Logo White
Watch Demo

Natural Body Spa & Shoppe

Own this business?
4.7
63 reviews
|Wellness|Decatur, GA 30030

225 E Ponce de Leon Ave #150, Ste 1, Decatur, GA 30030

(404) 370-1330

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Woodhouse Day Spa
5.0
(6) · Wellness

1611 Satellite Blvd Ste 3

(770) 814-7277
Tranquility Spa-lake Lanier
4.9
(45) · Wellness

7000 Lanier Islands Pkwy

(678) 318-7887

2 people are looking at this business

Indigo Wellness
4.9
(118) · Wellness

1963 Hosea L Williams Dr SE

(404) 370-1151

1 person is looking at this business

Spa Fiori
4.8
(13) · Wellness

6955 McGinnis Ferry Rd

(770) 814-0089

2 people are looking at this business

American Salon & Spa
4.8
(130) · Wellness

4141

(770) 536-4247

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
63 reviews
541
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 46 Reviews4.8Google
  • 1 Review1.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Consumer Advocate2 on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/24/2011, 20:33 PM
NATURAL BODY CUSTOMERS BEWARE! When Natural Body International (NBI) closed its Washington, DC area franchises, it refused to honor the outstanding spa package purchases made by customers at those locations. NBI has formally stated that it has no obligation to honor service promises made by its franchisees. The Washington, DC area franchises closed with very little warning to their customers. BE CAREFUL!
Consumer A. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/24/2011, 08:57 AM
BEWARE
NATURAL BODY CUSTOMERS BEWARE! When Natural Body International (NBI) closed its Washington, DC area franchises, it refused to honor the outstanding spa package purchases made by customers at those locations. NBI has formally stated that it has no obligation to honor service promises made by its franchisees. The Washington, DC area franchises closed with very little warning to their customers. BE CAREFUL!
Respond to negative reviews
star75 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/19/2009, 18:51 PM
Pedicure - not worth the money – I had a pedicure that was not worth $60. The atmosphere is nice and laying down with a heat wrap on your neck is a nice touch. The pedicure was not great. She barely removed the dead skin. The 'massage' of my legs was laughable no pressure and no longer than 1 minute per foot/leg. One nail was cut too short and I had terrible in grown nail pain a few days later. The polish also did not last more than 3 days without chipping. I have had much better pedicures for half the cost. Also it supposed to be 55 minutes and I was in and out in 45 minutes.
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
carolatl on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/22/2008, 05:55 AM
Best Massage And Facial in Decatur! – I recently moved to Decatur Ga, for New York city. I love the atmosphere of the Downtown Decatur. I was worried that I would be unable to find a massage therapist as good as the one I had in NY. I've been to Natural Body a few times and have received excellent relaxing massages, But the last one I received from (Brandi) was amazing. She really helped my upper back tension and used great pressure. I found the spa and the massage therapist to stick with!
peggyatlanta on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/28/2008, 21:07 PM
A wonderful birthday treat! – I celebrated my 60th birthday with a Signature Body Package at NB in Decatur. The massage was exquisite ( by Gracie) even though she had to carefully avoid 'arthritic' areas I still had an envigorating and yet relaxing massage. My facial was done by Linda and it was an experience to remember. The various herbal fragrances made me feel as though I was floating in an herb garden. My skin has never looked so radiant nor felt so soft. I will long remember and hope to repeat my experience. The best spa I have ever visited.
debbienitt on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/29/2007, 16:05 PM
The Most Relaxing, Nurturing spa in Atlanta – Natural body's ambience and services are outstanding. When you walk in the door a level of peace takes over. The great smells of the essential oils and other products quickly starts to put your mind and body as ease. The staff is very warm and you feel as if you are going to be well taken care of. The spa is gorgeous, with lots of natural textures (stone, wood) to put you in touch with "the natural". The therapists are very knowledgeble and caring. I would recommend a 1 hour or 90 min aromatherapy massage to get started; you will be very relaxed and ready for the remainder of the day. An outstanding experience!
cajulie01 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/08/2007, 16:01 PM
Natural Blah-dy Decatur – I am a long time customer of NB, originally at their Virginia Highland location when it first opened. Once I moved to Decatur, I hoped to make the switch but have been disappointed with both the massage and facials I have received there. It is never a good thing when you know too much about your massage therapist (it makes relaxing difficult ). The type of massage service is limited (no shiatsu, thai, craniosacral, etc..) I think there are only one or two massage therapists at this location and unfortunately, I have received a massage from the same average therapist each time. I also was underwhelmed with the facial I received, particularly her analysis of my skin w...  more>>
cowbeeco on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/01/2006, 09:18 AM
Don't recommend – The whole facial seemed very cookie cutter, like going thru a drive through but what did I expect from a chain. The esthetician did not seem to be very knowledgeable and was stumped for answers when I asked a few simple questions about the products being applied to my face. My pores did not seem any cleaner when I left and it was the least relaxing facial with hardly any massage at all.
minime41 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/16/2006, 05:45 AM
I agree....don't waste your time! – I also experienced the booking/ rescheduling problems with this spa. I arrived for an appointment within 5 minutes of the scheduled time and was told that I would need to reschedule. They claimed they tried to call me several times earlier in the day and rebook, but they had the wrong number on file for me, despite the fact that we'd corrected the phone number, and my contact information during a previous visit.
When attempting to call to inquire about why this scheduling was a problem, they blamed it on 'tight-booking' which doesn't sound like the clients fault. With this spa, customer service and committeed customers are not important. The staff was not
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.