Logo White
Watch Demo

Metro Kathmandu

Own this business?
5.0
19 reviews
|Other|San Francisco, CA 94117

311 Divisadero St, San Francisco, CA 94117

(415) 552-0903

https://www.metrohotelsf.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

1500 E Hamilton Ave

(408) 626-4800
5.0
(1) · Other

903 Main St

(650) 369-9727
5.0
(1) · Other

1043 Jefferson St

(707) 259-1681
5.0
(2) · Other

1630 Gateway Blvd Ste E

(707) 425-6100
5.0
(9) · Other

1030 Georgia St Ste B

(707) 246-2016

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1088 Alameda de las Pulgas

(650) 592-1000
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
19 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
epicurious_sf on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/19/2005, 05:03 AM
I want to like this place more... – Having been twice, I want to like the place more. The hostess and waitstaff are very friendly and professional, and the food is generally very good. However, the $17 for the steak frites is steep - the steak is pretty small, and unfortunately the last time we went the kitchen was distracted by a large group and really overcooked it. In general, I feel the portions are smaller than comperably priced French bistros in the city. I'm willing to go again, as the place has real charm, and a nice wine list.
jenbrez on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/04/2004, 02:11 AM
Just Like Europe – This is one of my favorite restaurants in the city. The prices are reasonable and the food is delicious despite small portions. The atmosphere reminds me of bistro dining in Europe. A great place for a small group of friends or to take a date. Check them out!
op_dinner_out on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/20/2004, 04:29 AM
Parisian – Customer service was great however, the food was average. There is a prixe fixed meal, however, it's Chef's choice only.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
amypeahl on Citysearch

17 years ago

01/16/2004, 12:26 PM
Great Food – The Metro is my favorite restaurant in the city. Whenever I have friends or family in town I always bring them here. This is a great place to celebrate a special occasion without breaking the bank. It can get noisy if it is crowded since the restaurant is small.
fan7li on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/18/2003, 15:35 PM
excellent price! – wow! i love the extremely affordable prices. i came here with a group of friends before the opera and i was really impressed with how fast they served the food. the main entree wasn't extremely big, but for $12.50, it doesn't get any better!
mcord on Citysearch

17 years ago

04/17/2003, 01:56 AM
Best Value in town! – Great french food for a very reasonable price. Not to mention the very soft and nice backgroud music {Amelie soundtrack ;0) } and the extremely nice service. Metro became a regular stop for us - we definitely recommend it.
plum930 on Citysearch

18 years ago

10/30/2002, 00:23 AM
very authentic French cusine – The prix fix menu is so good with reasonable price. The appetizer of the mussels are wonderful!!!
figgybone on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/25/2002, 17:14 PM
Excellent eats, great ambiance – We loved it! Delicious food, romantic, fun! Our waitress was also the owner, and she was charming, professional, attentive, and a pleasure to talk to. I definitely recommend it.
heidi_gibson on Citysearch

18 years ago

07/30/2002, 16:05 PM
hit and miss – This place is charming, but was incredibly understaffed (we had to wave our arms repeatedly to get any service). The appetizers (notably the escargot) were excellent, but the mains (rabbit and steak frites) were really quite bland, nothing special - the fries were the kind that come frozen in 20lb bags.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.