Logo White
Watch Demo

Maklin, Mark D Dmd Pc

Own this business?
4.1
26 reviews
|Dental|Tucson, AZ 85712

2370 N Wyatt Dr # 110, Ste 110, Tucson, AZ 85712

(520) 325-6991

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Where quality & caring for your child come together. Your childs teeth and care are the highest priority in our office. We encourage our young patients and their parents to ask us questions and present any concerns to us that they might have. Our goal is care for your child and their teeth during their visit. Dr. Maklin Services Include In-office sedation hospital dentistry Orthodontic care / braces Cosmetic bonding sealants Preventative care from birth to teens Professionally trained staff All insurance accepted Most major credit cards accepted Over 24 years in tucson Call today for an appointment.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
26 reviews
518
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
  • 13 Reviews4.7Google
  • 7 Reviews3.1Vitals
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Vitals

6 years ago

02/03/2014, 00:36 AM
Very good
This dentist sees my daughter, age 8, who has Down syndrome. He allowed us (parents) to be present for her first few visits, until she became comfortable with the environment. She went back on her own today for a cleaning and x-rays, and did great. Thank you!
Anonymous on Vitals

7 years ago

06/05/2013, 01:36 AM
consider your visit
There is no clear reason to separate every child from their parent children during a dental visit. This can be very frightening for some young children, and is not the way to help them become comfortable with their dentist initially. Our child still remembers his horrible visits when he was in preschool and kindergarten. Thankfully we found a kind, gentle and well-qualified dentist who initially allowed us to sit with him - As he grew familiar with the dentist, he did fine on his own.
Respond to negative reviews
shawn h. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/01/2010, 01:11 AM
Sadly Dissapointed
Pretty simple.If you don't care about your kids and their suffering and you want to talk to and deal with a office staff that feels exactly the same way,well this is your place!!! I'm not sure I could be any LESS impressed or More disappointed with a group of professionals that are supposed to be experienced in dealing with special needs .
Inability to understand and empathize with a sick/hurting child is one thing . Apparently going out of their way to reassure the parents that their child's problems are of little or no importance to them is what it appears this office staff prides themselves on. Next time I need to be reminded that my child doesn't matter and only the mo
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online
6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey
Celena J. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/07/2005, 00:17 AM
Good Dentistry for Kids
This is a pretty good place for kids. They have a wooden fort for them to play in, but I can't say I was impressed. I was expecting something more colorful. Everything is very bare. The dentist offices are very bare and probably scary to a kid who is afraid of the dentist anyway. I mean, if I was a kid's dentist I'd have bright walls or at least fun posters. The Dr. is nice, very laid back. However, I paid $60 for a cleaning for my 12 month old which consisted of looking in her mouth with a flashlight and mirror. Take my advice and wait till your kids are 2 to go to the dentist! I was told by a dentist to go with the first tooth, but I honestly think that's a bit ridi
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.