Logo White
Watch Demo

Mesirow & Associates, PLLC

Own this business?
5.0
53 reviews
|Personal Injury Law|Washington, DC 20036

1307 New Hampshire Ave NW #400, #400, Washington, DC 20036

(202) 463-0303

https://www.dc-attorney.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(5) · Personal Injury Law

1031 Sterling Rd

(703) 435-7330
5.0
(128) · Legal

1111 Park Ave #150

(410) 929-9988
5.0
(2) · Personal Injury Law

1111 16th St NW

(202) 429-0094
5.0
(1) · Legal

200 E Lexington St # 1100

(410) 752-7169
5.0
(6) · Personal Injury Law

116 Billingsgate Ln

(301) 990-4900

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(179) · Legal

9315 Center St #204

(703) 369-2734

3 people are looking at this business

About

Mesirow & Associates, PLLC focuses on personal injury cases due to car accidents, bicycle accidents and pedestrian accidents as well as injuries arising from premises liability, lack of premises security and medical malpractice. We emphasize results, personal service and integrity and handle cases throughout Washington, DC, Virginia and Maryland.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
53 reviews
543
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Erin Z. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/11/2013, 04:05 AM
I have nothing but praise for these guys. I was struck by a car while riding my bike in D.C. several years ago and was facing large medical, dental, and ambulance bills. Although the driver conceded absolute fault, his insurance company was giving me the run around. I was referred to John by another attorney and member of WABA (Washington Bicycle Association) who was also hit by a car while cycling. As a bike commuter himself, John was sympathetic to my situation and made sure my bike was replaced quickly and my medical needs were fully tended to. He and his partner were always available, quick to reply to emails or phone messages, and good at keeping me informed as things progressed. They were both professional, yet very laid back and easy to talk with. As many others have said, John Mesirow must be the nicest lawyer in Washington; he really does care about his clients and develops great working relationships with them. He even kept tabs on me when I had to move across the country during a major medical illness. Despite many delays on my end, John made sure my case was handled carefully and settled very fairly in the end. I would refer all of my friends and family to Mesirow and Stravitz without hesitation. They are easy to work with and they will work hard for you because they really care.
Mattie S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/05/2012, 09:23 AM
EXCELLENT ATTORNEY! – John Mesirow is the most sensitive, caring attorney I have ever met. After breaking my elbow in a fall at a gas station, my friend recommended him to me and I am forever grateful that she did. John was able to get me the medical treatment that I needed paid in full by the owner of the gas station. During the entire process, he showed genuine concern for my well being. He negotiated my settlement with professionalism while always letting me know that my recovery was the most important. He's simply amazing and I would recommend him to EVERYONE! Liked: Disliked:
Lynda L. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/04/2012, 04:57 AM
Amazing experience with this practice!! – I contacted the Law office of Mesirow and Stravitz in January of 2009. I had been searching for an attorney for over a month and after being rejected by other attorney's offices (usually only being allowed to speak to the legal assistants that answered the phone), I found Eric Stravitz on a google search. I was ready to give up, but I decided to make this one last call, and I am so thankful that I did. Not only did I actually get to speak to an actual attorney to listen to my case, he was very concerned about my well-being, and he began working on my case immediately. He provided me with numerous resources that would help me with the personal side of getting help for the trauma I experienced because of the incident that happened to me while working in the Maryland/ Washington D.C./ Virginia area. Since I traveled the country for work, Eric made sure that I had access to medical and mental health care every where I went. I can not express to you how many times Eric went out of his way to check on me (including calling me at night and on weekends). Eric knew how traumatized I was from what happened to me, and always made sure that I had someone to talk when I was "feeling down", and sometimes he was the only person available and it didn't matter what day or time, he was there to listen. We settled the case in August 2011 and I am extremely happy with the results. If it wasn't for Eric going out of his way to always make sure I was kept up- to-date on what was happening with the case, what the next step was going to be, and him truly going out of his way to ensure that my safety and medical well-being were supervised at all times, I would have "given up" on the case and probably life itself. Eric is my angel, my life saver, and I am eternally grateful to him for everything he did for me during the most difficult time of my life.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Ellen K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/03/2012, 02:40 AM
