Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Maklin, Mark D Dmd Pc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
36 reviews
|Pediatric Dentists|Tucson, AZ 85712

2370 N Wyatt Dr # 110, Ste 110, Tucson, AZ 85712

(520) 325-6991

https://www.childrensdentistoftucson.com/contact.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
4.9
(182) · Pediatric Dentists

150 N Pantano Rd

(520) 290-8787
4.8
(248) · Orthodontists

5747 E 5th St

(520) 747-5297

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(90) · Pediatric Dentists

2096 N Kolb Rd Suite 108

(520) 748-7073

3 people are looking at this business

About

Where quality & caring for your child come together. Your childs teeth and care are the highest priority in our office. We encourage our young patients and their parents to ask us questions and present any concerns to us that they might have. Our goal is care for your child and their teeth during their visit. Dr. Maklin Services Include In-office sedation hospital dentistry Orthodontic care / braces Cosmetic bonding sealants Preventative care from birth to teens Professionally trained staff All insurance accepted Most major credit cards accepted Over 24 years in tucson Call today for an appointment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
36 reviews
524
  
44
  
32
  
21
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
  • 15 Reviews3.7DR.Oogle
  • 15 Reviews4.7Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
shawn h. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/01/2010, 01:11 AM
Sadly Dissapointed Pretty simple.If you don't care about your kids and their suffering and you want to talk to and deal with a office staff that feels exactly the same way,well this is your place!!! I'm not sure I could be any LESS impressed or More disappointed with a group of professionals that are supposed to be experienced in dealing with special needs . Inability to understand and empathize with a sick/hurting child is one thing . Apparently going out of their way to reassure the parents that their child's problems are of little or no importance to them is what it appears this office staff prides themselves on. Next time I need to be reminded that my child doesn't matter and only the money he brings in does , I know where ill be going !!!
Respond to negative reviews
Dany on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

12/15/2008, 16:30 PM
Dr. Maklin and his staff are warm, kind, knowledgable, and extremely helpful. My daughter has been a patient for over 5 years and my son has just started seeing Dr. Maklin. Before finding Dr. Maklin my daughter would get so scared when I told her it was time to go to the dentist. Now she's ok with having to see a dentist. He made her feel very secure and safe. I would highly recommend his office to anyone. The waiting area has a large clubhouse which truly helps the children feel as though they were at a park instead of a dentist's office. I will use Dr. Maklin's service as long as I have small children.
losmartinez1 on DR.Oogle

13 years ago

09/06/2007, 06:47 AM
Dr Maklin and his staff are the best I have encountered. My kids have gone through several procedures where they have had nothing but positive experiences...from simple perodic cleaning to early extractions. As an over protective dad...I am totally pleased and hope to keep my kids in his care for the long haul.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
TucsonRuth on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

07/03/2007, 07:15 AM
Although Dr. Maklin may be a bit on the expensive side, he and his office is well worth it. They are very patient with children and know how to handle even the most frightened child. The facility has a play house in the waiting area, and a large train station in the dental area. Dr. Maklin is even certified as an orthodontist, so we didn't have to go looking for a separate doctor when our children needed braces. They show you the prices up front, and work to resolve any problems. The staff is very professional and friendly. They are very flexible in scheduling. What's not to like?!
Diane on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

03/12/2007, 16:27 PM
I was alittle worried the first time my daughter went to Dr. Maklin because they do not allow parents to accompany their children to the exam area but it seems to be fine. My daughter (who is 10) really likes Dr. Maklin and his staff is wonderful to her. She has not had any complaints and doesn't mind going to the dentist. The front desk staff is great too.
laura on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

06/14/2006, 11:50 AM
My kids loved Dr. Maklin. After years of traumatizing dental experiences, my kids actually said they would go back to Dr. Maklin's office in a heartbeat. The office is clean with a cool playhouse for smaller children. The staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Maklin would be a great dentist to see from the beginning into the teens.
kauaiminded on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

04/26/2006, 01:44 AM
Dr. Maklin saw my two year old son for his first visit to the dentist. The front desk staff was nice enough, but a bit unprofessional in their communication style. I found the cost a bit high just to look at my son's teeth with a naked eye (no exam, no cleaning).
zonians on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

03/15/2006, 08:17 AM
Dr. Maklin recommended a root cannal for my son after a trama occured to his front tooth. We plan to have this next week. His office and staff we're friendly, however, not being allowed to be with your children during the exam was a little uncomfortable to me.
Celena J. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/07/2005, 00:17 AM
Good Dentistry for Kids This is a pretty good place for kids. They have a wooden fort for them to play in, but I can't say I was impressed. I was expecting something more colorful. Everything is very bare. The dentist offices are very bare and probably scary to a kid who is afraid of the dentist anyway. I mean, if I was a kid's dentist I'd have bright walls or at least fun posters. The Dr. is nice, very laid back. However, I paid $60 for a cleaning for my 12 month old which consisted of looking in her mouth with a flashlight and mirror. Take my advice and wait till your kids are 2 to go to the dentist! I was told by a dentist to go with the first tooth, but I honestly think that's a bit ridiculous.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.