Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nagao

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
106 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Los Angeles, CA 90049

13050 San Vicente Blvd #110, Ste 110, Los Angeles, CA 90049

(310) 451-7733

https://www.nagaosushi.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Chinese

800 W 7th St

(626) 578-1818

7 people are looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Restaurants

6324 E Santa Ana Canyon Rd

(714) 974-4512

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(81) · Restaurants

15059 Goldenwest St

(714) 891-0401

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(16) · Sushi Bars

19171 Magnolia St # 8

(714) 962-7199

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(128) · Restaurants

220 S Raymond Ave

(626) 535-0880

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(85) · Restaurants

2930 Bristol St

(714) 545-2800

7 people are looking at this business

About

Editorial fromThis compact sushi bar is where the young and beautiful Brentwood elite go to enjoy traditional yellowtail and neighborhood specials like the Brentwood Roll (enoki mushroom tempura, crab, asparagus, avocado and salmon skin). Depending on…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
106 reviews
574
  
46
  
34
  
22
  
13
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sushipix review for Nagao
sushipix on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/20/2009, 01:35 AM
Worth coming back over & over again – Nagao can come across as grumpy... but he's always polite - he's just focused on the sushi. The sushi is well prepared, and travels really well for takeout, which can't be said about a lot of places. There is a good balance on the menu, skewing toward fairly healthy choices. Cucumber-wrapped rolls are a nice variety, and the special rolls in are well thought out & subtle, not trendy.
llch07 review for Nagao
llch07 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/09/2009, 01:55 AM
Horrible Customer Service – DEFINITELY NOT! We had been to Nagao's 3 x's in the past. It wasn't the greatest sushi place but it's wasn't bad either. We decided to go again on Saturday afternoon even though we typically go to Hide. Unfortunately, we did not realize they were closed as the door was open. Before we asked for a table we decided to use the restroom first. When I came out, Mr. Nagao was yelling at my boyfriend that the restrooms were not for public use and only for customers. He told Mr. Nago we were there to eat but he continued to yell at him. He then proceeded to yell at me as well that the restroom was not for public use. I told him as well that we were there to eat. He then proceeded to yell that they were CLOSED and there was a sign out there (not on the door?), then dismissed us with a wave of his arm and yelled at us to come back next time. #&^*(#$^#&^#! I DON'T THINK SO! I've never experienced such rude behavior from a restaurant owner. You would think especially in a down economy, he would try extra hard to keep his customers. Sushi places are a dime a dozen in LA. We will NEVER spend another dime in that place nor would we ever recommend it to anyone. God knows when Mr. Nagao will fly off the handle! From there we went to Hide which we should have just done in the first place. As usual, they were nice, the sushi was fresh and we had a nice meal.
ethan1 review for Nagao
ethan1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/19/2008, 02:21 AM
Excellent Food – Nagao serves up some of the best sushi in town -- not only very fresh and clean-tasting, but delicious. It's been a great neighborhood spot for years. Excellent service. Thanks Nagao.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Contributor review for Nagao
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/16/2008, 03:06 AM
Editorial Review – Secret strip mall sushi spot serves up fresh fish to in-the-know Brentwood crowds.
marpop review for Nagao
marpop on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/24/2007, 03:02 AM
Not my favorite Sushi place, but I would go back – I would like to give this place another try before I take it off my list. I take my sushi very seriously, as should you - after all, it is raw fish! My visit to Nagao was not very memorable. The service was decent enough and the fish was not bad. It was though a bit too lemony - they thinly slice lemon and lay it over or aside the sushi pieces, and the fish was all lemon flavor. It's a small room, so there are not a lot of tables. I think it should be a lunch time consideration, if it's convenient. There is parking out back. The place is hard to see because it's on the San Vicente side and sandwiched in tight next to Starbucks I think...
scorpio78 review for Nagao
scorpio78 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/09/2007, 02:05 AM
Good Sushi – This is a great place for some good sushi at reasonable prices with great service. It is pretty small but when you have the sushi you will want to come back for more!!
nrabinov review for Nagao
nrabinov on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/26/2007, 01:40 AM
Best Sushi – You don't go to Nagao for the location or service...both aren't so great. But the fresh fish ia the best you will have in LA! Their rolls are large and hardly have any rice. They have a series of soybean paper rolls that I highly recomend. The fish quality and large amout you get in a roll is what makes this place great. The tuna tastes so much better than any other tuna, its hard to go anywhere else.
cpkeebs review for Nagao
cpkeebs on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/25/2007, 00:43 AM
Best yellowtail! – I would go back to this place regularly just for the fresh yellowtail. These are some of the biggest cuts of sushi you'll find in the westside, and you certainly pay for what you get. The quarters are very very cozy, but could leave some feeling a bit claustrophobic.
roolander review for Nagao
roolander on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/12/2007, 00:35 AM
Good Sushi, No Wait – Nagao is a great local sushi restaurant. While NOT having the best sushi I have ever tasted, the quality is good and is equal to or a little better than the price. However, the walk-in wait time is why i prefer this place. If you are like me and don't like making reservations, you will love this place. It's not ultra trendy or authentic but i have never had to wait more than ten minutes (I called Sushi Roku and they had an hour wait). This is a hidden gem on the westside.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.