Logo White
Watch Demo

Mission Ob/Gyn Medical Group, Inc.

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
7 reviews
|Obstetricians & Gynecologists|Mission Viejo, CA 92691

26800 Crown Valley Pkwy Suite 525, Ste 525, Mission Viejo, CA 92691

(949) 364-1040

https://missionobgynmedicalgroup.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

10251 Artesia Blvd

(562) 867-8681
About

Specialties Obstetrics and Gynecology History Established in 1996. Mission Ob/Gyn Medical Group Inc.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
7 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
J C. on Citysearch

4 years ago

04/09/2016, 10:13 AM
Dr Cvar came highly recommended but never have I been more disgusted or disappointed in a Doctor. It was clear she felt I had enough children already and should not have more. She tried to dissuade me from having another child by telling me at my age (36) I could have twins with Down syndrome. I was shocked. during my pregnancy she misread ultrasounds, pushed for early D&C's, and made devastating medical decisions that ultimately caused a miscarriage of a healthy baby. The miscarriage was traumatic and required emergency surgery. She never apologized, nor did she call to check up on me. The minute she realized her mistake she washed her hands of it and never looked back. She was more concerned with avoiding a lawsuit than her patient.
sopen on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/08/2011, 09:02 AM
Horrible experience – I have been a patient of Dr. Cvar's for some 15 years. I have been in good health until recently. I see her once a year for annual check up. Her office staff had always been unfriendly. Her assistant made mistakes with my prescription. She also lied repeatedly about having sent prescriptions to my pharmacy and admitted later that she had not. When I confronted her about the original faxed prescription she did not have it. She then made the excuse that I was required to see the doctor before a prescription can be made. She should have told me about that requirement instead of lying. It delayed my getting the medication that I needed. It was very frustrating. In December 2010 I called to make an appointment with Dr. Cvar because I was not feeling well. I was told that she was on vacation and unavailable until 4 weeks later. I called my family physician office and explained my situation. It was recommended that I should see a OB/GYN doctor ASAP and call Dr. Cvar's office again and ask for a doctor who covers for her when she is absent. I made the call and was told that no doctor is covering for her. They can only make the appointment for a nurse practitioner and I did. At the appointment I requested an ultrasound because I felt that I needed it and the result shows that I was right. When I finally met with Dr. Cvar after waiting for an hour and half on the appointed day she seemed inattentive while working on the computer. She did not pay attention when I described my symptoms. After she read my ultrasound report she said that I needed immediate attention. I needed a biopsy to see if cancer existed. When I asked her if it is her office policy that there is no doctor covering her at her absence. She did not answer me directly and said the nurse practitioner is doing a great job. I told her that I had to request the ultrasound myself because I had that experience before. In response she said that I got what I wanted so there is no problem. If I was not happy with her clinic I should go somewhere else. I was shocked when I heard it. I was merely letting her know that I expected to see a doctor when I am sick. I left HMO and joined PPO so I did not have to be treated by a nurse. I called my family physician when I got home and was told that I should go to another doctor. They have received multiple complaint about Dr. Cvar's office. I made an appointment with a new doctor. I contacted Dr. Cvar's office and requested my recent lab test results for the new doctor so I can save some time to find out if I have any serious problems. I went to Dr. Cvar's office again and filled out the form authorizing the release of my test results. The receptionist told me that should not be a problem and asked me to wait for a few minutes. She came back and said she cannot release the report to me at that time and it would be ready the next day. I checked back the next day and the receptionist said that Dr. Cvar has the request form but has not signed off for the release. They do not know when that will happen but the law allows them 2 weeks to furnish the lab test results. I have explained to the office repeatedly I only needed the lab test from December. The rest of my medical record can wait. They still refused. I talk to several friends who are doctors in this area. They all agreed that my request was reasonable. They don't understand why Dr. Cvar wants to make it difficult for me to get the test results that I paid for. They have never heard of medical offices refusing to release test results from outside labs which does not include doctors' diagnosis. Dr. Cvar's behavior is less than ethical. A good doctor will not give up a patient of 15 years when she needs help the most. Not only did she refused to treat me she has been not cooperative in releasing my records which may delay my treatment. I strongly recommend against Dr. Cvar. It has been a nightmare.
