Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Massey Plumbing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
145 reviews
|Plumbing|Dade City, FL 33525

13820 5th St, 13820 5th St, Dade City, FL 33525

(352) 206-4149

http://www.masseyplumbing.net/

Open now:6:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(5) · Contractors

1023 29th St

(407) 859-4756
5.0
(1) · Water Heater Installation/Repair
5.0
(2) · Plumbing

144 E 8th St

(407) 880-6044
5.0
(88) · Plumbing
5.0
(2) · Contractors

121 N Osceola Ave

(352) 860-1973
5.0
(11) · Contractors

3550 Old Winter Garden Rd

(407) 422-7443
About

Specialties We are a family owned business focusing on plumbing repairs. This allows us to provide you with the best quality and fast response time. History Established in 2015. We began in 2015 with one employee, and have grown to three employees by providing great customer service! Meet the Business Owner Mike M. Business Owner I love this work!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
145 reviews
5107
  
45
  
30
  
21
  
112
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patricia S. on BirdEye

2 months ago

06/04/2021, 13:15 PM
I can’t say enough wonderful things about this company.. They are awesome, knowledgeable, trustworthy, professional and extremely courteous.. We had a problem with our kitchen sink and I spoke to Mike to see if he would send someone out to help us.. He sent Todd out and our leak was taken care of the same day.. Thank you for you great work and honesty.. If you want great work from an honest company you need to call Massey Plumbing Dade City Fla..
Allen Townsend on Facebook

8 months ago

11/18/2020, 01:04 AM
Came right and fixed issue-- great price and customer service. Thank you
Jessica Mira on Facebook

10 months ago

10/01/2020, 08:39 AM
Charlie came out to install a new kitchen sink and did so very fast and cleaned up everything. We love our sink and would definitely recommend Massey! 5 ⭐️
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Terry Hoffman on Facebook

a year ago

07/10/2020, 05:02 AM
I was already contracted with a national brand plumber - the kind with a color in its name - for some bathroom upgrades. A few days before the appointment with that plumber a clog occurred in my pipes. The colorful plumber I had already contracted with couldn't come out - but Massey could. Mike found the clog, solved the problem, gave advice to avoid the situation in the future. All for a very reasonable price. Since that situation I only use Massey Plumbing and recommend them to my friends as well. They are helpful, quick, and friendly. PS the other plumber did a fine job (as I was already contracted with them), but it turns out Massey could have done it for less! Live and learn...
Ellen Heims on Facebook

a year ago

06/09/2020, 04:44 AM
Ellen Heims on Facebook

a year ago

06/09/2020, 02:49 AM
This is the second time I called Massey. The first time Mike had to come back to correct something, but I gave him the benefit of the doubt. Then used him a second time this past week. He never told me someone else would be coming out. Explained that I dropped something down the disposal and needed it looked at. Hoping it could be fixed since the motor was still running. He sent Eric out, who proceeded to break apart my disposal to replace it, not realizing I wanted it fixed. He said Mike never told him what I actually wanted, and he was coming to replace the unit. After further discussion, he was able to fix the disposal. Only to have it start leaking less than a week after he was over. When I contacted Mike to let him know, he blamed me for fixing but not replacing the garbage disposal. My thoughts...I trusted that if they said it could be fixed, then it could be fixed. If they didn’t think so, they should have told me. This second problem is not the same as what I called them for this past week. And I believe it was caused by their pulling apart my unit. Mike refused to come out at night so I could be there after work (even though his office hours state open til 9:30pm on the web). And he told me it would be two days before he could come over. Felt like he was punishing me for calling in with my concerns that pulling apart my unit might have caused the leakage. With that said, and him not offering to speak to me on the phone (everything was via text, then silence when I asked him to call me), I told him my words would speak volumes. Please keep in mind I do not take leaving a bad review lightly. Everyone can have a bad day. But this was the second time out, and the second problem. And this time he did not seem eager to want to help. So I wished him well, but will not be using him again, or recommending him....hope this helps others who might be thinking of using him.
Business Response:

Eric was replacing the disposal because in his opinion (and mine), it needed to be replaced. You called me and insisted he try to fix it. He un-jammed it, and reinstalled it. You texted and said it was leaking and wanted someone to come out at night to fix it, and I told you that was not possible. I also told you that if the disposal itself was leaking it would have to be replaced, but if it was the gasket, we would repair at no charge. You then asked if we could come tomorrow and I told you we are already booked, it would be the next day. You then insulted me and told me all the places you would leave bad reviews, all because we couldn’t get out soon enough.

Jeff Olsen on Facebook

a year ago

05/22/2020, 12:41 PM
I am happy to find a reliable plumber with honest and fair hourly rates. He arrived when expected and he did the job right the first time. I am happy to recommend Massey plumbing!
Kate Hurlbutt on Facebook

a year ago

05/14/2020, 09:56 AM
thank you so much!!! Mike walked me through a temporary solution late night and was here at 8 am. 35 minuted later, problem solved and super fair price. polite, kind, and professional.
Rebecca T. on Home Advisor

a year ago

04/12/2020, 01:19 AM
Very professional! Very fast response and handled our issue in a timely manner. Will definitely use them again!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.