BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

mem property management co inc

4.9
43 reviews
(Property Management)
 35 Journal Sq Plz, Ste 1025, Jersey City, NJ 07306US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(201) 798-1080

Write a review

5on BirdEye, Sep 11, 2017
"Communicative, Fun, and Friendly Environment" more »
5on BirdEye, Jul 03, 2017
positive results so far so good more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 27, 2017
Two Thumbs Up ! more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 14, 2017
Pretty good more »
5on BirdEye, May 17, 2017
Dealing with management companies is never fun, but due to a leak in my apt coming from the unit above, I had to get MEM involved.

The unit owner above my apt did not seem to think or be
lieve that the leak was an urgent matter. She would tell me she was getting the leak fixed, but the problem would still remain. Not only was is it inconsiderate of her to downplay the urgency of the matter, but it was a health issue as well. The water that was leaking had foul smell and it would stink up my apt.

I ended up having to call MEM so they could maybe intervene. I spoke to Matt Laderman and he was more than helpful! The leak wasn't fixed immediately, but he did follow up with me several times until the problem was taken care of. When I could not get him by phone he would respond to my emails pretty quickly. He really made this uncomfortable situation a much easier one to deal with.
more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 18, 2017
FIVE 5 STARS !! more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 07, 2017
Working with mem property management has been a pleasure due to their up to date technology in accessing our information (HOA payments & balances) electronically via their website access. mem's promptness to our emergency calls are highly appreciated.
Our property manager Steve is an asset to the mem team and a easy partner to work with regarding our property.
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 15, 2016
Mem has consistently demonstrated their ability to understand the unique needs of our property and managing a highly professional manner their day-to-day execution has been excellent more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 01, 2016
We recently had a severe leak in our condominium located in Bridgewater New Jersey and although it was not coming from a common area the management company was extremely expeditious in assisting us in resolving between myself and my neighbor. We felt they were responsive, and professional and above all were understanding of our situation. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 07, 2016
I am the President of a community of 210 units in Edison and is managed successfully by mem for the past 4 1/2 years. Our only mistake is that we wish we would've switched management companies earlier and not endure the suffering and pain from our old mangers, who very intolerable and not flexible at all in the day-to-day administration more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 26, 2015
No real concerns to speak of, our community has been using the services of mem property for approximately 6 years. I do feel sorry for them since there are a couple nutcase owners in our community but overall we really appreciate the proactive approach and the fast response to questions and complaints more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 03, 2015
mem property management started managing my community a few months ago and I must say it has been a great experience! My community was under a different property management and I had a bad experience with the management, but that all changed when mem property took over the community. So far I have seen numerous changes and they have been very helpful - they also respond to my emails and phone calls in a timely matter. I've had such a positive experience with them and I am looking forward to all the great changes in our community. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 14, 2015
I'm writing this review as a unit owner in one of the communities in Somerset that mem property management has been managing for approximately 7 1/2 years. We are very content with the services and the responsiveness of the entire management team. Our board made an excellent decision in choosing them over our last disastrous management company who was one of those larger outfits. With our previous company we felt we were just another small fish in a big pond since were only 120 units,nevertheless those days are behind us we highly recommend mem property management and are very happy with the services that we pay for more »
4on Yellow Pages, Jul 29, 2015
mem Management had just started managing our condo building a few months before we moved in last July. Although we do not know what living in the building was like pre-mem , we've had such a positive experience working with them so far. Marty and Rosa are always very timely with responses to questions, emails, and requests, e.g. homeowner's related items prior to closing. Rosa assisted me with questions regarding our quarterly assessment and was nice enough to waive the late fee when there was a misunderstanding regarding whether we could pay monthly vs. quarterly (I thought the former when it was actually the latter). The building itself has been well maintained - the stairwell and front lobby are cleaned weekly. The stairwell especially smells fresh and clean when it's done. The sidewalks, stairs, and driveway are salted when it snows etc more »
4on Merchant Circle, Jul 10, 2015
After running through the gamut of bad management companies, our HOA has finally found one that works FOR US! mem property mgmt does a great job of keeping us informed, keeping us on track and finding us the right vendors. While communication could be a LITTLE better at times (small criticism only!), for the most part this company is leaps and bounds ahead of what you normally encounter in the industry. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 03, 2015
Great company! I actually received a return call in one hour! Lov it ! never got that service from our previous management let along a response at all :) more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 19, 2015
