Logo White
Watch Demo

Metro Retrofitting Inc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
32 reviews
|Home Inspectors|Los Angeles, CA 91304

7631 Alabama Ave, Ste A, Los Angeles, CA 91304

(818) 340-3060

https://gometroretro.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(8) · Home Inspectors

716 N Ventura Rd Ste 340

(805) 240-1140

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home Services

1550 S Anaheim Blvd

(714) 636-9254
5.0
(1) · Home Inspectors

2409 Valley View Dr

(888) 332-3615
5.0
(4) · Home Services

1917 Longhill Dr

(323) 261-1222

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

38744 35th St E

(661) 268-4375
5.0
(1) · Home Services

1112 Chestnut St

(818) 861-7055
About

Retrofitting Inspections - Requirements of Home Sale Smoke Detectors Alarms Carbon Monoxide Alarms Water Conservation Fixtures Impact Hazard Glazing Seismic Gas Shut off Valve Water Heater Strapping

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
32 reviews
529
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 24 Reviews5.0Google
  • 6 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James Bayer on Facebook

a year ago

08/26/2019, 18:59 PM
This is a great local business that knows the in's and out's of the requirements. It's always best to deal with LOCAL. An A+ recommendation!
Brian Selem on Facebook

4 years ago

11/15/2016, 14:12 PM
Very professional and prompt. Have been working with them for over 5 years and they always do their best to accommodate all our requests - even when we have last minute urgent appointments needed days before closing. Pricing is fair and competitive and service has always been reliable. Office staff is great and they always find time to assist with our questions about various areas' retrofitting ordinances to ensure our clients get their properties in compliance prior to closing escrow. Pleasure doing business with them and confident to have them on our preferred vendor list to recommend to all our clients.
Laura Marie on Facebook

5 years ago

05/20/2015, 10:33 AM
Always professional and dependable. You can be confident in the quality of work performed.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Wendy Cox on Facebook

5 years ago

05/01/2015, 10:46 AM
I had Metro Retro replace my Hot Water heater. They did such a professorial job. I cant thank them enough.
Mylene Le Bail on Facebook

6 years ago

06/24/2014, 05:58 AM
They were fast, punctual, did a great job and I would recommend them to anybody.
Walter Ortega on Facebook

7 years ago

09/10/2013, 16:33 PM
Mary G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/18/2012, 09:19 AM
REASONABLE AND RELIABLE – I would recommend Metro Retro to everyone. I have been in the business for over 20 years and when I meet Fabian from Metro Retro, I found that his company is very accommodating and willing to explain all the items on the inspection report when asked. They are very reasonable in price and on time. I have had to call many times to ask about different City requirements and new laws that have come into effect in the passed years. Everyone I have ever talk to at Metro Retro has always been so patient and helpful. I have recommend Metro Retro to all my agents and to everyone I know. Thank you Fabian and to your staff for always being so helpful and professional.
mon c. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/17/2012, 00:39 AM
RIP OFF ALERT – There are many things to be leary of when selling or buying a house these days. A business based solely on the states (California) changing code regulations is at the top of my list for skeptisism. Sage advice: if you are selling an older home, get a list of code requirements from your realtor or city BEFORE allowing any retrofitting company to INSPECT your home. If you know the requirements beforehand you are likely to save yourself hundreds of dollars. Because: this company comes to your home before making you aware of code requirements....then, after finding that you are in violation of a few codes, offers to NOT CHARGE AN ADDITIONAL INSPECTION FEE IF YOU HIRE THEM TO MAKE THE CODE UPGRADES. In other words, if you make the changes yourself, they charge you DOUBLE for inspection. Usually, the changes involve adding a smoke dectector here or there (which if you purchase through them is 4 times the amount you can purchase said detector at your local hardware store), or a $4.00 2x4 water heater brace. RIP OFF! SCAM ARTISTS!!!! Where do I sign up to collect on such a MAJOR RIP OFF SCHEME. Not only that, but when they "braced my already braced water heater, they damaged my dryer vent and as of yet have come to make the repairs. Inform yourselves of local code requirements and limit these opportunistic businesses ability to thrive!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.