Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Male Image

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
84 reviews
|Barbers|San Francisco, CA 94114

2195 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94114

(415) 621-6448

https://placestars.com/wp-signup.php?new=male-image-san-francisco-ca

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Barbers

715 Camino Plaza

(415) 533-7374
5.0
(157) · Barbers

1502 1/2 Webster St

(510) 473-7869
5.0
(2) · Beauty

740 Tennessee St

(707) 643-5018
5.0
(16) · Barbers

3359 Mission St

(415) 826-1802
4.9
(87) · Hair Stylists

11 Tillman Pl

(415) 391-1050
4.9
(9) · Barbers

6532 Oakmont Dr

(707) 539-5311
About

Classic & Modern cuts by skilled, cutting edge trained barber stylists in a historic Castro location.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
84 reviews
531
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
12
  
45 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Male Image Barbershop review for Male Image
Male Image Barbershop on Facebook

3 years ago

04/30/2019, 04:01 AM
Male Image Barbershop review for Male Image
Male Image Barbershop on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2019, 01:21 AM
Male Image Barbershop review for Male Image
Male Image Barbershop on Facebook

3 years ago

04/04/2019, 01:07 AM
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Male Image Barbershop review for Male Image
Male Image Barbershop on Facebook

3 years ago

03/07/2019, 01:04 AM
Male Image Barbershop review for Male Image
Male Image Barbershop on Facebook

3 years ago

01/27/2019, 03:31 AM
Male Image Barbershop review for Male Image
Male Image Barbershop on Facebook

3 years ago

01/06/2019, 03:01 AM
John H. review for Male Image
John H. on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/07/2012, 04:29 AM
Went into this place for a trim and had the worst haircut of my life. Jason. Remember the name, he was mean-spirited, passive-aggressive, snarky, tetchy, a real mess on wheels. And I can't begin to explain how bad his haircuts are, maybe the secret is pinking shears? If you want the most socially miserable ten-minute haircut of your life this is your place. I myself would rather cut my own hair with a rusty can.
khamelleon review for Male Image
khamelleon on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/17/2007, 02:02 AM
Rude Barber & Public Outburst – I've been going here since I moved to San Francisco 2 years ago. Unfortuantely I do not know usual barber's name. He's very good and I'd give him 5 stars. Today I went during the day instead of after work. I had a barber who never cut my hair before. I told him the same thing I've always told my barber here: leave the top alone and cut the sides and back and blend it into the top. Instead of following these directions, I got a military buzz cut with no blending whatsoever. So it looks like I have a very thin sides and back with this massive clump of normal hair on the top. This does not remotely resemble what I walked in with. When it came time to ask how I liked my cut, I asked for hair product to try to fix it. The barber (I don't know his name, but he has a European accent) went into a diatribe about how I should have given more specific instructions. I responded that as the hair specialist, he should have asked me for more direction if he didn't understand before buzzing all my hair off. He then went on to rant in a bunch of hair lingo that I, as an attorney and not a beautician, did not care to pay attention to. I offered to pay and he yelled at me, "DONT BOTHER AND NEVER COME BACK" and then went into the back closet room and slammed the door behind him. I've been a customer for 2 years. I will come back, but only when my barber is there. 5 stars for my barber. Negative Stars for Euro Accent Queen. I suggest he be fired.
Contributor review for Male Image
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/24/2005, 04:17 AM
Editorial Review – Castro district barber salon gives stylish, affordable cuts in a no-frills atmosphere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.