Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.

Claimed
4.9
113 reviews
|Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy|New York, NY 10065

200 E 61st St, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(12) · Wellness

60 Beach St Suite 5C

(212) 334-0299

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy

1140 Broadway #204

(646) 410-4764

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(36) · Wellness

3110

(347) 470-8262

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Wellness

12 W 27th St

(917) 862-6235

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Wellness

34 Solomon Dr

(908) 253-3400

8 people are looking at this business

About

For over 38years, NancyDonenfeld, M.A. has enabledthousands to change habits and attitudeswith the Donenfeld Method of hypnosis, psychotherapy, hypnotherapy and self hypnosis. She effectively helps individuals and groups stop smoking, lose weight, sleep better, be motivated and address stress, confidence, fear, skill development, memory, health, and other self improvement and personal well being issues. Known in some circles as "the hypnotist's hypnotist" and in others as "the therapist for the hard-core," Donenfeld succeeds where others fail. And she does it rapidly and cost effectively. Private and group sessions are commonly held in various locations throughout the world by telephone or

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
113 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
tato2009 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
tato2009 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/06/2010, 01:16 AM
Don't know how she does it – I have been trying to lose weight pretty much most of my life but with no success, or with some success and then soon find out that I'm back in the same place. I saw Nancy and I am beginning to lose weight and have not been going back to my original weight which seems minor to some, but for someone who has been stuck for 15 years, this is amazing. It's really peculiar how she was able to get me to do this. I've noticed that before I saw Nancy, I used to have a food addiction that was hard to control. Even if I did try to control it, it would backfire on me some way or another. After seeing Nancy, I've noticed that I can stay away from foods that are not good for me much easier than before and can actually stop eating when I'm full as opposed to finishing the plate just for the sake of finishing the plate. Perhaps I've been able to be more aware of my body and what my stomach feels like or maybe she was able to change subconscious thoughts that were once engrained in my mind. It seems like magic even though she claims that it's not. Whatever it is, what she did worked very very well. If you want to lose weight, even if you're just beginning or you've been doing it for a long time, I doubt you will be disatissfied if you went to see Nancy. It isn't just about the weight now, it's also about a change in attitude and perspective where certain compulsions involving food is gone and cravings have been diminished for fatty foods and enhanced for healthy and less fatty foods. I feel like I am more in control with myself so I suggest her to anyone who is not happy with any sort of addiction or compulsion they may have.
LBianchi review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
LBianchi on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/27/2009, 01:55 AM
I quit smoking with Nancy - best hour I have ever spent! – Now it seems as though I should have more stress than ever before, but I feel it isn’t nearly as bad. I'm handling it SO much more easily now-definitly manageable. I totally know I'll never go back to smoking. I don't have any need to smoke at all! It evaporated, like magic! I'm having big money problems, but I'm doing what I can do now and the whole thing seems different. I was so stressed out before I saw Nancy that I didn't think I could stop smoking. My friend made an appointment with Nancy to stop smoking and it seemed so easy for him. I figured if he could stop smoking with her, I could too. Smoking was costing me way too much money, and I just didn’t have the wind to play basketball like I used to anymore. Well, I was in such a state twhen I saw her that the next day, after I left her office, she called me to support me and to follow up because I asker her to. I never had a doctor do that before! Now, because of Nancy, I’m so much more positive, and I can deal with each thing in a much more positive and present way. My days now, are like interesting opportunities, and I’m absolutely a non smoker…. See this lady, I know you’ll be really glad you did!
AnetteK1 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
AnetteK1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/22/2009, 02:45 AM
The Donenfeld Method transformed my life as well as my body. – The couple of sessions I had with Nancy Donenfeld, as well as the recordings she personally made for me that I could use for reinforcement if I wanted, have transformed my life as well as my body. Now that I have lost the 30 lbs, I’m back to my real self again, but a much more confident, happy and content self than I can ever remember being before I went to Nancy. My husband is amazed too about how happy I seemed and how easy it seemed to be to lose, while I was losing the weight and now how easy it seems to remain thin. I truly owe this to Nancy’s insight and the way she presented it and to what we did and how we did it in hypnosis though she prefers to call what she does, the Donenfeld Method. I do have to agree, it was like nothing I have ever read about or experienced before, and I’ve been around this type of area (New Age, alternative and complementary medicine, psychotherapy meditation...) for a good many years. Nancy is so conscientious, she seemed to leave no stone unturned and she sent me my recordings right away. She emailed each one of them to me evidently right after or soon after each session because she told me that if I didn’t have it by the time I got home that evening, I should call and she would be sure to get it to me one way or another, right away. For some reason, I couldn’t download my first recording back in February and she had a CD of it dropped off to my apartment that evening! I and the 3 other women, including my mother (whom I sent to Nancy), have had such great success losing weight rather easily with her as well– Nancy uses such a different orientation and method than any I have ever experienced that this time, losing this weight seemed so easy and natural. I’m so amazed, it just came off. I’m also sure it’ll last because now my attitude toward my body, my weight, my ability to be thin, to eat accordingly and to exercise accordingly is way different from the other times I lost weight. My friends and mother say the same thing! My entire experience with Nancy has been incredible. My friends and mother encouraged me to write this. We were all very pleased and had great experiences. I just wish everyone who has an issue with their weight (and I’m sure her system would work with anything else too, as it did with something else she and I addressed), would have the good luck to find Nancy and the good sense to see her. I got significantly, significantly more than my money’s worth here. In fact, it was the best money I’ve spent in years. The weight I needed to lose is still off and is staying off easily. Incredible!
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
BillJay review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
BillJay on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/09/2009, 01:48 AM
Extremely delighted with both the experience & the results. – I belted the ball out of the park! It worked great. Thanks to Nancy, my speech went remarkably well! I encourage anyone who is looking to make a change or improve something about his or her life, see and or speak to Nancy Donenfeld.
MarySL52 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
MarySL52 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/27/2009, 02:23 AM
I can't thank Nancy enough. – I don't know about anyone else, but all I can say is that I'm a non smoker and I don't even try to figure out how Nancy did this to me. I now see why the below reviews I've read about Nancy from other patients with smoking problems sound so enthusiastic and thankful. It worked for me too-immediately. I've never even wanted one since I walked out of her office.
morriscost review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
morriscost on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

