Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Norman Kane, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
19 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92037

9834 Genesee Ave Ste 228, San Diego, CA 92037

(858) 455-9942

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865
5.0
(87) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
19 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
110
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Norman Kane, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

11/14/2021, 03:12 AM
Dr. Kane was great. He sat down and walked me through my upcoming shoulder surgery. Dr. Kane was relaxed, took time to explain, and listened to and answered all my questions.
Carol review for Norman Kane, MD
Carol on Healthgrades

4 months ago

09/18/2021, 15:22 PM
Dr. Norman Kane just did surgery today on both my knees. He is amazing and I am thrilled that I chose him as my surgeon. He thoroughly explained what was needed during the consult a week before. Then today was a breeze. His knowledge and expertise was exceptional. I highly recommend Dr. Kane and his staff. Five star in every aspect, he is the only Ortho surgeon I will ever use. Thank you so much, Dr. Kane, you are the absolute best !!!
David Wojciechowski review for Norman Kane, MD
David Wojciechowski on Healthgrades

9 months ago

04/07/2021, 05:17 AM
Dr Kane did total hip replacement surgery on my left and right hip joints and I am now no longer in pain. He was caring throughout both of my surgeries and I highly recommend him.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Tim Haidinger review for Norman Kane, MD
Tim Haidinger on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/06/2020, 17:26 PM
Dr. Kane replaced my knee. At the time he agreed to do so my knee was inflamed, red, extremely sore and hot to the touch. My white cell count was 10 times normal. These are all indications of infection. Yet he did not do the standard "c reactive protein" test which would have confirmed the infection. Instead he went ahead with the surgery, my knee was infected, and I had to have two more complete knee replacements. Run, don't walk, away from this guy.
Respond to negative reviews
Stephanie Greenfield review for Norman Kane, MD
Stephanie Greenfield on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/21/2019, 05:38 AM
A nightmare! He was rude, unprofessional, and arrogant
Respond to negative reviews
SE review for Norman Kane, MD
SE on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/19/2018, 03:59 AM
Pleasant Dr. but seems to be in a hurry to get out. Seemed more like a restaurant business where you want to turnover customers ;-) Recommended surgery as the only option after a partial ACL tear. He didn't evaluate my knee movements. Second opinion from Scripps Encinitas said physiotherapy would work since I had 100% knee movement and no pain. It would be good to give patients an option and not just recommend surgery because it will bring in more revenue.
Anonymous review for Norman Kane, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/10/2017, 19:13 PM
Friendly Orthopedic surgeon with a vast knowledge of sports medicine. Staff is very nice and convieniantly located in San Diego.
Anonymous review for Norman Kane, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/19/2016, 03:14 AM
Horrible patient care! Spends 5 min MAX EACH VISIT with patient. Leaves exam room quickly before you can ask questions. Office staff : phones not answered, faxes from insurance companies go unaddressed, so coverage is denied due to non responses from DrKane and Staff. HORRIBLE CARE! Find a Dr who gives darn cuz this Dr and Staff DO NOT!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Norman Kane, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

10/06/2015, 11:56 AM
This surgeon is one of "San Diego's Finest", He performed a procedure to my right shoulder years ago, and to this day I thank him for providing me with full range of motion. He is straight forward and understands the importance of an athlete's needs as well as non athlete's His bed side manner is delightful, very caring .
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.