Logo White
Watch Demo

Mother's Helper

Own this business?
5.0
13 reviews
|Healthcare|North Charleston, SC 29405

1220 Maxwell St, North Charleston, SC 29405

(843) 744-4777

http://www.mothershelper.biz/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specializing in: - Birth & Parenting-Centers, Education & Services - Breastfeeding Supplies & Information - Child Care Consultants - Family Planning Information Centers - Baby Accessories, Furnishings & Services

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
13 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 11 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kate Palefsky on Facebook

18 days ago

08/29/2019, 03:26 AM
As first time parents without a lot of exposure to newborns, we hired Lin as a post partum doula. It was one of the best things I've done since becoming a mom! I am dealing with some PPD and the sleep deprivation was no joke. I desperately needed, and benefitted from, some expert advice as well as guidance overnight. Lin helped us with a lactation consultation, did a weighed feed with our baby, and gave us a TON of tips and reassurance regarding our fussy newborn. (She also pointed out a possible tongue tie that had been missed by Drs... We just got it revised and our latch has already improved!) Her post partum services are flexible. We could choose to stay up to get tips on soothing our ba...  more>>
Andrew Selvy on Facebook

2 months ago

07/12/2019, 06:06 AM
Lin is the best around!!! Me and wife were very happy with our Bradley classes and all the amazing information we learned from working with her. Me and my wife were also able to meet other parents going through the same situation in our class so it was good from many different angles, she also helped my wife breastfeeding. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. Thanks to her and our doula we were able to have a fully natural birth and were ecstatic!
Thanks again!!!
Jill Meyer Miller on Facebook

6 months ago

03/05/2019, 06:12 AM
Lin was beyond helpful throughout my pregnancy and after. I originally hired her as my doula, then took the Bradley birth course with her, newborn care class and currently still use her as my lactation consultant. I had the most perfect natural, unmedicated birth thanks to her support and guidance. I highly recommend her for all your pregnancy and lactation needs. She really is a mother’s helper!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Bianca Swinburne on Facebook

2 years ago

01/04/2018, 08:44 AM
Wendy Tobin Mckenzie on Facebook

2 years ago

01/04/2018, 04:34 AM
Jessica Hardy on Facebook

2 years ago

12/19/2017, 08:20 AM
I *HIGHLY* recommend every single pregnant woman/couple take Lin's classes. We were so prepared and confident with pregnancy, labor, brand new baby and nursing after taking Lin's class! I can't imagine going through that period without having taken it. Lin was such an incredible asset to us during that phase of our lives, and honestly she continues to be even with our third child! She is so knowledgeable and makes the classes a lot of fun to attend for couples. Even my husband enjoyed going, lol! My partner and I became so close and it gave us a chance to share experiences that I feel I would have carried alone as a pregnant woman were it not for the classes. Suddenly my husband became very ...  more>>
Hanna Vann Colón on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2017, 06:47 AM
Danica L Todd on Facebook

2 years ago

11/22/2017, 09:12 AM
I only refer to Lin for professional lactation support. I appreciate her dedication to staying informed and up to date with the latest information, her commitment to continuing her education, and level of experience that is required to also be a state employee as a board certified lactation consultant.
Jess Nowak on Facebook

2 years ago

10/30/2017, 08:48 AM
Upon meeting Lin I decided that I wanted her to be part of my childbirth preparation and experience. And once she explained the Bradley Method, I was even more pleased to work with, and learn from, her. She is so knowledgeable about pregnancy, delivery and the postpartum period, which has been invaluable to both my husband and me. Lin’s passion for her work is evident and appreciated!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.