Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mark Nelson, M.D

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
20 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92037

9834 Genesee Ave #223, Ste 223, San Diego, CA 92037

(858) 777-7917

https://marknelsonmd.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422
5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865
5.0
(73) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400
About

Mark Nelson, M.D. is a board certified, fellowship trained spine surgeon specializing in Sciatica, Disc Herniations, Stenosis, Spondylolisthesis, and related spinal disorders of the neck and back. We offer a full spectrum of treatment options including non-surgical care, epidural steroid injections, and a full spectrum of gold standard surgical procedures.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
20 reviews
520
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa Q review for Mark Nelson, M.D
Lisa Q on Healthgrades

2 months ago

10/15/2021, 11:21 AM
Dr Nelson listens is very thoughtful and caring and acts quickly! From first appointment to surgery and totally pain free was 28 days. I can’t thank him enough. He actually calls you at home and checks on you. He is simply the best and I can’t thank him enough. Highly recommended!
Martin Cohen review for Mark Nelson, M.D
Martin Cohen on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/18/2020, 01:36 AM
Dr Nelson did an excellent job of telling me exactly what would happen before and after the surgery. The surgery went exactly as he identified it and after surgery again - exactly as stated. Many Doctors these days seem to work with a patient then forget them. However, that is NOT true in Dr Nelson's case. He continued following me after the surgery and walked me through the steps of recovery, which in back surgery, is very long and tedious. He REALLY does care about his patients and their health and well being and foremost in his mind. He truly practices what he preaches. HIGHLY REOCMMENDED.
Anonymous review for Mark Nelson, M.D
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/30/2020, 18:02 PM
Dr. Nelson was very open to conservative treatment options, but when the time came for my disectomy and fusion of L5-S1, he was cautiously optimistic. I am pleased to report that I am a good 95% better and am back to work and living life! Thank you Dr Nelson. Summer, his assistant is amazing in her own right!
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
RP review for Mark Nelson, M.D
RP on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/18/2020, 11:29 AM
So grateful to Dr. Nelson for his exceptional skills and professionalism. Been his patient for over a year. He listens to your questions/concerns giving honest feedback and options with detailed explanation. Explored less invasive options until they no longer were working. ACDF C5-C6 and Disk replacement C6-C7 with outstanding results (2 months post-op) Read Less
Shannon F. review for Mark Nelson, M.D
Shannon F. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/06/2018, 18:12 PM
I saw Dr Nelson for debilitating sciatic pain and numbness that left me unable to get out of bed. Dr Nelson suggested and performed a Microdiscectomy of L-4, L-5 & S-1 . Immediately after I woke up from surgery I felt relief of my symptoms. 3 days after surgery I was able to completely stop taking pain meds of any kind. Fast forward 3 months post op and I still have had no significant pain. I am able to walk long distances and even go hiking again. Thanks Dr Nelson
Joan review for Mark Nelson, M.D
Joan on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/18/2018, 01:06 AM
Dr. Nelson is the best, a skilled and caring doctor.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.