Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Modernistic Cleaning & Restoration

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
109 reviews
|Carpet Cleaning|Troy, MI 48083

1460 Rankin Dr, Troy, MI 48083

(800) 609-1000

https://www.modernistic.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(10) · Home Services

30223 Buckingham St

(248) 773-5134
5.0
(4) · Home Services

5105 lahring rd #B

(248) 634-8204

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Carpet Cleaning

3022 Lahring Rd

(810) 691-5464
5.0
(35) · Home Services

Po box 970756

(734) 485-9866

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(32) · Home Services

13317 Inkster Rd

(734) 425-3930

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(437) · Home Services

1678 E Medical Center Dr

(734) 224-8206

1 person is looking at this business

About

Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Air Duct Cleaning & More! Discover how Modernistic can give you beautifully clean carpet in your home or commercial building today. Modernistic has been proudly serving Michigan since 1973 and guarantees to give you the best professional carpet cleaning services in Michigan at remarkable prices. Modernistics highly trained and skilled technicians will use their extensive experience and innovative cleaning techniques to give you immaculate carpeting that you will love. Get a free estimate within minutes using our handy online quoting system; its that simple. Schedule an appointment online right now or call one of Modernistics friendly customer service rep

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
109 reviews
591
  
46
  
33
  
22
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
v. l. review for Modernistic Cleaning & Restoration
v. l. on BBB

a month ago

10/26/2021, 20:14 PM
I contacted Modernistic Carpet Cleaners because I had a small not terribly visible stain on a carpeted stairway. The people who tried to remove it had no idea what they were doing, and what was a tolerable discoloration is now a glaring yellow spot. I have to replace the entire carpet. I can't tell you how sorry I am that I contacted Modernistic Carpet Cleaners. It will now cost me over $2000 to replace the damage they caused.
Business Response:

Hello ******. We are so sorry to hear that the spot on your carpet got worse after the cleaning. At Modernistic, we have a 100% customer delight guarantee and want to make this right! We have given all of this information to our Quality Control Specialist and she will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss the details of what happened and what we can do to best fix the issue.

Respond to negative reviews
Danielle W review for Modernistic Cleaning & Restoration
Danielle W on BBB

2 months ago

10/23/2021, 05:36 AM
Future customers beware of this well known company! As a new homeowner, I wanted some carpet cleaning, air duct cleaning, and tile cleaning done. I chose Modernistic due to their reputation and advertising. However, I had a terrible experience and would choose another provider when needing these services again. I had no issues with the carpet and air duct cleaning but the tile cleaning is what really left an awful taste in my month. I chose contact free services since I would not be at the home during time of service. Once I did get to the house I noticed the tile did not meet my expectations of clean so I called customer service to complain.Because of their 100% satisfaction guarantee I was scheduled for another tile cleaning. During the hustle and bustle of moving into a new house it became inconvenient for me to accommodate this newly scheduled re-cleaning of the tile. I called customer service again in an attempt to cancel the cleaning and receive my money back and was told this was not possible.I found this very hard to believe that I could not receive my money back for services I was not satisfied with since they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. This guarantee is a flat out lie. I was told I could get the second cleaning or receive a credit. Since I wanted nothing else to do with this company I went with the cleaning since I would have no use for the credit. The second cleaning was still not to my standards of clean but at this point I was tried of dealing with the company and the cherry on top of this terrible experience was the technician for the second cleaning took my spare key and I had to wait for days to hear back from the company regarding the location of my house keys. Its sad that modernistic would rather leave a customer dissatisfied than refund approx $200 for a bad tile cleaning job. Please spend your money elsewhere!
Respond to negative reviews
Julie E. review for Modernistic Cleaning & Restoration
Julie E. on BirdEye

4 months ago

08/10/2021, 15:13 PM
Very impressed with the sevice I recieved from Brandon and Roger. They were professional, polite and did an amazing job on my carpets!!. Roger scrubbed, and scrubed on my "problem" areas to get them clean!! THey even got out a plate size harden glue spot in my carpet!!! Will definitely use again. 8-10-21
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Belinda review for Modernistic Cleaning & Restoration
Belinda on BBB

6 months ago

06/16/2021, 01:45 AM
We had our carpets cleaned by Modernistic last Friday and they did a great job on our downstairs carpet. The only problem we had was on the upstairs carpet they had a new employee do our upstairs carpet and when it dried it was dirtier than when they arrived. I don't how that happened and what caused the dirt spots that were not there when they arrived. We called and left a message for Modernistic after hours as we have used them before and never had any problems prior. We called again two days later and the gal we were talking to hung up on us as we were explaining our situation. I guess it must be time to call their competition. Such a shame that we are going to have to spend money again to have the carpets cleaned.
Respond to negative reviews
CParenteau@comcast.net review for Modernistic Cleaning & Restoration
CParenteau@comcast.net on BirdEye

8 months ago

04/23/2021, 04:35 AM
I hired Modernistic in Troy, MI for carpet and duct cleaning. Adam and Devon were outstanding. The service was great and both Adam and Devon went beyond expectations. Many thanks.
Debra V. review for Modernistic Cleaning & Restoration
Debra V. on BBB

a year ago

09/27/2020, 16:06 PM
I hired Modernistic to clean my carpet and was totally satisfied with the results. The service was professional and performed by friendly staff who paid attention to detail. I know who to turn to when I am ready to get my carpet cleaned, and I plan to have them return in the future. My experience in dealing with Modernistic was 100% positive, and I recommend Modernistic Carpet Cleaning Co. to anyone looking to obtain a clean and healthy environment. Furthermore, their A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau is commendable and certainly well deserved.
Monica B review for Modernistic Cleaning & Restoration
Monica B on BBB

2 years ago

06/03/2020, 04:51 AM
I was very impressed with Modernistic Carpet Cleaning. This was the first time we have used them and I will certainly call upon them during my next carpet cleaning need. We are expecting a newborn in a month so we wanted to make sure everything was cleaned and ready for his arrival. Larry went above and beyond to ensure our carpets were well cleaned. Many thanks!
AYG review for Modernistic Cleaning & Restoration
AYG on BBB

2 years ago

03/07/2020, 06:08 AM
Carpet was clean but estimate to dry was 10 hrs off
Cheryl B review for Modernistic Cleaning & Restoration
Cheryl B on BBB

2 years ago

02/24/2020, 05:36 AM
Very good job, polite and professsional. Competitively priced, highly recommend
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.