Logo White
Watch Demo

Metro Kathmandu

Own this business?
5.0
19 reviews
|Other|San Francisco, CA 94117

311 Divisadero St, San Francisco, CA 94117

(415) 552-0903

https://www.metrohotelsf.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

1815 Clement Ave

(415) 644-5327
5.0
(1) · Other

511 Wilbur Ave Unit A-2

(925) 775-4186
5.0
(1) · Other

132 98th Ave

(510) 562-1143
5.0
(1) · Other

1500 E Hamilton Ave

(408) 626-4800
5.0
(4) · Other

660 4th St # 101

(415) 273-9583
5.0
(1) · Other

903 Main St

(650) 369-9727
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
19 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
R W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/30/2008, 07:20 AM
Metro On Divis I was surprised to find unique cuisine in this neighborhood restaurant. The food was great and the nice part was I didn't have to travel far to get it ! The waiter was attentive and the location is prime !
Mskitty4699 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/13/2006, 10:56 AM
Very Nice! – I saw this place on the show "$40 s Day", and decided to try it. I thought it was great. When most other places were booked solid for a Sat. night, Le Metro got me and 4 other guests a reservation right away. The prix fix meal was nicely priced at $16.50 (only downside is: that was the price from only 5:30p - 6:30p). I took other citysearch users advice and ordered an appetizer. The portions overall were indeed small, but with the appetizer I left feeling very full. In the end, you'll pay about $25/person not including drinks, but I know a lot of other places that charge more and you get far less for your money. I will definitely go back to this place.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/03/2006, 08:14 AM
Low-key French cafe serves up classic Parisian fare to NoPa hipsters. – In Short Look for the pink neon sign that reads "The Metro Hotel" to find this one-room bistro that dishes out standards such as escargots in white wine and crispy pommes frites. Nothing here is entirely French--the grilled hanger steak comes with shiitake mushrooms, the wine list includes some California vintages and the creme brulee is (happily) American-sized. It's the hipsters in skinny pants sipping cafe au lait at wobbly wooden tables that offers the authenticity.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
td1831 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/03/2006, 03:11 AM
best filet in town – the filet with warm blue cheese sauce was heavenly...the best filet i've had in the city. the all french wait staff made our visit authentic. don't be shunned by the questionable location or tiny store front. very quaint, few tables and a great menu and wine list make this local spot and must.
t3chgrl on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/05/2006, 11:44 AM
Parisian restaurant transplanted – The Metro Cafe is a secret little jem hidden in an unexpected place. The food is some of the best French food I have had since living in Paris. Every one that I have brought there has delighted at the quality of the food and the wonderfully relaxed atmosphere. The patio out back is great for summer evenings with a cafe au lait or a glass of wine. The most amazing thing about the place is the price. The prix fixe menu at $16 for three incredible courses can not be be rivaled in the city. The place is small and always hopping so sometimes you have a bit of a wait on service. Make reservations as it can be packed, especially on weekend nights. Bon appetit!
dyee on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/25/2006, 15:58 PM
Good food doesn't have to come in big portions – At a friend's recommendation, I have eaten at the Metro several times and have introduced friends who still share my views. For those who look for generous portions, Metro might not fit their criteria..but for those who crave for good French cooking with rich flavors and fresh ingredients, you'll be back for more. The portions are good, considering the rich sauces will fill you up. The pre-fixe is a great value. People tend to eat with their eyes instead of their taste buds. Food for thought!
keanumilo on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/07/2006, 08:17 AM
Lovely place – I went there with my Girl friend, the service was professional and the food was great, the place is charming with very interressant art on the wall. You feel in France for two hours , recomended to people that like good wine and food.
jbpiallat on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/17/2005, 17:19 PM
Great neighborhood place – Everyone is complaining about small portions... I think American just need to eat smaller portions in general! Metro gives great quality for the price. I don't need a mound of food on my plate, just want it to be solidly good, and this place is great for that. If you're looking for quantity, go to the Olive Garden. For authentic french fare at great prices, go to Metro. What's that they say about why french women never get fat?! And Baboo (sp?), the host and I think owner, is fabulously welcoming, to boot. Go try it out for yourself; if you order an appetizer, entree, and dessert (as people should be able to do in a restaurant) you won't leave feeling like a cow.
piella on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/09/2005, 02:34 AM
Tiny portions! – This place is so close to my home that I would love to eat here more often but I just hate getting such a small portion of food for my meal! You almost need to order two meals to get a full dinner. The atmosphere, service and food are all good but I always leave feeling a little hungry and a little ripped off.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.