Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
299 reviews
|Hospitals|Bakersfield, CA 93311

400 Old River Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93311

(661) 663-6000

https://locations.dignityhealth.org/mercy-hospital-southwest-bakersfield

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield is a hospital that offers many services, including orthopedic, spine and hand center, emergency services, and robotic surgery. Visit Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield located at 400 Old River Road, Bakersfield, CA. This Bakersfield hospital is one of the best in California. As part of the Dignity Health network, Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield is dedicated to delivering high quality, compassionate care and access to Bakersfield and nearby communities.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
299 reviews
5117
  
418
  
39
  
29
  
1131
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Samantha Jones review for Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield
Samantha Jones on Facebook

a year ago

08/21/2020, 10:33 AM
Right now, I'm really upset that my poor grandmother, who is in her 70s, is being forced to sit outside of the ED in the heat, while my gpa is in the ED with possible kidney failure. I think it's ridiculous that this hospital is not allowing spouses to be with their loved ones, at least! I understand there is a pandemic going on, but come on - she is his wife!! She needs to be with him while he goes through this. It's not fair to do this to people.
Brad Christensen review for Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield
Brad Christensen on Facebook

2 years ago

12/29/2019, 00:05 AM
Efficient Staff with love in their hearts
Judy Armstrong review for Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield
Judy Armstrong on Facebook

2 years ago

10/01/2019, 08:02 AM
Except for the long wait sometimes when you're sure you're "dying", they do a great job of màking you. All medical staff is efficient but càring and has a heart.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
N Michelle Cournyea Moreno review for Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield
N Michelle Cournyea Moreno on Facebook

2 years ago

08/21/2019, 06:38 AM
The staff is experienced and friendly. It's a place where you feel comfortable and well taken care of.
Ruth Loza review for Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield
Ruth Loza on Facebook

3 years ago

07/16/2019, 02:25 AM
well it's toss a coin on what staff is my mom has congestive heart failure.one Dr was going to release her before she was released another md came on shift ran more test my mom was admitted. thank God for shift change.
Michelle Lynam review for Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield
Michelle Lynam on Facebook

3 years ago

06/23/2019, 09:54 AM
Visited the ER Tuesday, June 18th in obvious distress (SVT in the 230s), was immediately taken care of by Dr. Win and Nurse Kandace with 3 or 4 other nurses in Trauma D after triage sent me straight back to be seen. Thank you Kandace and Dr. Win and staff! Great calming bedside manner in a situation that feels absolutely terrifying.
Pat Everhart review for Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield
Pat Everhart on Facebook

3 years ago

06/17/2019, 09:20 AM
My mother fell and hurt her hip and has a huge hematoma to her eye. We were brought into the ED at 5:30 and no one except a tech came to see her for 3 hours. 3 times I asked for pain meds for her and 3 times I was ignored. Finally I asked to speak with the charge nurse. It was amazing how fast a nurse and physicians assistant came to see her. The charge nurse never showed up though. I will never come to Dignity Hospital again
Michelle Lachance Hammons review for Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield
Michelle Lachance Hammons on Facebook

3 years ago

05/29/2019, 04:09 AM
The only thing this hospital is good at is putting on a beautiful wedding. The care they give their patients SUCK!!
Angelica Lopez review for Mercy Hospital Southwest - Bakersfield
Angelica Lopez on Facebook

3 years ago

03/13/2019, 14:18 PM
es un buen hospital y tiene muy buenos enfermeros
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.