Logo White
Watch Demo

Maxwell Ferguson Dds

Own this business?
4.5
50 reviews
|Dental|Atlanta, GA 30305

2970 Peachtree Rd NW, #460, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 816-8725

http://lmaxwellfergusondds.com

Open now:7:30 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dental

1136 Cleveland Ave

(404) 766-4386

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

4920 Roswell Rd NE #13a

(404) 236-7222

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(51) · Dental

1441 Dresden Dr

(404) 254-1128

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Dental

110 Bastille Way

(770) 460-0532

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(24) · Dentists

1150 Grimes Bridge Rd # 200

(770) 992-4844
5.0
(1) · Dentists

265 N Jeff Davis Dr # 1

(678) 817-5900

2 people are looking at this business

About

Our mission statement is and will always be to provide every patient with the finest, most up-to-date dentistry possible in a caring and comfortable atmosphere and to maintain and promote their continued dental health.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
50 reviews
533
  
41
  
31
  
22
  
12
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 15 Reviews4.1DR.Oogle
  • 14 Reviews4.5Wellness
  • 11 Reviews5.0Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Claire D. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/22/2016, 12:24 PM
Great family dentist! Very experienced and makes the kids feel very comfortable. The whole family goes here!
Peevedpatient on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

10/12/2015, 09:55 AM
Quite possibly the WORST customer service and concern for patient well-being I have ever received. In mid-September I had what amounts to a dental emergency when an old crown fell out and based upon a recommendation, attempted to schedule an examination with Dr. Ferguson. Four calls and voice messages left later I finally reached someone in the office who either cared nothing about his patients or knew ZERO about dentistry. I scheduled an appointment for 8AM on 9/14/2015 due to a busy day. I was left waiting for TWO HOURS! After the initial exam, Dr. Ferguson spent 90 seconds with me and said they would put a temporary crown on and then a permanent one - but I need to come back. After he left the exam room the dental tech told me that was a terrible idea and that I should make sure to have him take another different type of x-ray, and have a different procedure scheduled!!! So I did. The day before my next appointment (10 days later - did I mention this tooth was KILLING ME?) the same super-friendly office person calls me to say they will not do my treatment without prior insurance OK. I told them I would pay cash/credit, etc. She said this is not how they operate. We are now close to three weeks since my first call(s). A week later I send the Dr. Ferguson - to his personal email - the letter stating that my insurance will pay for everything. This is on Monday, 10/5/2015. No response. I resend on Thursday, 10/8/2015. No response. I call today and find out they received it, never bothered to respond via email, call, smoke signal, etc. I am beyond livid. This is a clear case of some guy that has enough of a client base to be fat and happy and not care about new business nor more importantly, someone that has a massive toothache for CLOSE TO A MONTH!!! Bad customer service. Bad dentistry. Bad people in general. I think I would recommend tying your tooth to a door handle and slamming the door. Stay AWAY. Starting over...
Respond to negative reviews
Oscar on Wellness

6 years ago

02/24/2014, 09:29 AM
Were you glad that you had the appointment with your provider? Yes Did this dentist provide helpful oral health techniques you could practice at home? Definitely. I was given a thorough explanation about many techniques I could practice at home Did you receive sample toothbrushes or toothpaste to take home? Yes, I received sample toothbrushes and toothpaste Was this dentist's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Oscar on Wellness

6 years ago

02/24/2014, 03:40 AM
Were you glad that you had the appointment with your provider? Yes Did this dentist provide helpful oral health techniques you could practice at home? Definitely. I was given a thorough explanation about many techniques I could practice at home Did you receive sample toothbrushes or toothpaste to take home? Yes, I received sample toothbrushes and toothpaste Was this dentist's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Patty H. on Citysearch

6 years ago

02/11/2014, 16:51 PM
I have been going to DR. Ferguson for many years. He has done crowns and fillings as well as night guards. I would recommend him to everyone! The staff is friendly and eager to help.
Julia T. on Citysearch

6 years ago

02/06/2014, 14:09 PM
I have been a patient of Dr. Max for over 25 years. My husband has been going longer. Dr. Max and all his staff have always been extremely skilled, very caring and have always treated me wonderfully. I have had extensive dental work and have seen first hand that they go the extra mile to make sure you have well taken care of before, during and after all procedures. Dr. Max and Candice have been there for me. Exceptional service! I can not say enough good things about the entire practice. I have never once in over 25 years had any problems with this office. I have routinely had a very good experience. I would definitely recommend them to everyone.
Julia WT on Wellness

6 years ago

02/06/2014, 10:08 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Max for over 25 years. . They are so warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much better. They are very considerate and concerned for my well-being. They Always go the extra mile to make sure my experience in the office is exceptional. They take the time to answer my questions, but they also take the time to know me. I have been through extensive dental work over the years and they have always provided me with excellent care before, during and after. They put their patients first and If I have a problem they work me in so I can get it taken care of with little wait time. Have been an extremely happy patient of this practice.
J R Hamilton on Wellness

6 years ago

01/23/2014, 11:18 AM
How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited? Among the best I have seen Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Yes Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Definitely! They staff spoke very highly of him/her Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Absolutely! You can tell that he/she really makes an effort to look professional
G B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/22/2014, 18:15 PM
My wife has been going to this practice for 40 years, and I have for 20. We have found Dr. Ferguson to be pleasant, efficient and caring. The staff is always considerate and helpful as well. We are delighted to be able to recommend this dental office highly and without hesitation.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.