Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

New England Heating and Cooling

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
4 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Weymouth, MA 02189

1271 Washington St, Ste 102, Weymouth, MA 02189

(857) 247-9716

http://www.newenglandheatingandcooling.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
About

High efficiency hvac equipment and duct work installs. Refrigeration, commercial kitchen hoods and ventilation equipment installation. Hydronic heating equipment installation. Emergency service of all major brands of residential heating and air conditioning equipment. Commercial rooftop installation and service. Maintenance programs. Oil burners and combustion testing. System design and layout. Same day response. 2 year warranty on all repairs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
4 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marie G review for New England Heating and Cooling
Marie G on BBB

2 years ago

12/06/2019, 00:14 AM
They didn’t fix the problem charged $500 to run up a thermostat and a clean up charged $175 per hour claim he was here two and half hours he was only there a little over 45minutes only take cash or check he’s credit card machine happens to be broken no receipt had to call office after two days I got a ridiculous overcharged bill that make no sense leave two holes on my wall after putting thermostat I would not recommend them two weeks later I’m still in the cold wit the same problem looking for someone honest to help me now
Respond to negative reviews
Anne H. review for New England Heating and Cooling
Anne H. on BBB

2 years ago

07/21/2019, 01:03 AM
We had contracted with Ralph D********, owner, of New England Heating & Cooling, LLC for a new energy efficient AC and furnace. Little did we know he would sub-contract job out. There was an problem with the company he sub-contracted with but that is an entirely different issue. Short version, Ralph's brother had to bail him out - and he, the brother, was great. Enough with Ralph's no shows, excuses, non-fulfillment of promises AND non-payment on signed promissory note for refund. We have been overly patient with Ralph. He can be very pleasant but enough with the incompetence. From viewing ********, I see he is/has been affiliated with other companies as well: ****** ***** ********(owner) and **** **** ******** * ********** (tech). I would not do business with this individual again.
Respond to negative reviews
Bob H. review for New England Heating and Cooling
Bob H. on BBB

3 years ago

07/29/2018, 01:01 AM
I called this company for service on my central AC unit when the outdoor fan stopped working. Ralph took one look at the unit without even taking off the cover and said it needed to be replaced. Thankfully, an honest friend came two days later and replaced a part for $35 and the unit was up and running fine. Do not use this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
C. K. review for New England Heating and Cooling
C. K. on BBB

5 years ago

08/14/2016, 01:11 AM
So it started with my AC leaking water into the basement. I called New England Heating & Cooling (NEHC) to have a look. They came in and said I needed a new condensate pump. The pump was installed, and on that same day, I was mopping my basement again because, obviously, the pump hadn't been the problem. They were nice enough to come back in again for free and "blow out the lines" to make sure that they were not clogged (this should have been the first thing to try instead of installing a new pump, if you ask me). About a week later, the unit started leaking again. At that point, I was $350 in and NEHC told me that I "probably" needed a new condensation pan, which runs at about $1,000 or so. Since my AC unit was only 1.5 years old, I called the guy who installed it to get a second opinion. He said it is highly unlikely that the condensation pan in a gas unit cracks after such a short time, and he also said that applying pressure to the lines would just push the gunk back into the system, but not remove it. What needed to be done was vacuum the lines with a wet vacuum to see whether that fixes the problem before you spend a fortune on a new condensation pan. When I told NEHC about it, I was told that they don't want my business anymore and I should stop calling them. So in summary, I spent $350 on NEHC and my unit is still leaking. The worst part, though, was their complete lack of professionalism. Before I had them install the pump, I asked the owner whether they honor the **** coupon which gets you $50 off. He said that would be fine. I also asked him whether I could use a credit card for the remainder, and he also said that was fine. However, when the pump was installed and the guy called in to have my credit card charged, he was told the machine was broken. So I had to cut them a check instead, asking them not to cash it for a week to avoid overdraft fees on my checking account. So far, so good. When I spoke to him next to tell him that the unit was still leaking after they put in the new pump, he gave me an attitude about (a) using a **** coupon because he doesn't have a clue how to get paid through **** (even though the coupon was created through his own business account and the information is easy to find), and (b) giving his guy a check that can't be cashed for a week (even though it was his credit card machine that was conveniently broken when I tried to pay by CC). In addition, I was told that no one had responded to the multitude of messages I left on his voicemail because his phone system had been down for a couple of days... I think you are beginning to get the picture here. At that point I was fed up with this guy and told him he better get someone over quickly to fix the issue if he wants to avoid the kind of review that I am writing right now. So they came in, blew out the pipe, the unit is still leaking, and now they refuse to come back again to finally fix the issue. So first they install a pump which I am still not sure that I needed, and now I am stuck with having to call someone else to fix the issue I already spent $350 on... Never again. Terrible attitude, questionable business practices. To this day, I haven't even received so much as a receipt from them about the services performed, so I would not believe what their website says about the 2-year warranty on their services. The guy that serviced my unit wasn't even aware that they gave such a warranty. He said he was going to email me a receipt. Yeah, right.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.