to replace the pot because green does not match, was missing the decorative vines described, and consisted of 4 orchids in tiny 2" containers shoved into the decorative pot with styrofoam. How am I supposed to take these out to water in the sink as recommended without damaging the plants? Why are these just tiny 2" containers that I'll have to repot immediately at the 30 day mark? I could have made my own arrangement, twice this quality and in a pot that I'd keep for around $60. When I told them of all the damage and requested a full refund or to ship me another that actually matched the description, they only offered a 50% refund, meaning I was still spending $100 on something that I could have done twice as well for half the after-refund-price. I'm having to go through my credit card company to receive a refund and I will never purchase through them again.
Respond to negative reviews
Sabrina Cheng on Facebook

7 months ago

06/09/2020, 02:23 AM
Beautiful orchids. I've ordered from them online and have bought in person and have always been pleased. Online orders arrive in very well packed boxes, and the orchids arrived in great shape. Norman is also very helpful when I have any questions. Would definitely order from them again.
Andrew Hsu on Facebook

8 months ago

06/06/2020, 09:35 AM
I ordered a phal bellina car coerulea and was given a phal bellin Chen instead. Owner made no effort to remedy the mistake. Waste of $45.
Felicidad Cabuena on Facebook

8 months ago

05/16/2020, 10:38 AM
yes nice a lot to see and you could waljed around on there shop
John Quốc Thanh on Facebook

8 months ago

05/14/2020, 08:42 AM
Norman's Orchids products are amazing. My mother loves orchids and for this past Mother's day, my wife and I ordered her another one. She sent me a picture when she received it and said it was beautiful and that it was delivered in pristine condition, no broken branches, buds, etc. Additionally, I had asked for an earlier delivery date. When FedEx didn't deliver on time, I reached out to Norman's orchids and they worked with me to ensure that my mother would get it as quick as possible and the customer service was top notch. Definitely would order from Norman's again in the future.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.