Logo White
Watch Demo

Martin J. Balish, MD

Own this business?
4.0
10 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Beaverton, OR 97225

9135 SW Barnes Rd, Ste 961Oregon Eye Specialists, Beaverton, OR 97225

(503) 292-0848

https://www.oregoneyes.net/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Optometrists

512 E Main St

(503) 640-3708
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

600 SW Campus Dr

(503) 494-7830

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(2283) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

7421 SW Bridgeport Road

(866) 921-2392
4.9
(118) · Ophthalmologists

600 Triangle Shopping Center #400

(360) 423-0220

11 people are looking at this business

4.9
(71) · Ophthalmologists

9975 SW Nimbus Avenue

(503) 520-0800
4.8
(12) · Ophthalmologists

1130 NW 22nd Ave #630

(503) 227-1409
About

My practice philosophy is to provide each patient with personalized treatment, utilizing the most advanced vision correction technology, in a safe and reliable manner. Eye care goes beyond vision - it is about the quality of my patients' lives.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
10 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 4 Reviews4.0Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews4.5Wellness
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review1.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dieter Ahrens on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/24/2018, 04:23 AM
Oustanding, feel very comfortable with Dr. Balish, would recommend him anytime to my Family and Friends.
Dennis Erickson on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/22/2017, 01:39 AM
Dr. Balish performed LASIK surgery on both my eyes five weeks ago. I am very pleased with the results! Dr. Balish and his staff are highly professional, client focused and committed to excellent outcomes. His ability to listen,communicate and connect with people is second to none. This is a person I can confidently recommend to anyone.
Steve Bernard on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/06/2017, 05:09 AM
I've been seeing Dr. Balish 2 to 3 times per year for about 10 years. I have glaucoma and under his care we been able to keep the pressure well under control. I think he does an excellent job at answering questions and I never feel rushed. His assistants have also been very capable and have given me prompt service if I need a prescription refill. Also the wait time is very good, about 15 minutes, much better than other ophthalmologists I've seen.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Jane on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/06/2016, 02:56 AM
Sadly, my experience with Dr Bailish was poor. He performed Lasik surgery and said I would have exceptional vision afterwards. For a year after that surgery I had large halos around all lights and by the end of that year, my near distance was already fading. He did agree to undo the surgery and said I would have near binocular vision once it was finished. This did not happen. I still see halo's, I have lost my near sight and am wearing readers again. I asked for a refund but was denied.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

5 years ago

06/10/2015, 01:12 AM
i was denied a appointment because i still owed 210 dollars on a bill and i have a catarac eye is getting worse cannot get appointment till bill paid off sounds kind of illegal i am checking with attorney general
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

04/10/2013, 07:59 AM
Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes Was this provider's office too loud? No, it wasn't too loud
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

04/10/2013, 01:40 AM
Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes Was this provider's office too loud? No, it wasn't too loud
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

10/10/2012, 06:44 AM
Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes! They were the most knowledgeable staff I've ever seen! Did this provider use excessive foul language? Not at all! They are always respectful and courteous! Does this provider welcome questions? Absolutely! They are happy to answer all of my questions Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? Yes, they were informing me of new advancements that were extremely recent
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.