Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Neil Kumar - Orthopedic Surgeon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
50 reviews
|Orthopedists|Brandon, FL 33511

721 W Robertson St, Brandon, FL 33511

(813) 684-3707

https://flsportsdoc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Podiatrists

3825 26th St W

(941) 755-8819
5.0
(1) · Sports Medicine

305 E Brandon Blvd

(813) 978-9797

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

1600 Lakeland Hills Blvd

(863) 680-7214
5.0
(87) · Orthopedists

1950 Arlington St #111

(941) 921-2600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Orthopedists

2333 W Hillsborough Ave Ste 140

(813) 694-0449

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Sports Medicine

1600 Lakeland Hills Blvd

(863) 680-7000

4 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Kumar is committed to the practice of evidence-based medicine so his patients can return to their active lifestyles as quickly and as safely as possible.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
50 reviews
546
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Neil Kumar - Orthopedic Surgeon
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/02/2021, 00:30 AM
Dr Kumar repaired my labrum and performed a biceps tenodesis in October 2020. Prior to the surgery, he explained all options and made me feel comfortable with the process. Surgery went as expected, and I was given full clearance 4 months post surgery.
Robin Watt review for Neil Kumar - Orthopedic Surgeon
Robin Watt on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/21/2021, 02:01 AM
Professional, courteous and interested in his patient’s well being.
Rich Roth review for Neil Kumar - Orthopedic Surgeon
Rich Roth on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/08/2021, 06:20 AM
I had shoulder reconstruction surgery and had an excellent experience with Dr. Kumar. He is a skilled surgeon and very personable. He answers all questions and I had the prescriptions able to be filled out the day before the surgery.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
K. McLane review for Neil Kumar - Orthopedic Surgeon
K. McLane on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/02/2021, 11:45 AM
Dr. Kumar hands down is the best! He very knowledgeable and even more caring! HIGHLY recommend
Lois Hansen review for Neil Kumar - Orthopedic Surgeon
Lois Hansen on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/19/2020, 10:14 AM
My recent rotator cuff surgery (June 2020) could not have gone better—Dr Kumar is an excellent ortho doc who is completely professional, thorough and caring. After 5 months post-surgery (including 8 weeks of physical therapy) I have full range of movement with NO pain. Dr Kumar was referred to me by a local experienced PT who was familiar with his outstanding surgical skill level and I’m so happy I chose Dr Kumar for this procedure. He’s also board certified with a specialty in sports medicine.
Betty A Tanner review for Neil Kumar - Orthopedic Surgeon
Betty A Tanner on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/13/2020, 01:49 AM
Broke my hip was taken to St Joe South ER Dr kumar was there doing a emergency when finished I was ask if i would like to talk to him he looked at Xray's and explained everything needed done I agreed to let him do the surgery I was in so much pain got along great until I blacked out and fell again he has been so helpful to get me on the right road I had scar tisue from the 2and fall I am taking the P rP shots so far very satisfied and I really like Dr Kumar he will explain every step and take time to answer ?? which is more then most he goes the extra mile for a patient I highly recommend Dr kumar
Alan review for Neil Kumar - Orthopedic Surgeon
Alan on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/09/2020, 01:06 AM
I recommend Dr. Neil Kumar very highly. A year ago I had pain in my shoulder. After a bad experience with another doctor, I saw Dr. Kumar who gave me a very thorough exam. He was easy to talk with and explained things very well. Turns out I had tears in my rotator cuff. Even though I was 69 years old, I wanted it fixed so I could live many more years with full use of my shoulder without pain. So Dr. Kumar performed the operation to repair my rotator cuff. I was prepared as it took a significant heal period. Pain the first few weeks was helped with meds and an ice machine. Three months in a sling, six months of rehab, and another six months for complete healing. Here I am a year later with no pain and full use of my shoulder. I highly recommend Dr Kumar and his office.
ADriggers review for Neil Kumar - Orthopedic Surgeon
ADriggers on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/19/2020, 03:52 AM
Having Dr. Neal S. Kumar as my Orthopedic Surgeon was a great experience. He was comforting, reassuring, professional and personable. He relays all information clearly and takes the time to explain processes and how you will feel. If you have questions, he takes the time to answer them without rushing and he expresses his sincerity about your well being. I highly recommend Dr. Kumar.
David H review for Neil Kumar - Orthopedic Surgeon
David H on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/08/2020, 08:10 AM
Dr. Kumar almost a year ago did a triple play surgery on my left shoulder and he was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. He and the staff at Brandon Orthopedic kept me informed throughout the entire procedure from first visit until today which was my last visit. The surgery was a complete success and I have full use of it and no more pain! Thanks Dr. Kumar YOU ROCK!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.