Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Montero Landscaping LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
45 reviews
|Tree Services|Chandler, AZ 85225

775 W Flint St Chandler, AZ 85225, AZ 85225, Chandler, AZ 85225

(480) 306-0084

http://www.monterolandscapingllc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

3494 E Arianna Ave

(480) 234-9368

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Landscaping

3302 W Renee Dr

(623) 869-0913
5.0
(1) · Landscaping

2040 S Alma School Rd

(480) 307-8670
5.0
(3) · Home Services

7001 E Cholla St

(480) 991-2424
5.0
(1) · Landscaping

19051 S Arizona Ave

(480) 782-5296
5.0
(3) · Tree Services

2538 N 13th St

(602) 686-8733
About

Welcome to Montero Landscaping, LLC a company that offers extraordinary landscaping services for residential and commercial clients. Our experts provide varied services that promise to meet your overall gardening needs. Truthfully, we aspire to take the landscape you envision from concept to reality.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
45 reviews
523
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
111
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
FC review for Montero Landscaping LLC
FC on BBB

2 months ago

10/13/2021, 10:51 AM
Wish we would have looked at the BBB website before hiring. We wanted to redo both front and back yards (reducing grass area for lower maintenance), adding pavers, and some plants. Grass is already growing in the pavers. They added dirt to the backyard to bring it up to grade but didn't compact it. When you walk on the grass, you sink. Both sprinkler boxes have water leaks. I called three times and **** (or whoever answered the phone) would give a date and time to come to the house but no one ever showed up. I've started spraying weed killer on he grass in the pavers. The person who is now cutting the grass said we need to move the rock from under our citrus trees and remove some of the plastic. The trees aren't getting enough water as the plastic goes all the way to the trunk. When the plastic was laid down, they didn't stop where the well was. We just keep finding more and more that needs fixed.
Respond to negative reviews
Gary S review for Montero Landscaping LLC
Gary S on BBB

3 months ago

09/17/2021, 08:31 AM
Zero stars... Hired to perform clean up then monthly service.. did a mediocre job on cleanup and returned two weeks later (monthly service) expecting full payment. He showed up wrong day next month (no one home) another mediocre job (did not even bother to pull a rake over displaced gravel for appearance) .. same following month and I had to ask his employee to rake and clean up debris he left against the house...
Respond to negative reviews
Arthur Mills review for Montero Landscaping LLC
Arthur Mills on Facebook

7 months ago

05/04/2021, 09:28 AM
Yes I deffenitly whould. I hired them just from a buisness card someone gave me. Was a little sceptical, not knowing anyone out here. Just moved here from Boston. Jose and his help were the best. Very Very polite and professional. They built a brick wall around my patio. I wasn't sure if that was in there job description, but he said he could do it. Well I am so so happy with the result. It is beautiful and much more than he quoted me for. I asked him after the job was done if he needed more money. He said no. I would recommend them to everyone. Great workers
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Dan Hansen review for Montero Landscaping LLC
Dan Hansen on Facebook

8 months ago

04/20/2021, 09:35 AM
Hired with primary focus on front yard weeds. Didn't remove even 20% of the weeds. Upon follow up I provided pictures to show lack of work completed. Was told crew would return to complete the work and they never did. They became unresponsive and I would not recommend their service. Unprofessional.
Erin Barra-Jean review for Montero Landscaping LLC
Erin Barra-Jean on Facebook

a year ago

11/10/2020, 07:45 AM
We got a quote to put rocks in over a patch of what was previously grass as well as clean up the whole yard and come for bi-weekly service. The quote for a path was the same for them to buy and plant a tree for us, which seemed unreasonable. They did the work then weeds grew back about 3 weeks later under the rocks, they didn’t get to every part of our yard, or consult us as as they were putting in our path, which looked weird. We were unhappy with the work and asked them to come fix the few things - they never replied to texts or calls, and never came back for bi-weekly service. Do not hire these people!!!
Jacqueline Monique Stinson-Bell review for Montero Landscaping LLC
Jacqueline Monique Stinson-Bell on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2020, 09:37 AM
I highly recommend Montero Landscaping. They did such an amazing job with my backyard; pavers and turf. I had a vision and they made it come to life. Thank you so much!
Todd S review for Montero Landscaping LLC
Todd S on BBB

2 years ago

05/16/2020, 14:12 PM
They were hired to clean up the weeds and spray. I payed them before the job was completed and then they didn't spray the yard. They lied about it being completed. The weeds grew back and the owner kept promising that they would come back out and complete the job, then they would not show up time and time again. Jose did not fulfill his obligation.
Respond to negative reviews
Stephanie Staggs Hartman review for Montero Landscaping LLC
Stephanie Staggs Hartman on Facebook

2 years ago

04/08/2020, 16:36 PM
They did an Amazing job with our yard! This mesquite tree was huge and they thinned it out so nicely. Made sure to remove all debris from our neighbors yards too. Would highly recommend!
Christopher Smith review for Montero Landscaping LLC
Christopher Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

02/12/2020, 08:46 AM
I just needed rocks removed from my backyard. I live in South Phoenix so it was a long drive for them, but regardless they were quick and thorough. I would use them again.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.