joanneredwood on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/16/2010, 10:06 AM
Dr. Cvar's staff: I waited for over an hour and a half! – November 16, 2010 Dr. Kathryn M Cvar Mission OB/GYN Medical Grp Inc 26800 Crown Valley Parkway Suite 525 Mission Viejo, CA, 92691 Phone Number: (949) 364-1040 Dear Dr. Cvar, I was scheduled to see you on August 4th at 9:45 am. I have had to wait in the past and anticipated a 10-20 minute wait for this appointment as well. After a half an hour though, I approached the receptionist and asked how long it would be. (No one had even bothered to acknowledge how late you were running). The receptionist said she’d check and I sat down again. Another 15 minutes passed and I readdressed her. Someone came up and asked me to follow them to get changed and I asked her how much longer it would be before I’d be seen. She said about another 30-40 minutes. Needless to say, I was very upset — more because there was no communication. Common courtesy would have been a nice gesture to call my cell phone and give me a choice of rescheduling or coming in closer to the realistic time. As a professional courtesy, I can’t even imagine letting someone wait for me for over an hour; I also bill hourly and regardless of rates, it’s unfathomable that your practice has such little concern for your patient’s time and schedules. It’s incredibly inconsiderate, unprofessional and blatantly rude. If I had shown up and hour and 15 minutes after my appointed time, you wouldn’t have even seen me – and you would still have billed me. Without reciprocity, there is clearly no respect. I should bill you for the time I wasted waiting. To back up a bit – I had had a mammogram a month before and company name and location from the breast clinic had changed requiring more back and forth to get my previous x-rays for comparison. It had been a couple of years since my previous visit and I have several friends who have recently been diagnosed with breast cancer. My breasts are naturally lumpy and it always raises a concern during the exam, which usually ends up with a reschedule for an ultrasound and examination. So, I was concerned. On the verge of tears, I explained it was unacceptable, that I wanted to leave with my paperwork so I could go elsewhere. Again – the receptionist didn’t apologize or try to reschedule me, she simply stated that she would fax the paperwork to me but could not send the x-rays since they didn’t originate in your office. I NEVER received the faxes, never a follow up call from you or anyone there. I want my paperwork. I want my x-rays and I want to see a new OB/GYN. I think your office has little concern for its patients and you are too overbooked to care. I am asking you to PLEASE SEND MY FILES TO ME ASAP. And, to please give me MY x-rays and anything else related to my patient history that I can give to a new doctor who has no history on me. You may actually be a nice person, but your office and lack of care are incredibly lacking. I am not a spiteful person or I’d Tweet your unprofessionalism and business incompetency to all of Southern California. If I do not receive my ORIGINAL patient file and history information within the next week, I will file a formal report with whatever boards I have access to. I am not litigious either – but God forbid something isn’t right with my x-rays and post examination, I will consider legal action. I recommend you send it registered. Having a degree means nothing if you don’t even care about the patients that keep you in business. Shame on you. Regretfully and with extreme disdain,
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Bobbia on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/11/2008, 01:49 AM
Worst Physician – My daughter was admitted to the ER with an ovarian cyst and Dr. Capobianco was the doctor on call. She lay in terrible pain for 12 hours but he never showed up...even after numerous calls from the nurses (he was in his office just across the street). Finally, I had her moved by ambulance and the surgery was done elsewhere. She died 2 days later from deep vein thrombosis. I would never receommend this doctor.
whiskeysweet on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/03/2007, 06:03 AM
If you can wait 2 months for an appointment then go for it. – Appointment scheduler was rude and would not recommend any of the eight physicians working in that office. Very strange. First available appointment with any physician was 2 months out. Ridiculous.
stellasmommy on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/27/2007, 14:45 PM
Best Bedside Manner EVER – Dr. Hashad was my dr has been my dr for a long time. I thought she was always great. She helped me through a scare with HPV and remained calm and cool and gave me excellent treatment. She was fast and made me feel like I was a priority. When I got pregnant with my daughter she helped me through every step of my pregnancy. Scheduled me with an excellent collegue when she went on vacation and even scheduled an induction for me that fit my schedule better than it fit hers. On the day of the induction she checked on me throughout the day, kept me updated and through a very difficult labor, kept me calm but well informed. She is truly the best Dr I've ever had, regardless of specialty. I can't say enough great things about her!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.