Logo White
Watch Demo

Mercer Street Salon

Own this business?
4.7
41 reviews
|Beauty|San Francisco, CA 94123

3012 Fillmore St, San Francisco, CA 94123

(415) 674-4444

Open now:11:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Pamela Frogge
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1772 Solano Ave

(510) 708-3882

2 people are looking at this business

De Colores Hair Studio
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1403 Chapin Ave

(650) 344-3363

2 people are looking at this business

Ashleigh Lyn Salon
5.0
(4) · Beauty

1082 Lincoln Ave #5

(408) 834-3862

3 people are looking at this business

Linda Kennedy Hair Design
5.0
(2) · Beauty

859 Oak Grove Ave

(650) 328-2720

1 person is looking at this business

Lyle Douglas
5.0
(11) · Beauty

4105 19th St

(415) 522-5391

2 people are looking at this business

Jackson Place Salon
5.0
(24) · Beauty

633 Battery St

(415) 399-1044

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
41 reviews
514
  
45
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 17 Reviews4.8Google
  • 3 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mommylady on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/15/2009, 06:08 AM
Don't run from the scissors! – Stacy made a potentially traumatic haircut a wonderful experience (I went from long hair, unchanged for more than 10 years to a very well done a-line bob). I have broken every rule for hair care and still felt quite welcome at this upscale salon. The staff is friendly (I expected snooty) and I would recommend them to anyone.
rossana on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/16/2008, 07:00 AM
JEAN PAUL AT MERCER STREET A DISASTER!!! – STAY AWAY!!! Do NOT depend on Mercer Street. Do NOT book with JEAN PAUL. What a nightmare. No customer service. No consideration.
My friend was so excited to get her hair done by Jean Paul for her engagement pictures that day. She called ahead to say she had to be done by a certain time. Jean Paul made her wait 30 minutes because another customer was late. While he was putting product in the person's hair, he dismissed her without so much as an apology or sense of urgency. He did not even end up doing her hair and she had to do it herself. I felt so horrible for her. What kind of place does that when some one depends on them for such a special occas
...  more>>
Therese P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/11/2008, 04:20 AM
Pricey but worth it
Yes it may cost a bit more for a color and cut, but with the cappuccino, scalp massage, mini cupcake, and a wonderful atmosphere....it is totally worth it. The staff is very personable and accommodating. It is worth the drive to get my hair colored in a fun and energetic atmosphere.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
eastbaygirl86 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/24/2007, 07:08 AM
loved it!! – A friend recommended the place. As soon as I walked in I was impressed! It was set up beautifully and i was greatly so nicely! My appointment started immedietly with Gretchen who was so sweet and listen to what i wanted and gave me excellent advice! She took her time doing my hair and I didn't feel rushed. She offered me a latte or something to drink, and I asked for water and it came in a beautiful wine glass with a lemon!! Everything was perfect. She was not able to do the blowout or anything but the girl who did it was also great! I had never got so many compliments on my hair before. The prices are a little expensive but totally worth it!!! I will deff. be a returning custom...  more>>
maryphan on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/22/2006, 03:55 AM
I tried Karen and she is the best!! – I have lived in SF for years and was searching for a new stylist and colorist when I found Mercer Street Salon here on city search. After reading all the incredible reviews from Karen Prince's loyal clients from Atlanta I decided to give her a shot. I have NEVER been so happy with my hair, Karen is AMAZING. She listens and works WITH you and offers great, honest advice and her work is both creative and beautiful. It was the first time I have ever left a salon and DIDN'T have to wash my hair fix it as soon as I got home. I highly recommend Karen, she's great. I can't wait to go back.
andreemiceli on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/08/2006, 01:45 AM
Great Stylist! – Karen Prince has been cutting my hair for 4 years, and she is wonderful. My hair has been both long and short and she is excellent with both. She also styled my hair for my wedding and I received MANY compliments! I am sad to lose her in Atlanta but she is a great addittion to San Francisco
jamiechoy on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/26/2006, 01:18 AM
Can't go wrong w/Karen Prince for Cut or Color! – Karen has been my stylist for over 6 years and although I am terribly sad to see her leave, I know patrons of Mercer Street will be looking better with her addition. She's on the money when it comes to beautiful, natural hair color! She has an eye for the color(s) that enhance your hair color and your skin tone. Over the years, she's continued to give me a solid haircut that not only looks good when I leave, but continues to look good when I do it myself (something which has always been a challenge in the past). Give her a shot, you will not be disappointed!
georgiagirl3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/20/2006, 02:02 AM
Karen Prince-new stylist – Karen is going to be a great addition to Mercer Street salon. She has been my stylist for 7 years and I have always been satisfied with her work. In fact I have been stopped by strangers countless times complimenting my hair cut and color and referred them to Karen. Even when I moved 2 hours away from Atlanta I would still drive to Karen because I am so pleased with her work and trust only her to do my hair. Unfortuantley SF isn't a day trip because I really hate to lose Karen but it is definatley San Fran's gain! She listens to her clients needs and takes time to get to know them. She is passionate about her work and has an enourmous amount of talent and that make...  more>>
suela on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/19/2006, 06:29 AM
stylist Karen Prince – Karen just moved to San Fran from Atlanta. I am one of her many clients in Atlanta and you are very lucky to have her in San Fran! Karen has been coloring my hair for years and she is great. I always have people asking who does my hair and she gets many referals that way. Karen is a very fun, sweet person who has become more of a friend to her clients. She will be missed very much. Give her a try - you will LOVE your hair!! (and Karen!!)
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.