Simply the best! – "Simply the Best! I was referred to Eric Stravitz through another attorney, and from the very first time I spoke to him about my case, I knew I was in capable, trustworthy hands. Eric was meticulous in his handling of my case—from the written court documents and trial materials to the time and effort he took to prepare me for depositions and courtroom appearances. I felt he examined every possibility, kept me informed, and put me in the driver’s seat when it came to my case. Eric’s advance preparation, terrific organization, and clear thinking enabled him to solicit the best testimony from every witness—getting precisely what we needed to best position the evidence and build my case. He was able to think on his feet and took some calculated risks that allowed us to admit evidence that had been inadmissible in similar cases—a triumph for me and a sign of his great legal abilities. In addition to his incredible knowledge of the law and ease in the courtroom, Eric knows human nature very well which ended up being incredible ammunition for me! He demonstrated a phenomenal ability to “read” people and definitely used every persuasion to maneuver things in my favor. He’s incredibly bright, confident, and lives by the Golden Rule (i.e., treat people the way you want to be treated) which became my “triple threat.” I am certain it was his incredible knowledge of the law combined with an uncanny social ease and ability to take calculated risks that led to my terrific outcome. I cannot say enough about Eric as a person or as an attorney and recommend him unconditionally."
Felicia G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/28/2012, 09:23 AM
Best in DC, MD & VA – I moved to the DC Metro area 12 years ago and when I first arrived I was hit by a car from behind. It pushed my car into several other cars but my vehicle was the only one severely damaged. My family and I sustained some bodily injuries also. I called up a friend and he told me to call his attorney, John Mesirow. Needless to say it was the best call I could have made. John recovered the loss to my vehicle and for our pain and suffering. John, is not just the best attorney that I have come across, he is also a great friend.
meggie l. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/22/2012, 02:17 AM
Great representation – After I was struck by a car while riding my bicycle in Washington, DC in 2009, I retained John and Eric as my attorneys. They saw me through the beginning to the end of my case with calm, professionalism, kindness and clear negotiating. John worked with the insurance companies through the negotiation process and kept me up to date through the ever-changing status of my case. When the case moved toward litigation, Eric took on the case and explained each step as we went along. He had a clear knowledge of DC Courts and legal system. In prepping for a deposition, I was very nervous, and Eric treated me with respect and helped me work through the process. In the end, Eric's negotiating in mediation led to a positive outcome in my case. For my first experience with a legal case, I couldn't have asked for better representation.
Rob K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/12/2012, 11:18 AM
DC's best cycling attorney! – I was commuting to work in DC on racing bike in June 2009 when a driver made a left-hand turn into my path while I was going approximately 25 mph with traffic. After two days in the hospital having suffered multiple fractures to my leg and pelvis, and a destroyed $8k bike, my brother-in-law, a corporate litigator, recommended I call John Mesirow. My bro-in-law was very impressed with John's work and professionalism despite being on opposing sides. So, I called John, and I was instantly impressed with his representation (as an attorney myself, I can definitely spot a bad one). I knew John had a bunch of other clients with more serious needs than mine, but I never felt he was not there when I needed him. John is a bike-commuter - so, he gets it. I wish I could not say this, but I have recommended John to several other injured cyclists, and I'm sure there will be more... Thanks John! Rob K. Washington, DC
Erika K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/07/2012, 08:38 AM
Best Bike Attorney – I don't know how I was lucky enough to stumble upon John Mesirow after my bike accident in June 2011 but I am so incredibly grateful that I did. It was so fantastic to find an attorney who also rode a bike and understood the perils of DC traffic and also how devastating it is to all of the sudden not be able to bike. John and his paralegal, Cory, took me under their wing and handled everything for me. It was such a relief not have to deal with paperwork and insurance companies. John was professional, offered great advice, was always available when I had a question- even getting in touch with me when he was on vacation. John negotiated a great settlement for me and faster than I every expected. I highly recommend John Mesirow to anyone who needs a personal injury attorney - especially if you are a biker.
val m. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/05/2012, 09:23 AM
Best of the Best – "I was in a car wreck in 1996 and went to John Mesirow. It is now 16 years later, and I have referred him at least 25 friends who were in accidents. All say the same thing; the best experience they have ever had with an attorney. John is so cool I feel he is the only white African-American I have ever known. He's also always there to try to help even outside of the call of duty." Val A. McGowan
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.