04/16/2009, 12:25 PM
The session Nancy and I had was successful from the start. I���ve now lost 42 lbs. in six months and I still exercise 3 times a week. I���m at a good, healthy weight now for the first time in quite a few years. The things we discussed got me motivated and really had an impact on my life. I���ve worked with other hypnotists and a nutritionist before, to absolutely no avail after a very short time. The way Nancy works, and even the way she phrases things is completely different than anything I���ve read about or experienced before and I can (and could) totally understand why she said what she said and how she did it all. She actually taught me and now I���m totally in to it on my own-and it all seems so natural and I'm SUCCESSFUL! What was said and what we did in trance seems to have worked perfectly. Just what I needed. I know I���ll never gain the weight back, I love my new body, and now, for the first time in my life, it���s so easy and natural to keep it looking like this! (Actually, now my body is getting better and better looking-thanks to Nancy, I even still love to exercise now and I���m keeping this up!!!)
James C. review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
James C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/15/2009, 01:06 AM
Thank you Nancy Donenfeld I want to deeply thank you for sharing with me your style and technique. You??re a really caring and wise teacher. From speaking on the telephone just 2 times, I find myself cleaning everyday and organizing everything just as we talked about. My life is so much more organized now and I am so much more relaxed. I even find myself having the time now and inclination to finish my dissertation. I??m amazed at how easily I study now and focus. Thank you so much. I don??t think I could have gotten to this place without you., certainly not nearly as quickly-maybe never-my dissertation notes have been sitting here, unfinished for 2 years!
James692 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
James692 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/15/2009, 01:02 AM
Thank you Nancy Donenfeld – I want to deeply thank you for sharing with me your style and technique. You’re a really caring and wise teacher. From speaking on the telephone just 2 times, I find myself cleaning everyday and organizing everything just as we talked about. My life is so much more organized now and I am so much more relaxed. I even find myself having the time now and inclination to finish my dissertation. I’m amazed at how easily I study now and focus. Thank you so much. I don’t think I could have gotten to this place without you., certainly not nearly as quickly-maybe never-my dissertation notes have been sitting here, unfinished for 2 years!
RomeroT review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
RomeroT on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/12/2009, 01:37 AM
Nancy Donenfeld is Highly Recommended for anything! – I honestly find the Donenfeld Method to be completely lasting and incredibly effective. I am so impressed with Nancy and her style and work. There is nothing like it. I made an appointment because I had a major snoring issue. My girlfriend would not stay in bed with me throughout the whole night and either made me leave her house or went home. This was a really big problem. Sometimes, I’d sleep on the couch but I hated that. I had the throat operation to correct it but it didn’t work. I would still snore especially when I slept on my back. My girlfriend had heard about Nancy Donenfeld and insisted that I go see her. In just one session, I slept silently all through the night. It was so amazing. It worked like magic. I’m so grateful I saw Nancy. She saved my relationship and now my girlfriend and I are tighter than ever before. With Nancy’s help, I worked through some other things about my relationship too, and so rapidly. It was great! I most highly recommend this woman for anything!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.