Martin & his team are extremely professional. Martin is quick to respond to all emails and phone calls within the same hour! When an emergency occurs, Martin and his team are on it, ensure that the problem is taken care of and then frequently check up on current status and progress. mem management provides us with a clean, sanitary and friendly condominium building. They also have wonderful suggestions, ideas and problem solving skills. Highly recommended. Thank you for being so courteous. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 22, 2015
We just joined with mem property management inc. a few months ago and I must say, it was the easiest transition we have ever made. Our former property management company was very difficult to deal with, but they made the best of a potentially bad situation. Highly recommend!!!!! more »
4on Yellow Pages, Mar 26, 2015
Kim is wonderful to work with. She is very responsive via e-mail and extremely diplomatic and firm when it comes to resolving challenging complaints from property owners she manages. She was quick to get me the gate remote control so my tenants could move in smoothly. Managing an HOA is no easy task but Kim is up to the task! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 31, 2015
Two thumbs up for mem property management more »
On Citysearch, Jan 29, 2015
I've just begun doing business with mem property management but must say from my initial correspondence with Rosa & Matthew have very good customer service and know how to return a phone calls more »
On Citysearch, Jan 19, 2015
I'm not on the board of my building but this company has provided excellent customer service and contractor recommendations and I think they've been very proactive in managing any issues that arise. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Dec 31, 2014
Hands down, no questions asked, mem property management is one of the BEST management companies . Typically I am not one to award 5 stars on a regular basis , but they have earned every single star.I came to them in August (2011) and from the moment I stepped into the office I felt welcome. With them you do not have a feeling of just being a client, you have a feeling of being a member of a wonderful family.All of the mem's managed communities reflect the immense pride they take in their company as they are all neat and well kept by an outstanding staff. Maintenance requests are handled promptly and professionally given the years of knowledge and experience their maintenance staff has.Overall words cannot describe how happy I am with this company and I would highly recommend checking them out if you are in the market to hire a property management company more »
5on Yellow Pages, Dec 21, 2014
Dealing with management companies is never fun, but due to a leak in my apt coming from the unit above, I had to get MEM involved. The unit owner above my apt did not seem to think or believe that the leak was an urgent matter. She would tell me she was getting the leak fixed, but the problem would still remain. Not only was is it inconsiderate of her to downplay the urgency of the matter, but it was a health issue as well. The water that was leaking had foul smell and it wouldstink up my apt. I ended up having to call MEM so they could maybe intervene. I spoke to Matt Laderman and he was more than helpful! The leak wasn't fixed immediately, but he did follow up with me several times until the problem was taken care of. When I could not get him by phone he would respond to my emails pretty quickly. He really made this uncomfortable situation a much easier one to deal with. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Dec 13, 2014
I have not served on the BOD nor was involved in any of the building's projects/finances, etc etc. However, as a owner, my priority is the safety and quality of life in any environment. Particularly if living in a building with various types of neighbors and situations, it is important to have a property management company who can answer questions and address issues ASAP. I have had nightmare experiences with a prior management company until mem property management took over (thankmy lucky stars for that!) Since then, the building has had minimal issues and complaints. Furthermore, when situations arise, mem's team addressed everything pretty fast. Communication far more superior than the previous company - which has had led to many quick solutions to many areas of concern. The customer service is exceptional. Whenever I needed documents to be sent to me, responses were quick. Questions were also answered in a timely manner, as well. I am grateful to mem property management and the entire team for their excellent work helping our building and to making it better. Currently, we have work being done to upgrade our building. Moreover, they listened kindly to suggestions, as well. Again, I am not on the Board or any committee.. so for them to be as responsive as they are to me, is a huge blessing. FIVE SUPER STARS for the efforts, hard work and time they put in to help the entirety of any building!! more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
35 Journal Sq Plz, Ste 1025, Jersey City, NJ 07306
Property Management
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
The Goldilocks of Property Managers. "Helping You Enjoy Your Home"
History
Established in 1989.
The Goldilocks of Property Managers
"Not too big. Not too small. We're just right."mem Property Management is local to the New Jersey Area. We're here, and we care. Forget the large corporations where you're a number, not a community. Leave the small shop who aren't familiar with the nuance of serving communities over cottages. At mem, we have the size and knowledge to take care of your community optimally - with the personal touch of a small agency.
Meet the Business Owner
Martin L.
Business Owner
With mem property management, you have a team, not just a single property manager. Each property manager receives direct supports from both the regional manager and the President of mem property management that is actively involved in the day-to-day affairs of each association and property. Board member and unit owners alike are encouraged to contact mem property management, Martin Laderman or any property manager with any questions or concerns they may have.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  35
4  6
3  
2  
1  
2 reviews with no rating
4.9
43 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence