Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mccormick & Schmick's Harborside

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
343 reviews
|Steakhouses|Seattle, WA 98109

1200 Westlake Ave N, Ste 100, Seattle, WA 98109

(206) 270-9052

https://www.mccormickandschmicks.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(19) · American

16510 State Route 9 SE

(360) 668-4433

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Steakhouses

13231 Aurora Ave. N.

(206) 367-7780
5.0
(42) · Seafood

15838 Sandy Hook Rd NE

(360) 394-7127

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(513) · American

2715 6th Ave

(253) 327-1862

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(319) · Restaurants

5609 Corson Ave S

(206) 762-3330

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(2469) · Restaurants

820 2nd Ave

(206) 624-3287

11 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
343 reviews
5122
  
494
  
340
  
224
  
137
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
AuburnVacationer on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/15/2018, 04:59 AM
It's closed You might want to take this off of trip advisor as it is closed! We walked down there tonhave a drink before our flight and it was empty and closed down.
Respond to negative reviews
happydinerladywoman on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/15/2017, 13:12 PM
closed, was going downhill fast Had been dining here occasionally for years, and it really declined once Landry's took over. Great location and view, but a few years ago they remodeled and fired all their experienced waitstaff. New servers were young and clueless for the most part. Dined here two days before their surprise closure. They added a 5% charge to total that was mentioned nowhere on the menu. When asked, the manager said it was their effort to deal with Seattle's higher minimum wage. Unlike other Seattle restaurants that have chosen to add an 18% (or so) surcharge to their bills and have eliminated tipping but increased servers' wages and benefits (e.g. Ivar's, Tom Douglas restaurants), the McCormick's 5% was NOT mentioned on the menu. And, more importantly, the 5% is NOT shared with the servers and not shared with staff. It is just a shady hidden charge by management. Speaking of shady, despite the fact that our bill was substantial (appetizers, entrees, sides, dessert, drinks) apparently the server thought he could pad the bill and we wouldn't notice. He added two cocktails we never ordered. When we asked, he brushed it off as a mistake. I highly doubt it. This location has permanently closed as of early March 2017. Beware of McCormick's and Landry's practices at other locations in Washington. Sadly, the outstanding location and view will probably be taken over by Amazon. As has the rest of Seattle.
Respond to negative reviews
Dan Le on Facebook

5 years ago

02/15/2017, 01:29 AM
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
j0juj on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/14/2017, 08:24 AM
Awesome dinner I ordered the stuffed king salmon. Was yummy. The ahi tuna and crab cake appetizers were delicious too!
Miguel Suarez on Facebook

5 years ago

02/13/2017, 01:19 AM
Globetrotter10079 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/04/2017, 00:12 AM
Nice Atmosphere There is a very nice view of Lake Union that you see out the window. The seafood was very good, and the staff were very friendly, and helpful. This is the only remaining one in Seattle as the other two McCormick and Schmick's shut down. Also, Morton's another Landry restaurant does not exist in the state of WA now.
MikaLeigh77 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/22/2017, 11:06 AM
Great view, service, and food! I always enjoy visiting McCormick & Schmick's for lunch or dinner, as they tend to have consistently great service and food. This location was no exception, located right on the waterfront with plenty of parking (although we walked from our hotel by the Seattle Center). We enjoyed a sole and a salmon entree, and the yummy warm sourdough bread they're known for. You can't go wrong with their mashed potatoes in any form, either! Great place for a date night or business meal.
evaesq on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/20/2017, 11:41 AM
Debate between poor and average The location and view are lovely. The service was excellent. But, I should have known something was very wrong when walking in because the restaurant was pretty much empty. The food was extremely disappointing. It was a cruddy meal. It was seriously overpriced. It was not fresh. The meal gave me the feeling that I had been transported to a terrible conference where a terrible, over-cooked, pre-frozen and pre-packaged, chicken dinner was served. Unless the view is important, choose another place from the amazing choices in Seattle.
Carlos Don Riatas Alvarez on Facebook

5 years ago

01/14/2017, 09:26 AM
The food was delicious and the staff very polite. Beautiful view of the lake. 100% recommended!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.