Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael C Schexnayder

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
162 reviews
|Doctors|Old Jefferson, LA 70817 United States

500 Rue De La Vie St # 100, 5128, Old Jefferson, LA 70817 United States

(225) 201-2000

https://www.lwha.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Gastroenterologist

7373 Perkins Rd

(225) 769-4044
5.0
(65) · Doctors

9103 Jefferson Hwy

(225) 927-1190
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

710 Colonial Dr

(225) 927-5325
5.0
(2) · Doctors

604 N Acadia Rd #207

(985) 446-1763
5.0
(3) · Doctors

105 E Oak St

(985) 386-6198
5.0
(4) · Doctors

604 N Acadia Rd #200

(985) 448-3700
About

Dr. Michael Schexnayder, MD is an obstetrics & gynecology specialist in Baton Rouge, LA and has been practicing for 35 years. He graduated from Lsu School Of Medicine-New Orleans in 1980 and specializes in obstetrics & gynecology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
162 reviews
5158
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
Recommended
NS review for Michael C Schexnayder
NS on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/18/2022, 01:00 AM
Sorry to say that after my surgery, the doctor seemed uninterested in my concerns and barely took the time to answer questions. It was very different before my surgery.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Michael C Schexnayder
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/13/2021, 01:27 AM
Great Doctor, takes the time that’s needed to explain everything.
Anonymous review for Michael C Schexnayder
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/10/2021, 01:21 AM
I am going to miss Dr. Schexnayder so much! He’s been my doctor for 22 years, walked me through my first exer check up, two babies and deliveries, hysterectomy, and breast cancer. Always professional yet still a smile and great care. Nurse Gina has been amazing as well. They have treated me like family and I’m so grateful!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Katherine Desselles review for Michael C Schexnayder
Katherine Desselles on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/08/2021, 01:25 AM
Easy to talk to. Thorough explanations. Takes time with his patients and listens to what they are saying.
Alina Carlino review for Michael C Schexnayder
Alina Carlino on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/07/2021, 01:07 AM
Dr. Schexnayder is an excellent physician. He has good rapport with his patients and takes time to answer all questions. His expertise has always made me feel safe and cared for.
Kristina B review for Michael C Schexnayder
Kristina B on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/04/2021, 05:45 AM
Very personable, great nurses, feel comfortable talking to them and asking questions.
Ms P review for Michael C Schexnayder
Ms P on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/29/2021, 05:45 AM
Dr. Schexnayder an outstanding doctor. Sorry to see him leave! Best wishes on his new chapter in life! Happy Retirement!
Shanell Rondino review for Michael C Schexnayder
Shanell Rondino on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/25/2021, 03:56 AM
I've been going to doctor Schexnayder for about 20 yrs. His service has always been fantastic!! He actually listens to what you have to say. I hate that he's retiring ??. ENJOY YOUR RETIREMENT Dr. Schexnayder!!!!
MARY RAINS review for Michael C Schexnayder
MARY RAINS on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/24/2021, 13:17 PM
Dr. Schexnayder is great, sorry to see him retiring. Wish him the best!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.