Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael F. Hasty, DDS, MS: Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
55 reviews
|Pediatric Dentists|Chesapeake, VA 23320

905 North Battlefield Boulevard, Ste 106, Chesapeake, VA 23320

(757) 548-3030

https://www.wemakesmilesva.com/meet-michael-f-hasty-dds-ms

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(5) · Pediatric Dentists

2021 Pleasure House Rd

(757) 464-3514

2 people are looking at this business

About

Children's Dentistry & Orthodontics of Virginia Beach practice a full scope of pediatric dentistry. We have the specialized equipment, facility and team to properly address today's most demanding pediatric dental needs in a warm and caring environment. Orthodontics is the specialty of dentistry focused on the diagnosis and treatment of dental and associated facial irregularities. The results of orthodontic treatment can be dramatic - beautiful smiles, improved dental health and an enhanced quality of life for your child. Call us today for more information!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
55 reviews
539
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rose-Marie Simpkins on Facebook

2 years ago

06/27/2019, 06:46 AM
This morning I had a postpartum glucose test. As soon as I was done I rushed off to the dentist office for my boys (ages 2 and 4) first ever visit without grabbing a bite first. I was hungry but fine. Went back for their cleanings and I started getting so shakey and weak feeling. I looked in the diaper bag for anything but of course had nothing- normally there’s always peanut butter crackers or SOMETHING. Then broke out in a really intense sweat. I told them I was having a sugar low and asked if they had a peppermint or something. They sat me down and quickly brought me a Mountain Dew and a cliff bar, put wet cloths on my neck and brought a fan over and watched the kids for me until I was 100%. I’ve never felt so close to passing out ever. Dr Hasty said I looked so confused in my eyes before and looked much better when I was leaving. I’m so dang grateful they were quick and able to help me and were so sweet to my kids. My sons had no idea what was going on as they were just having fun playing in the office and they left so excited about the dentist office and the special goodies they left with. They had a wonderful first experience and with their swift care- so did I! Thank you all so much 💗💗💗
Rose-Marie Simpkins on Facebook

2 years ago

06/27/2019, 01:27 AM
April Tarescavage on Facebook

4 years ago

01/31/2018, 00:27 AM
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Teresa C Huie on Facebook

4 years ago

11/20/2017, 06:29 AM
The office itself looks dingy and old. All the exam chairs are in a big room together with virtually no privacy for yourself or other patients. One dentist rambles around the office from patient to patient. My son - who was very apprehensive about his first visit there - was reassured by me that this office specialized in children's issues and would be able to help him with a minimum of discomfort. Dr. Levin was obviously distracted and didn't bother to look at the forms I filled out, the hygieniest notes, or the xrays that had been taken moments before, and stuck his metal probe in the middle of a painfull cavity. He then proceeded to admonish my 10 yr. old for 1) getting upset and 2) not telling him that he had a cavity. Oddly, he abruptly got up from his chair & walked off from us for several minutes with no explanation whatsoever. When he returned, he continued to be rude and condescending to both me and my son and unfortunately, now my son is facing future dental procedures even more apprehensive and nervous than he was before. The only reason I did not give this practice a "1" is the hygienest - who was very patient and kind to my son. I am very disappointed in our experience with this office. My search for a dentist for my son continues. PLEASE - if you/ your child's experience was different than ours - consider yourself fortunate- I have been taking children to the dentist since the early 1990's and this was by far the worst experience we have ever have. Please leave your own review instead of commenting on my son's.
Kristy Corbo Ryan on Facebook

4 years ago

07/20/2017, 10:10 AM
Amazing first visit with our son who just turned 2! The entire staff went above and beyond and My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better first visit with our little guy! Thanks to Rhonda Haroldson and Alyssa Melone for the wonderful recommendation! Thanks again to the front office (Pam), Ms. Jennifer (hygienist) and Dr. Levin! What a positive first experience for our Will and his parents! Without reservation, I highly recommend this place for your child(ren)!
Jessica Peak Vanleer on Facebook

5 years ago

03/12/2017, 03:37 AM
Christine Hebert on Facebook

5 years ago

03/25/2016, 04:19 AM
Dr. Hasty and the staff are always so fun and energetic! They are kind and patient with even the squirmiest 2 year olds! Best children's dental office around
Tiffany Meadows on Facebook

7 years ago

11/18/2014, 03:37 AM
Wonderful dentist and staff. Works wonderful with my autistic son.
Arkisa Gainey on Facebook

7 years ago

09/23/2014, 01:19 AM
I'm so pleased with the services my children receive. The staff is always warm and welcoming. My daughter has been a patient for 5 years and my son for 1 year. Dr. Hasty is very good with the children and you can truly see that he has a passion to be able to work with them. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a Children's Dentistry.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.