Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mona Lisa

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
22 reviews
|Hair Salons|Portland, OR 97214

1001 SE Water Ave # 140, Ste 135, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 227-5202

https://www.monalisapdx.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(6) · Beauty

52658 NE 1st St

(503) 543-5225

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Barbers

2517 NE Alberta St

(503) 421-4646

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Hair Salons

12 NE 10th Ave

(503) 793-7068
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

2216 NW Pettygrove St

(503) 860-1181

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Beauty

1530 SW 257th Dr

(503) 489-2698

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Beauty

8707 SE 17th Ave

(503) 233-9832
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
22 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chesty101 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/25/2009, 05:18 AM
Best wax job and facials YET – I have had my fair share of wax jobs around town. Usually I end up wherever I see that bright neon WAXING sign on. Terrible, yes I know. But one of my girlfriends referred to this place so I thought I would give it a try. Also because she was offering 20% off I figured it would be worth it. So I made my way into Mona Lisa to see Elan and let me tell you, no more neon signs for me!!! Elan was very sweet and easy to work with. She put right ease right away and got down to business!! Let without any redness. She has a gentle hand as well. I will be back and you should too!!!
blnditalian on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/24/2009, 08:16 AM
waxing @ Mona Lisa – I recently went to Mona Lisa to have waxing done because they were offering a 20% discount. It was the BEST experience I've ever had. Elan was my Esthetician and she was very experienced as well as very nice and listened to my wants. It was nearly painless because of her technique. I left without out any redness! I will definitely be back and refer all my friends to Mona Lisa!!
Hannah726 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/26/2009, 02:36 AM
Get your hair cut here!!! – Mendy is the best hair dresser ever! I will only go to her, even when she moved to a new location. She does an amazing job and i always love my hair afterwards. She always makes me feel welcome and talks to me the whole time. There is none of that alwkward silences like in a regular salon. She is the BEST!
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
jenkshopping on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/25/2009, 09:04 AM
I have been getting my hair done by Mendy for a few years now and I am NEVER ever unhappy. She not only makes my hair BEAUTIFUL every time... but she won't let me mess it up with my silly ideas of how to ruin my hair. She keeps my hair color perfect without letting it damage my hair. I don't know how she does it but I'm so happy that she does. Not only is Mendy a miracle worker with hair, but she's SUPER fun to hang with. She makes the time just fly by with her fun stories and great listening skills. When I leave my appointment with Mendy, I am not only better looking but I feel like I just went to the funnest party! Mendy is not only great for my hair but also for my emotional well being! Mendy ROCKS!
Hux23 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/25/2009, 08:12 AM
I love Mendy at Mona Lisa! – I have been a fan of Mona Lisa ever since I started to see Mendy Wright a few months ago. Everyone there is very nice and professional providing great haircuts and innovative ideas & looks. Its been hard to find a place that cuts men?s hair well, but she has it down. The studio itself is beautiful, a mixture of contemporary and classical flair. I highly recommend it! My only con is the lack of Parking, but some days you?ll luck out with one in the front. Just don?t hold your breath.
bonsai7 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/25/2009, 06:29 AM
Mendy Rocks! – By far, Mendy is the best hair stylist I have ever had! She works well with my curly, thick hair, never making it look frizzy or "poofy." She also does a phenomenal job coloring my hair, always choosing colors and tones that complement my style and my personality. Over the years, I have seen Mendy work on people who have a variety of hair styles and textures, and she always does a wonderful job of listening to the client and offering suggestions when it is appropriate. As if Mendy being a great stylist wasn't enough, she also has a wonderfully funny and engaging personality. Strangers will become friends by the end of the first appointment!
margaret99 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/25/2009, 04:44 AM
Hair Savior---Mendy Wright – Mendy Wright saved my hair. I used to be bleach blonde and decided I wanted to be a darker blonde. The other stylist I went to didn't fill my hair or use the correct color and my hair turned brownish grayish orangish. After 5 hours and a lot of laughs and delirium, Mendy got my hair to an acceptable color and by the next time it was what I wanted. She's a great stylist and the only hands that are allowed near my head anymore!!!!
shabbycandi on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/25/2009, 03:21 AM
Best Hair colorist in Town! – Mona Lisa is such a relax setting and Mindy is the best in the buisness and has spent many years as a hairsylist to the fashion industry and models. After spending years struggling with my hair color at other salons, she knew just what to do and has always got it just right! and her smile and wit are just a extra bonus! Everyone that goes to her , raves and goes back! Good luck getting in!
caitlynpdx44 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/25/2009, 02:41 AM
I totally know what she's smiling about.... it's Mendy. – I have spent the greater portion of my short life hop, skip and jumping from hair stylist to hair stylist because I never found one that was consistently good. I felt like something was missing in my life not have "my hair stylist" when I needed a haircut, and had to pick from citysearch and take my chances. Well, those days ended like a kids birthday party when the clown shows up drunk, when someone recommended me to MENDY. Mendy gets hair. AND as an added bonus, she gets people. So you can trust her to cut your hair how you want it, but also in reference to what looks good with your face shape; AND she is a delight to talk to. (She's pretty funny..) In short, I highly, highly recommend The Mona Lisa Salon if you too have that little sad spot in your heart where the hair stylist is supposed to go. Go find Mendy, she'll fix you right up. Except... maybe don't, since then everyone will realize how AWESOME she is, and then the whole universe will go to her and then It will take 32 years to get an appointment, and then my heart will be sad again. Humm. Go away.... :)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.