Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mizu

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
196 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Philadelphia, PA 19104

111 S 40th St, Philadelphia, PA 19104

(215) 382-1745

https://www.afternic.com/forsale/mizusushiphilly.com?utm_source=TDFS&utm_medium=sn_affiliate_click&utm_campaign=TDFS_GoDaddy_DLS&traffic_type=TDFS&traffic_id=GoDaddy_DLS

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(82) · Sushi Bars

1839 East Ridge Pike Suite 20

(610) 489-9300
4.7
(148) · Sushi Bars

Near DMV

(610) 889-3888

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(189) · Sushi Bars

22 N Darlington St

(610) 696-3069
4.6
(578) · Sushi Bars

720 Haddon Ave

(856) 858-1888
4.6
(646) · Restaurants

572 W Main St

(302) 376-8680

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(88) · Sushi Bars

8605 Germantown Ave

(215) 242-4489
About

MIZU prides itself on making the best tasting sushi in town. Their well-trained sushi chefs only use the freshest and highest quality ingredients from fish to vegetables along with great service you expect. Mizu offers high quality sushi at an affordable price. The menu has many varieties to please fish lovers and vegetarians alike with wide assortments of maki, nigiri, salads and soups, everything to make your sushi meal complete! Order today and enjoy Mizu Sushi at your home or office!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
196 reviews
5118
  
445
  
314
  
26
  
16
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
phillybizman review for Mizu
phillybizman on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/06/2011, 03:22 AM
Good fresh sushi at a pretty fair price.
bubblefoxx review for Mizu
bubblefoxx on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/31/2010, 04:16 AM
Delicious Sushi! – At Mizu Sushi Bar, they have a wonderful variety of sushi. As a great sushi enthusiast, I have to say that the rolls are fresh and filling. One of my favorites was the magma roll, which contains shrimp tempura, manga, cucumber and spicy tuna top, crunch, masago, jalapeno...well you get the picture. I never could imagine a roll that huge! Eight pieces may not sound like much, but if you saw the size of those things, you would completely understand why ther are only eight pieces. Who could ask for anything better? Fresh sushi, good service, and affordable prices. This is one place I'm coming back to.
Mike R. review for Mizu
Mike R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/16/2008, 03:45 AM
A+ for first time Not a Sushi person, I ventured out when my partner suggest I give it a try. The tuna was good as was the california roll. wait was minimal and pricing wasn't bad.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Cindy P. review for Mizu
Cindy P. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/21/2008, 02:52 AM
I love mizu I have been to every Mizu around town and I love them all. Some people don't like chain stores, but I like how consistent they all are. Great spicy tuna!
Mastersushireviewer review for Mizu
Mastersushireviewer on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/18/2008, 01:39 AM
Avoid if you want to be full. – The service was curt at best, rude at worst--in addition to being unbearably slow. The food was almost edible. Almost. The fish was not fresh, the portion sizes were fit for a 6 year old girl and the sushi itself was basically a rip-off. Note--this review is for the University City location. So, in conclusion, if you want to get something worth your money, go elsewhere.
kayamate review for Mizu
kayamate on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/30/2007, 04:36 AM
Nice Atmosphere, Delicious Food – The first time I went to Mizu, I was trying to get my husband into Japanese food, which he dislike for no reason. Guess what -- it worked. This place is small, but it's great. I definitely recommend it for 2-4 people, but probably not more (I once went there with a group of 8 and it wasn't comfortable like that). The cool thing about Mizu is that they do party trays and they deliver. My husband and I have often ordered food from them on a movie night. Their delivery service is prompt and their food is really inexpensive.
veloquent review for Mizu
veloquent on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/25/2006, 00:37 AM
Quality sushi – Great sushi at an affordable price. The atmosphere was very modest and authentic, minus the American music. Friendly service, absolutely delicious sushi, and great sake.
Contributor review for Mizu
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/12/2006, 07:49 AM
Editorial Review by Corliss Lee – Affordable sushi cuisine offers an array of specialty rolls as well as sashimi, nigiri, udon, gyoza and party trays.
senorsushi review for Mizu
senorsushi on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/09/2006, 04:10 AM
Try the dancing eel roll, it'll keep you coming back for more... – The dancing eel roll is fantastic, as is the mizu roll. The sushi is very well done for the price. I usually call ahead and pick it up but when I do go there to eat I have found that the service is fast and friendly.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.