Logo White
Watch Demo

Mina Design & Tailoring

Own this business?
5.0
34 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Beverly Hills, CA 90210

404 N. Maple Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90210

(310) 273-7373

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Goods in your area

Claudia's Bridal Shop
5.0
(4) · Consumer Goods

5465 Santa Monica Blvd

(661) 347-6662

2 people are looking at this business

Fit For A Queen
5.0
(12) · Consumer Goods

5114 E Muir Dr

(949) 400-8522

1 person is looking at this business

Saeyoung Vu Couture
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

7972 Melrose Ave

(323) 653-1345

1 person is looking at this business

Thread Bridesmaid
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

8572 Melrose Ave

(310) 360-5943

1 person is looking at this business

Depedrini Camille
5.0
(18) · Consumer Goods

1516 Mission St

(626) 441-7868

1 person is looking at this business

Alfred Angelo Bridal
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

275 S La Cienega Blvd

(310) 652-8447

About

Message from Mina Design & Tailoring We are not the cheapest, but the best!! More about Mina Design & Tailoring High End Bridal Atelier, Custom Design Wedding Gowns, Custom Design Bridal Accessories, Bridal Dressmaker, Seamstress, Couture Custom Wedding Gowns, Evening Gowns, Couture Wedding Dresses, Couture Bridal Dresses, Couture Evening Gowns, Couture Bridal Gowns, Bridal Gown, Bridal Dress, Wedding Alterations, Bridal Alterations, Custom Designed Wedding Veils, Custom Designed Wedding Belts, Custom Designed Headbands, Couture Alterations, Custom Designed Boleros, etc.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
34 reviews
519
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 13 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maylynn J. on Insider Pages

5 years ago

07/02/2014, 07:16 AM
She'll make you feel like a million dollars
As a plus-sized woman, I had my reservations about how my wedding gown would fit. I had a black-tie wedding, so I knew I had to have an amazing gown. I am so grateful that I found Mina. I brought my wedding gown to her for hemming and a bustle. When Mina reviewed my gown, she pointed out other details that I am sure a "normal" tailor would have missed. She made it so that I would be 100% comfortable in my gown all day, and even allowed me to go sans support since she was tailoring it to my exact body. It was truly amazing. Mina allowed me to really feel beautiful in my gown, rather than self conscious. My (couture) photographer was also so in awe o
...  more>>
kimberly r. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

02/08/2014, 13:22 PM
Excellent
Mina is incredible at what she does. I came to her with a size 12 halter wedding dress. I am a size 2. Mina designed the dress so it would look like it was made for me. I am so grateful to her because without her, I would not have had the dress of my dreams. None of the other seamstresses that I saw before Mina made me feel confident that the job could be done. On the first day with Mina, she had the dress pinned on me like it was my second skin. I loved my dress and I loved it only because of Mina.
Fatima S. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

11/22/2013, 08:58 AM
Customer
I am so grateful that I found Mina. She is brutally honest, ethical and extremely talented. Trust me, you don't want to leave your wedding dress on the hands of someone who is willing to tell you that something looks great for the sake of making money. Mina is also super flexible! She turned around both of my dresses in about 5 weeks.
Featured content
A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Natasha P. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/18/2012, 02:17 AM
Mina was extremely helpful to me! She took the weight of the world off my shoulders! I bought my strapless dress from Priscilla of Boston and they recommended her. Beside the fact fact that the dress needed major alterations, I needed a bolero and veil. Amazingly enough, they covered them all. She had a large selections of fabrics and accessories and we were able to find a perfect match beaded lace for my bolero, and perfect veil to go with both my dress and the bolero.
The appointment process seemed strange in the beginning, but once I got there, the peace and calm of the studio, as well as the fact that everything went so smoothly all the way to the end, made me wonder why others don't do
...  more>>
Amy H. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

11/08/2012, 07:39 AM
Best you can find
I plan on getting married only once, so why not spoil myself and get the best? I actually had a unique design my fiance spotted in a magazine that I needed Mina to custom-made from scratch. The original designer has only 1 shop in London, and her gowns are not available in the US. I wanted to give the groom a surprise at all cost.
jade j. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

10/08/2012, 12:46 PM
Best Experience Ever!
I love the fact that they are very organized and operate very modernly! No awkward phone calls in the middle of a meeting! I had only one trip to Los Angeles before my wedding; I requested an appointment online and shortly after I received their email. They not only considered my schedule, but they also scheduled me after hours for another fitting during my stay for after they started the alterations.
heidi p. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/14/2012, 01:08 AM
Lucky to find Mina!
I'm so lucky I found Mina!!!
Jenny G. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

08/09/2012, 03:58 AM
An Happy Jewish Bride :)
As a Jewish gall is not easy to find a beautiful dress that you can actually wear! My best option was to have my dream dress custom-made, and Mina was the one because she was highly recommended from all kind of different sources! Their website was extremely helpful, nothing like what we all are use to. Very upfront and clear, they don't waste your time, or sweet talk you to get your business, as matter of fact, they encourage you to make sure they are the best choice for you before making appointment.
Sam J. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/25/2012, 04:48 AM
I originally took my dress to a tailor shop recommended by the bridal shop... but when my grandma heard I did so because I didn't want to fill out the form on the "Mina Design and Tailoring" site (and because I thought they looked expensive!), she gave me a few wise words and made me pick up my dress right away and take it to Mina. Thank goodness for that! At first, I really did not get all the points my grandma made, but the minute we entered to Mina's large, bright, spotless studio, I started getting her points one by one!
Mina is truly highly-skilled and capable of doing any complicated and sophisticated job! She made suggestions on doing work (without me asking for them) that the tailor
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.