Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Missimo David R MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
30 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Plano, TX 75093

5824 W Plano Pkwy #104, Plano, TX 75093

(972) 818-9355

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

8220 Walnut Hill Ln

(214) 696-0964

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Psychiatrists

1604 Hospital Pkwy

(817) 354-7268
4.7
(97) · Psychiatrists

6800 Harris Pkwy #200

(817) 659-7344
4.5
(15) · Pediatricians

3900 W 15th St

(972) 849-9597
4.2
(60) · Healthcare

1833 West Pioneer Parkway

(682) 323-4566

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
30 reviews
520
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Missimo David R MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/13/2020, 03:50 AM
Dr. Missimo is a good psychiatrist who is personable and professional. I have found him to be genuine, caring, and kind. He is the type of doctor that we all wish still existed before the healthcare system made it almost impossible for doctors to practice medicine. My daughter and I have had some unusual health issues over the past few years. As a result, I have encountered over forty medical doctors across many specialties. Dr. Missimo is a gem and one of the best doctors that I’ve ever seen.
Anonymous review for Missimo David R MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/05/2019, 09:04 AM
Dr. Missimo is not only compassionate but is truly one of the BEST if not THE best in his field. He has been the biggest blessing to our family. We were struggling with our daughter and needed help navigating through some decisions. His ability to explain in a way that put our hearts at ease and also helped us fully grasp the process was amazing! I highly recommend Dr Missimo to anyone looking for an authentic and caring psychiatrist!
Anonymous review for Missimo David R MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/08/2018, 18:34 PM
Dr. Missimo is very knowledgeable, kind and has lots of experience. Highly recommend!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Carrie Shahan review for Missimo David R MD
Carrie Shahan on Facebook

6 years ago

09/01/2015, 04:41 AM
Mindy Marie Casas review for Missimo David R MD
Mindy Marie Casas on Facebook

7 years ago

04/09/2015, 01:04 AM
Dr. Missimo is amazing. We love him. He has a way of making you relaxed and comfortable every visit.
Nancy Wojda-Horvath review for Missimo David R MD
Nancy Wojda-Horvath on Facebook

7 years ago

10/23/2014, 05:04 AM
Catherine Benzer Schrody review for Missimo David R MD
Catherine Benzer Schrody on Facebook

8 years ago

11/02/2013, 04:44 AM
L D. review for Missimo David R MD
L D. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/04/2013, 16:52 PM
Love this Doc This doctor has been nothing but good to me over the last 8 years. I have been to other psychiatrists and always end up back with Missimo to undo all the damage the other doctors have caused.
lauren k. review for Missimo David R MD
lauren k. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/27/2010, 09:45 AM
Ten years down the drain! After almost 10 years of being a dedicated patient it only took our LAST meeting for me to want to find another doctor! He treated me with such disrespect and talked down to me as if I were a child...I'm married, 28, and in the process of buying a house...When I asked why I was still so emotional with being on such a high doseage, he started to yell at me while scribbling down how to come off my meds telling me "If I wanted to be treated like an adult, He was going to treat me like one. If I didnt want to take the meds he prescribed then he wasnt going to try to make me?" to which I said "Well first of all, I never said I wasn't going to take them...2nd...I figured if my Doctor thought it would be a bad idea to come off my meds during such an emotion time, he would tell me!" To top it off, he told my father (also a patient) that I refused to take my pills and what I said in our meeting! (Not the first time he leaked info..Illegal and disheartening I might add) I went for help and he might as well of trued to put me in the corner for time out! I am a fully capable adult... Not to mention..gainfully employed...6 years completely sober and counting... happily married... and definately NOT a child!! TEN YEARS of hard work down the drain!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.